Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Perfect, But Great for the Price
I felt compelled to write a review for these shoes because the existing reviews may completely prevent anyone from giving them a shot. I ordered the Black & Purple. I'm a solid 8.5 in almost every brand I buy, so of course I ordered an 8.5. They fit perfect. They are not wide sloppy shoes. Generally, I shy away from New Balance because they can look somewhat orthopedic...
Published on October 6, 2011 by E. Anderson

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smelly!
So disappointed! I bought these for a trip to Ireland at the last minute. While they definitely are a stylish sneaker, they fall short in a number of areas. First, the odor from the materials is overwhelmingly toxic. I don't know if I can stand the odor on a 7 hour flight. They smell absolutely toxic. Second beware that they are extremely narrow, so if you have a...
Published on September 1, 2011 by Cabushka


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Smelly!, September 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So disappointed! I bought these for a trip to Ireland at the last minute. While they definitely are a stylish sneaker, they fall short in a number of areas. First, the odor from the materials is overwhelmingly toxic. I don't know if I can stand the odor on a 7 hour flight. They smell absolutely toxic. Second beware that they are extremely narrow, so if you have a wide foot don't bother. Fortunately, I have a narrow foot. They are also short lengthwise. I ordered an half-size up, but should have ordered a whole size up. Last, there is no arch support. The heel actually feels a little elevated, so they have a strange fit. I resolved this issue with some small arch inserts. I wanted to love these, but I'm afraid they will have to go back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont do it..., September 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I returned these shoes they are so ugly!!! They are way to narrow to be comfortable. I dont know how new balance markets these shoes but they are definatly not for working out in. They provide no suport for your foot. I love new balance and Heidi Klum but these are horrible
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stylish but VERY uncomfortable, September 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HKNB Heidi Klum for New Balance Women's 410 Sneaker (Apparel)
What a disappointment! I love Heidi Klum, but she did not deliver with these shoes. I ordered an 11, which is usually what I wear for New Balance but these felt like a narrow size 9.5. And I am not even kidding. My mom was going to buy them from me since she needed some walking shoes and wears a 9.5, but after trying them on, said NO WAY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not Perfect, But Great for the Price, October 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HKNB Heidi Klum for New Balance Women's 410 Sneaker (Apparel)
I felt compelled to write a review for these shoes because the existing reviews may completely prevent anyone from giving them a shot. I ordered the Black & Purple. I'm a solid 8.5 in almost every brand I buy, so of course I ordered an 8.5. They fit perfect. They are not wide sloppy shoes. Generally, I shy away from New Balance because they can look somewhat orthopedic and make my big feet look even bigger. These are sleek and stylish, and they make my feet look SMALL. The profile reminds me more of Pumas than traditional New Balance. I have a high arch and have walked around all day without discomfort. My only complaint is the heel of the insole in the left shoe is a little "off". I can't describe it, but it just feels like I have something stuck in my shoe. This is annoying, but it's getting less noticeable with wear. I didn't notice a smell like the other reviewer, other than the smell of fresh suede and rubber, and I have standard medium width feet and do not find the shoes to be too narrow. I can see, however, that if you have wide feet, these may not work for you. Give 'em a shot. They're hip, urban, everyday shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was actually disappointed to see the negative reviews for these shoes. I purchased the olive and gray and love them. They are super comfortable and very urban looking. I commute daily in Chicago and run around in these before putting my work shoes on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong sizing, November 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The sizing was ALL wrong. I take a size 11 and they fit my sister who wears an 8 1/2. Terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So Cute!, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love these very much. They look so cute on. Wish the fit was a little bigger, but love how lightweight and fashionable they are!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome shoe, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are on the tighter side of size 7, but its such a cool shoe. such a chic colour combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars City sneaker, August 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looking better than I expected and feeling great. Perfect for walking in summer city. Goes with jeans and skirt as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Narrow is a plus!!!!!!, July 21, 2012
This review is from: HKNB Heidi Klum for New Balance Women's 410 Sneaker (Apparel)
I love these shoes. Yes they run narrow, but for me that is perfect. I have so much trouble finding shoes that run narrow, particularly in the heel. And these fit the bill. Fit perfectly. In the length, I found them true to size for New Balance. They are very lightweight and yet offer reasonable support. Most of all, they are extremely soft and comfortable. I love them, as daily wear-around shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HKNB Heidi Klum for New Balance Women's 410 Sneaker
HKNB Heidi Klum for New Balance Women's 410 Sneaker by HKNB Heidi Klum for New Balance
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.