Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Hp Dj T520 36-In Eprinter Hewcq893ab1k
Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro STEM

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars13
Price:$2,098.78+ $395.00 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 8, 2013
This printer is fast. It prints with good quality. There are a few issues that need addressing. The settings to work with CATIA were tricky to setup. Much more than our older HP plotter. It doesn't retain the page it was on when it runs out of paper; so if you are in mid job you have to resort the pages after you re-print the page that only came out part way. The last and most irritating is the cheap and nearly useless paper catch. It is a cheap fabric that merely bunches up the pages on top of each other. Our much older and slower unit had a nice plastic one that kept the pages flat and sorted. Why did this feature go so far backwards HP?
22 comments|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2013
Our company loves this platter. It replaces am HP plotter that we had had for about 10 years. The circuit board had gone bad in it. This plotter prints beautifully and actually takes up about a third less space than the old plotter. Also it prints 11 x 17 paper and has a feeder for that paper size. We would highly recommend it to any company.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2014
This plotter was pretty easy to load onto our network, so all our engineers/designers are able to plot. We chose this plotter due to HP reputation, price, and size that our office needed. The quality of the print is great.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2015
Purchased about a year ago. Setup on network, two users plotting ACAD, two users plotting PDF. Pretty simple arrangement, and everything worked well for a minute. Then.....not sure what happened but driver settings were all over the place. Screwed up sheet sizes, portrait vs landscape not consistent. Firmware updated, re-installed drivers, and now we have memory issues. Can't find info on checking, testing, or swapping memory. HP "support" is anything but. Seems they wanted it "user friendly", which is great till something doesn't work right.

When working, plots are OK quality. Goes thru ink like a 73 Buick goes thru gas. And we burn up lots of paper when plots don't come out correctly. All in all, not pleased with the purchase.

Would not recommend this product. Probably will not consider HP plotters in future.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2013
It's as easy to set up and use as my HP Envy desktop printer. Print quality is excellent. Enough said.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2016
I guess for the price it works very good, i would recommend a better performance one, the print quality could be better and the reason i'm a bit disappointed at this plotter is that it goes all nuts when i try to print big file size jobs, the internal memory can't handle those, any vector work i try to print from Corel Draw, or an AutoCAD plan with too many hatches and blocks would make this plotter go crazy, it freezes and then starts printing nonsense and drains all your ink!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
The only complaint I have so far is the hopper/paper catch basin is a horrible design. The paper that comes out of the printer falls into the fabric catch basin and immediately creases. BAD DESIGN HP! Other than that I love the printer!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
It was extremely difficult to get it going. Took me many hours over multiple days. If it doesn't start up right the first time out of the box. It gives you lots of error messages about the printhead and ink cardridges. Problem is to get the printhead primed with ink. After a couple of resets which require pin codes it prints fine now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2015
My experience with the product is just as advertised, it was easy to set up and works great no complaints there. The only complaint I do have is that it was delivered with a huge gouge out of the top of it. Kind of a bummer when you consider the price of it and the fact that you don't buy a new plotter very often...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2016
Plotter delivered before the date indicated. Perfectly packed and fully working.
Great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 50 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.