Customer Reviews
HUE


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning and strange
It's art. She assembles spaces with wild colors and clashing design but it works. The same materials in anyone else's hands would be hideous but in hers it's harmony. I can't explain it but it's inspirational. When all is wrong, you see something like this and think "someone made sense of this. someone found beauty in this madness".
Published on November 7, 2012 by Jaim

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hue by Kelly Wearstler
I bought this book b/c of all the rave reviews bloggers gave it. While I am not impressed with this book, I do not hate it. I would NEVER incorporate any of Kelly's decor into my own home b/c (a) I could never pull it off and (b) my home would look like it is storing mismatched furniture from craigs list and vintage stores. The book is ok IMO. It looks pretty sitting on...
Published 17 months ago by voyageurs47


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning and strange, November 7, 2012
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
It's art. She assembles spaces with wild colors and clashing design but it works. The same materials in anyone else's hands would be hideous but in hers it's harmony. I can't explain it but it's inspirational. When all is wrong, you see something like this and think "someone made sense of this. someone found beauty in this madness".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hue by Kelly Wearstler, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
I bought this book b/c of all the rave reviews bloggers gave it. While I am not impressed with this book, I do not hate it. I would NEVER incorporate any of Kelly's decor into my own home b/c (a) I could never pull it off and (b) my home would look like it is storing mismatched furniture from craigs list and vintage stores. The book is ok IMO. It looks pretty sitting on my coffee table, but that's about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very small, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
Pretty book, very feminine and mostly about designer herself and not interior design, you can do better, also make sure you read other reviews, it depends what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beware-- this Amazon book is 5" x 7"!!!, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
It's not that I dislike this book-- although it is all pictures and practically no text-- it's that the last 2 design books I received from Amazon were mini sized! Unacceptable! And impossible to know when you're ordering! I sent it back. I love Kelly's work & her other books -- but this small size made it impossible to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Color runs amuck and improves our lives!, January 27, 2014
By 
Vic "VLM" (Washington, D.C.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
Beautiful book from a woman with an amazing approach to design which is fresh and innovative. I own all of her design books and find inspiration whenever I look at them. Highly recommended for those who like their interior design on the cutting edge! Kelly is about eclecticism, collections, drama and fantasy. This is not a how to book, but it is instructional if you want to see what can happen when one frees herself from the mundane and embraces the exotic...love you Kelly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Specific decorating, January 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
Way out decorating which I found difficult to relate to in any practical or real way. Her style is different and that is very refreshing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
Kelly is one of my favourite interior designers and this book showcases her best works! I can't stop browsing through the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book!, January 12, 2015
By 
Elle (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
Beautiful book. Kelly's designs are inspiring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars old fashion style, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HUE (Hardcover)
nothing interesting, waste of money, good quality of printing but no new ideas, or ideas you can use for your house
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

HUE
HUE by Kelly Wearstler (Hardcover - December 1, 2011)
$29.95 $23.82
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.