Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful notebook and Windows 8 is really fast
I was a bit reluctant to go with Windows 8, however, the motherboard of my 2007 HP notebook [Windows Vista HP OS] died for the second time, so I decided that a good refurbished HP notebook for $335 was worth trying. Several desktop start-up options were tried; settled on StartIsBack which is a great choice to a desktop start-modification [avoids the Metro start screen...
Published 20 months ago by William Wilson

versus
1 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHERE IS IT ???
I DON'T HAVE IT YET !!!
IT IS IN GREEK CUSTOMS FROM 25 OF JUNE !!!!!!!!!!!!
NOBODY SEEMS TO CARE ABOUT THAT!!!!
Published 19 months ago by CHRISTOS PAGONIS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful notebook and Windows 8 is really fast, June 11, 2013
This review is from: HP Pavilion g7-2340dx 17.3-Inch LED HD Laptop - AMD A6-4400M 2.7GHz Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7520G discrete-class graphics-4 GB RAM-500GB Hard Drive -HDMI-Webcam-Genuine Windows 8-6-cell-Sparkling Black (Personal Computers)
I was a bit reluctant to go with Windows 8, however, the motherboard of my 2007 HP notebook [Windows Vista HP OS] died for the second time, so I decided that a good refurbished HP notebook for $335 was worth trying. Several desktop start-up options were tried; settled on StartIsBack which is a great choice to a desktop start-modification [avoids the Metro start screen boxes]. Speed is very good and everything seems to be working well. Was able to get a 3 yr warranty from HP for $175; the only question I had about the AMD A6-4400M was the operating temperature of the CPU [ranges from around 89 C to 130 C, with average of around 115-119 C; though this is hot, the surfaces of the computer are relatively cool. Even without the up-coming Windows 8.1 modification, I expect the software to have fewer potential glitches than Windows Vista.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great laptop for the price, February 7, 2013
This review is from: HP Pavilion g7-2340dx 17.3-Inch LED HD Laptop - AMD A6-4400M 2.7GHz Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7520G discrete-class graphics-4 GB RAM-500GB Hard Drive -HDMI-Webcam-Genuine Windows 8-6-cell-Sparkling Black (Personal Computers)
I got this laptop at Best Buy considering it was only $402 after taxes and i got it in the store Which beats getting it shipped ( since its not considered for amazon prime as i wrote this i would have to pay for shipping as well..)The AMD APU is great value if your not one of those Hardcore gamers but it is great for value. The cheapest Intel i3 that i saw with the Intel HD 4000 was around 500-600 dollar price range ( the only Intel intergrated gpu i would consider buying from intel). It has 2 3.0 USB ports along with a 2.0 USB port along with HDMI which is great if you want to use it on a monitor ( also a VGA i believe. I can play Diablo 3, Wow ( good settings visually) and also Swtor on it so it does a decent job for games if your willing to play most of them on low :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick Review, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion g7-2340dx 17.3-Inch LED HD Laptop - AMD A6-4400M 2.7GHz Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7520G discrete-class graphics-4 GB RAM-500GB Hard Drive -HDMI-Webcam-Genuine Windows 8-6-cell-Sparkling Black (Personal Computers)
This laptop is good. It does all this things I bought it for, is able to handle running pc games and editing software ect.

The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because there have been some problems with the windows 8. The laptop works fine but whenever windows tries to update it freezes, can't finish the update, restarts 3-4 times before undoing the installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy with computer, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion g7-2340dx 17.3-Inch LED HD Laptop - AMD A6-4400M 2.7GHz Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7520G discrete-class graphics-4 GB RAM-500GB Hard Drive -HDMI-Webcam-Genuine Windows 8-6-cell-Sparkling Black (Personal Computers)
This computer arrived very soon after ordering, well packaged and all items as advertised. The computer is in like new condition. No scratches, no anything that was not as it is supposed to be . Very happy with the purchase. Windows 8 was a challenge (having replaced windows xp) but I am learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion g7-2340dx 17.3-Inch LED HD Laptop - AMD A6-4400M 2.7GHz Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7520G discrete-class graphics-4 GB RAM-500GB Hard Drive -HDMI-Webcam-Genuine Windows 8-6-cell-Sparkling Black (Personal Computers)
So far the Windows 8 takes some getting use too. Don't have all the access too everything like Window's 7. You have to download apps for things that should already be on the computer. But it does seem to be faster on the start up. All in all I would rate it a 7 on a 1-10 scale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is AMAZING!!!, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion g7-2340dx 17.3-Inch LED HD Laptop - AMD A6-4400M 2.7GHz Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7520G discrete-class graphics-4 GB RAM-500GB Hard Drive -HDMI-Webcam-Genuine Windows 8-6-cell-Sparkling Black (Personal Computers)
I love this laptop. It is great and portable and easy to take where I need it to go with me. I would rate this to everyone who needs a laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHERE IS IT ???, July 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HP Pavilion g7-2340dx 17.3-Inch LED HD Laptop - AMD A6-4400M 2.7GHz Accelerated Processor with AMD Radeon HD 7520G discrete-class graphics-4 GB RAM-500GB Hard Drive -HDMI-Webcam-Genuine Windows 8-6-cell-Sparkling Black (Personal Computers)
I DON'T HAVE IT YET !!!
IT IS IN GREEK CUSTOMS FROM 25 OF JUNE !!!!!!!!!!!!
NOBODY SEEMS TO CARE ABOUT THAT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.