Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product!!
My new HoMedics MT-PA Palm Percussion Massager arrived several weeks ago. I have been using it 4 or 5 times a day, every day. I purchased it primarily for my neck and shoulder areas, but soon found that it works wonderfully on my feet, arms and other places, bringing great relief for sore muscles.

For me, one of the best things about the massager, is its...
Published on September 15, 2005 by Nighthawk

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs TLC
The performance of this product was awesome, but where the cord attaches to the unit wears down too fast. It eventually got a short in it after only a year of owning and using it. So if you buy it, don't put extra strain on the cord itself or it will break down.
Published on November 25, 2008 by M. Verbeck


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product!!, September 15, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
My new HoMedics MT-PA Palm Percussion Massager arrived several weeks ago. I have been using it 4 or 5 times a day, every day. I purchased it primarily for my neck and shoulder areas, but soon found that it works wonderfully on my feet, arms and other places, bringing great relief for sore muscles.

For me, one of the best things about the massager, is its sensitive adjustibility, which ranges from a light touch, to a full, deep, penetrating, pulsing massage, reaching muscles none of my other massagers can. I love this product. But then I expected it to, because it's made by HoMedics. This company is absolutely hands down, the best manufacture making these type products in the industry today. I can always count on their products to be made well, and to perform at the highest levels; and so far, always as advertised.

This is my fourth HoMedics massager I have purchased over the past six years-and I have never been disappointed. I can highly recommend this hand held massager to anyone who needs quick relief from stressed muscles. Surely one of the three included attachments should bring relief for what ails you.

A final thought: I really appreciate this company keeping the cost of its products so affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good for Precision for Painful Muscles, December 29, 2004
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
It is nice for once to have something that isn't a huge yard stick to use. It is light enough & the strap works great so your hand isn't fatigued. I am only 5' 2 & average body & do not find it that heavy or cumbersome. It's good so that if you're working on someone else, you can get closer & have a free hand to work on other parts of the muscle, etc.
Since it only has one point instead of the usual two, you can get into more precise, smaller areas of hypertonicity (knots) such as under the scapula (shoulder blade) w/o worrying the other ball like on other machines will pound/vibrate painfully the bones nearby.
The strength of the machine itself could be better, but the more you press, the stronger it gets & it does get the job done. The fact it uses a dial instead of just 2 or 3 speeds is a GREAT idea. You have perfect control to use it as slow, pounding percussion on slower speeds &almost a very fast, almost vibration at the higher speeds.
I gave the heat ability 10 min to get hot & the red plastic tip only got slightly warm, but when I took off the tip, the mechanism was burning hot, so be careful. As another reviewer said, only the red tip does heat, the black contured & back circle tip ones do not.
Because it's design & the dial function & it's stronger the more you press, I love using this on my clients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big time thumping power, August 9, 2005
By 
Big Bob (Tampa, FL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
I found this to be very good for my shoulder bursitis pain and, when used lightly, good to loosen the tense neck muscles after a long day at the computer. It's too heavy and awkward to use it yourself for anything other than arm and leg massage. You really need a partner to use it on your neck, shoulders, or back. It'll loosen up your lower back muscles really fast too. The continuously variable speed control is a nice feature. The heat feature is weak and I didn't find it to be of much benefit at all. Overall,a good percussion massager that's priced right. Keep it away from any of your more sensitive areas --It'll thump you good !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ergonomic Design, March 26, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
The Palm Percussion Personal Massage is perfect for massaging away daily tension with or without heat. The 3 custom massage attachments allow three forms of massage.

Pinpoint Massage - Works everywhere but on the head, the 2,200 pulses per minute are fine on the shoulders and lower neck.

Heated Massage - The heat is especially comforting on your feet and shoulders.

Contoured Massage - great for legs

While holding this unit, it is easy to control the speed with one fingertip and the adjustable strap makes holding the unit especially easy when giving or receiving a massage.

Perfect for deep tissue massage that is therapeutic and comforting. The ergonomic design makes this a favorite and the speed control dial makes it easy to change the intensity level. Perfect to take with you when traveling because it is so compact and also great to use while watching movies or after exercising.

~The Rebecca Review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of features in a tiny package .........., March 4, 2007
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
I bought this to try and get constant "knots" out of my wife's neck and lower back, and boy... let me tell ya' ... It sure has saved ME a lot of time and sore hands/fingers !

I used to spend almost a good 45 minutes trying to get the "knots" worked out quite often. The percussion along with the HEAT feature sure helps with that now.

This has a switch for 1.) OFF 2.) MASSAGE 3.) MASSAGE/HEAT. It is by your thumb (IF strapped on your right hand). The variable speed switch is the rotary dial that would be at the end of your ring finger.

I think the ONLY drawback that we can find with this is that it has only 1 heat attachment. The other 2 screw on attachments are made out of a hard "pliable" (and I say that loosely) hard rubber/plastic compound and are NOT capable of conducting the heat. ONLY the Red attachment is.

Inside of the percussion head on the massager (where the heads are screwed onto) is a metal shaft where the heat emits from. The only attachment that has a metal center that contacts that also and will conduct the heat is the RED attachment. The Black ones do NOT. If you attached them and accidentally & hit the switch PAST massage and into the HEAT zone, you might have some melted black attachments !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This things is just great., March 11, 2005
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
I love this little massager. It works like a little dynamo and it's much better than I thought it would be. It's an incredible deal for the price. Give yourself a few minutes with it and you'll walk away more relaxed and serene than you were before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massager, February 25, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
Easy to use. Comfortable fit. Heat attachment does not emit the heat intensity that would rise to the point of providing any therapeutic value. Overall a good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy Small Massager, June 17, 2005
By 
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
The size makes it easy to directly pinpoint secific areas to massage and the heat option is to die for. Only downside is that in the manual it says not to use it more than 15 minutes continuously so the motor doesnt overheat and that it numbs your hand after you use it on the strongest vibration setting. Overall its a great purchase for someone that has the occasional sore muscle from exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs TLC, November 25, 2008
By 
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
The performance of this product was awesome, but where the cord attaches to the unit wears down too fast. It eventually got a short in it after only a year of owning and using it. So if you buy it, don't put extra strain on the cord itself or it will break down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but Big, January 6, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
This little guy packs a punch. Has a bit of heat also, but not enough for me. One person can operate just fine. Comes with three heads, two round knobs, one contoured like a crescent moon (great for extremities)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HOMEDICS PALM MASSAGER W/3 HEAD ATTACH.
$59.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.