Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works!
I bought the HP 2055dn printer for my office and needed the additional tray because the trays on the printer were too small. Its a pain to keep stocking the tray with paper every other day so having this additional tray that holds 500 sheets is a time saver. The printer and tray were set up in less that 20 minutes and worked straight away with no issues.
Published on December 29, 2011 by L. Cox

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars DOESN'T DO WHAT I EXPECTED IT TO DO!!!
The product is fine. However, I have all my printer setting set to CHOOSE THE CORRECT PAPER SIZE while printing and it does not do that. I purchased this to save me time utilizing the dual tray printer. I want it to choose the paper size as it prints and it does not do that. So, I'm back to square one again.
Published 6 days ago by Carol


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works!, December 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
I bought the HP 2055dn printer for my office and needed the additional tray because the trays on the printer were too small. Its a pain to keep stocking the tray with paper every other day so having this additional tray that holds 500 sheets is a time saver. The printer and tray were set up in less that 20 minutes and worked straight away with no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laserjet P2055DN Paper Tray, February 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
It's a paper tray, which is really self-explanatory. However, this particular tray is nice in the fact that it allows me to load an entire ream of paper, as opposed to the tray on the printer itself, which only allows for 3/4 of a ream. The tray itself matches the printer well, and the build quality is similar. The only two real faults I have with this tray are the fact that with one person doing all the moving, the holes are difficult to line up on the bottom of the printer (you have to be careful of the connector to the printer which sticks up), and the fact that with the printer on top and no paper it is top heavy if not firmly seated on something (minor). The other benefit of the tray is that it allows you to use various paper types without having to resort to manual feed. In my case, tray 2 is loaded with #10 envelopes, and tray 3 is loaded with standard 20lb weight Letter sized paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked for office, March 13, 2012
By 
H. Columbus (Columbus, OH USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
Office wanted a 500 sheet tray so they wouldn't have to load paper so frequently. This did the trick and no complaints since it was installed. Shipped on time. Arrived in great shape. Would order from seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Straight forward installation and solid operation., August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
This tray unit quickly added the extra paper capacity that my user requested. Installation is as simple as powering down the printer, setting the printer on top of this tray unit and powering it on. The add-on tray unit is as versatile and capable with paper stocks as the built in tray and makes it easy to provide greater total paper capacity for longer runs or greater variety in paper stocks. If only all my user requests were so easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great HP product, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
Works great as i have come to expect from all HP products. Functions as expected and fit my printer great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality, March 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
its much better quality then tray 2. integrates seamlessly with the printer...easy to install and run...no need to install driver
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tray, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
Great product-Great service- would use vendor again. Product allows me to use leagal size paper as well as letter size paper at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Save time, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
The paper tray that came with my printer, at best, was adequate. This added paper tray was a snap to install and setup. The price was decent and the paper tray arrive in a very responsible amount of time. I should have made this purchase several years age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hp, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
it was well and nice package, arrived in good time and is being used, requirement where and sometime the box is way to big
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described., January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A (Accessory)
Been using this for about a month now. Quick and easy to install, was up and running in no time. Haven't had a single problem with it yet.

It's a print tray, what more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HP LaserJet 500-Sheet Input Tray Part # CE464A
$164.00 $45.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.