Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is fast
Just bought this to upgrade from an old HP4100N and my first impression is WOW it's fast.
The setup was a quick easy breeze. Plug it in to the network plug in the power and it's up and running with the IP on the little display so you can see where and that it is connected.
The drivers found it on the network no problem was up and running with it in under 10 min...
Published on May 23, 2012 by B. Casha

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For the past 3 months I've been complaining to HP to come and fix this piece of garbage and they refuse because we started using
HP changed their policy so that they refuse to provide warranty service if one purchases non-HP toner cartridges. In week 2, using the original cartridge that came with this printer, it started making an awful grinding noise. The warranty tech arrived and didn't have the parts to fix it, but the grinding went away for a week or so and came back. For the past 3 months I've...
Published 4 months ago by R. J Sepeta


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is fast, May 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
Just bought this to upgrade from an old HP4100N and my first impression is WOW it's fast.
The setup was a quick easy breeze. Plug it in to the network plug in the power and it's up and running with the IP on the little display so you can see where and that it is connected.
The drivers found it on the network no problem was up and running with it in under 10 min. This is a clear case of you get what you pay for. And did I mention it is FAST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't go wrong with an HP, this one is robust, November 9, 2013
By 
J. Doyle "Power User" (Orange County, California) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
The "duplex" on this unit is not automatic.

The place where finished documents go (output tray) is deep...if you don't look well, you may think it didn't print (this is in a common area, a shared printer). People complain it didn't print, I show them the pile right where it should be.

HP laserprinters are bulletproof. I've been buying/installing printers for a large university for 25 years and have seen a lot of printers come and go...QMS, Apple, Next, Printronix, Epson, Brother, Panasonic, Xerox, Canon, Lexmark...have continuously recommended HP printers over other brands for several reasons:

Let's face it, they just work when you hook a new one up to almost anything.

There's never a problem finding drivers for almost any OS.

The network functions just work, no matter what network we use (small LANs to massively crowded public networks).

Supplies tend to be reasonably priced, and generic aftermarket supplies are usually available (for those who choose that path).

Did I say they "just work"?

Best of all...when they finally die, you know it's time for a new one....because technology has changed during the years you own it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relatively quiet and fast, March 14, 2012
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
We added a 1500 page feeder. It was easy to setup and the unit just sits on top or the additional paper feeder. It is not quiet but also not noisy (unless you happen to be sitting right next to it). First page comes out quickly and print speed is fast, close to our xerox printer rated at about the same speed. Only had it a week so don't know about reliability. We plan on using refurbished high capacity cartridges and the cost per page for toner will be about $0.066 which again compares to the Xerox copier/printer. We got this because the Xerox has not been reliable. Has it's own drivers on the HP web site. Using the 32bit and 64bit Win 7 drivers without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Business Printer, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
Our old workhorse printer we use for our accounting office finally was ready to give up the ghost. After 10 years we were seeing black residue on white fields - a tune up to replace rollers and such would most likely have fixed things, but the old printer was so slow we decided now was a good time to upgrade.

This printer is BIGGER than the photo makes it look so review the dimensions.

Our accountant used to put a number of documents in the print que and walk away from the office to take a break while the printer warmed up and thought for a while before pushing out a piece of paper every so often.

No more breaks for the accountant. Prints a page a second with almost no hesitation at the beginning. Shoots paper into the tray like it is angry.

Has enough space in the paper tray for a full ream of paper, and has enough room in the finished printing tray for the same ream.

Only con - would have bought the one with a legal tray as well had I been thinking correctly, but we don't need to print legal often enough to make that too big an inconvenience.

Overall, this is a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Network installation is easy. But there are no printed instructions., March 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
This 60-pound printer arrived in good condition and was easy to unpack. Documentation shipped with the printer does not include a printed instruction manual. I had to call customer support -- and wait on hold for 30 minutes -- to have the manual sent as an email attachment. The CD shipped with the printer includes print drivers and about a long list of PDF files which, taken together, constitute a manual for this printer. This printer is designed for installation on a network but there are no printed instructions that explain the procedure. Here's how to install the printer on an MS network: Plug the printer into an electrical connection. Attach a network cable to the cable port on the back of the printer. Turn the printer on. In a minute or two the printer control panel with show an IP address assigned by the network. Write down that address. Then insert the installation CD in the CD drive of any computer on the network. Follow instructions on your computer screen to install print drivers to the network. When installation is done, click the Windows icon on your computer. Click Devices and Printers. Click to add a network printer. If the network doesn’t list your new HP LaserJet as an option, click "Find the printer by TCP/IP address". Enter the IP address that was displayed in the printer control panel. Click to share this printer. Make this printer your default, if you want. Then print a test page. The HP 600 Laserjet should now be on your list of available printers. The M602N is not a duplex printer. To make printing on both sides of each sheet an option, get the M602DN. The M602 bottom paper tray holds 500 sheets. Use the top tray to print envelopes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HP M602 printer, May 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
I have now purchased 9 of these printers and will buy several more this year. I have been renting HP printers for Conventions and Meetings for 20 years and the M602 is the greatest printer HP has put out on the market. In addition, the M602 is very quiet, which is unusual for high speed printers. They usually sound liek a jet taking off on the runway but not the M602, very quiet. I would STRONGLY recommend this printer to anyone as the buy of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For the past 3 months I've been complaining to HP to come and fix this piece of garbage and they refuse because we started using, September 20, 2014
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
HP changed their policy so that they refuse to provide warranty service if one purchases non-HP toner cartridges. In week 2, using the original cartridge that came with this printer, it started making an awful grinding noise. The warranty tech arrived and didn't have the parts to fix it, but the grinding went away for a week or so and came back. For the past 3 months I've been complaining to HP to come and fix this piece of garbage and they refuse because we started using refurbished cartridges to save money on consumables. Apparently Xerox is also voiding warranties when their customers try to save money on toner. i'm upset because I've used HP laser printers for years, and now their service is non-existant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
With the high cost of ink, the larger capacity cartridges can do the job for about a penny a page, according to my calculations. This unit is a printing press. Easy to get set up with the drivers, works great....so far, no problems. Bought it to print minimum 5000 pages per month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars that from what I can tell is pretty much the same hardware as this thing, October 9, 2014
By 
Compuboks "compudoc64" (Ketchum, ID United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
The basic hardware design of this printer is solid. Our office has an older p4015, that from what I can tell is pretty much the same hardware as this thing, for 5+ years that has been put through hell and back and still survives.

We have had some issues with this one though. First unit we received had an unrecoverable fuser error within three days of use. RMA'd through Amazon and was replaced with a new unit free of charge. New unit has been mostly fine for several months now, except for the notes below.

We've run about 15,000 pages or so through this thing, and have seen a few issues. For some reason they decided to use Windows Embedded to run this printer. It takes forever to boot from cold off, say Minute 30+ - Compare to our p4015 that is ready from cold in about 20-30 seconds. I've also seen a few little bugs in the firmware here and there - Claiming to be Ready to Print, but actually out of paper and refusing jobs until a cold reboot, for example. It will also sit in sleep mode with the data light blinking randomly (normally only on when receiving a job). I has also frozen a couple times requiring a power-pull reboot. It's also been claiming to be "Low" on toner for the last 4k pages or so. I'm considering a firmware upgrade to see if these resolve.

Overall a good high-speed laser, but you may have a few little issues. Your mileage may vary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A change of pace, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer (Office Product)
This is much quieter than prior models. HP printers were getting rather loud. There's not much else to say about the Lasjet line. They are good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HP Laserjet Ent 600 M602N Printer
$1,276.50 $684.99
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.