Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 Habits Personal Workbook
When I first read the 7th Habits of Highly Effective People I was amazed at how a slight shift in your thought process can make a huge shift in paradigms. When I saw that there was a workbook to compliment the text I quickly ordered it. I have found this workbook to be an effective way to put the lessons learned in the text to work for you. I am very please with...
Published on April 8, 2008 by Y. Sanchez-barreto

versus
108 of 120 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version doesn't make sense
The kindle version of this workbook is not worth buying because a lot of the book is comprised of tables and graphs which aren't readable with the kindle. I thought the kindle version would be workable in the sense you could actually write your entries in a separate notebook and just read the questions, but the missing table and graph content was a deal breaker for me.
Published on July 30, 2008 by T. D. Case


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 Habits Personal Workbook, April 8, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook (Paperback)
When I first read the 7th Habits of Highly Effective People I was amazed at how a slight shift in your thought process can make a huge shift in paradigms. When I saw that there was a workbook to compliment the text I quickly ordered it. I have found this workbook to be an effective way to put the lessons learned in the text to work for you. I am very please with purchase. This is an effective learning toll and highly recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


108 of 120 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kindle version doesn't make sense, July 30, 2008
By 
T. D. Case (Florianópolis, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The kindle version of this workbook is not worth buying because a lot of the book is comprised of tables and graphs which aren't readable with the kindle. I thought the kindle version would be workable in the sense you could actually write your entries in a separate notebook and just read the questions, but the missing table and graph content was a deal breaker for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 Habits Workbook Review, February 27, 2007
By 
Sandy Zhang (Beijing, China) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook (Paperback)
A very interesting and practical workbook, but possession of the 7 Habits book itself is necessary to really appreciate the exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


117 of 146 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars EBOOKS FROM AMAZON ARE A RIPOFF!, October 1, 2004
There should be a note in the description somewhere that you will be unable to PRINT any worksheets from the workbook. What good is a workbook that you CANNOT WORK in??? And I can't even get my money back. I am completely unsatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Personal Workbook, September 15, 2008
By 
Cynnamon MBA 2B "Cynnamon" (Phoenix, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook (Paperback)
I am so glad I got this to accompany the 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. It is not just a reiterate what the book said. It really makes you stop and think about the questions, how you handled a situation and what you could have done different. I am taking this to heart not just reading, but really making a change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


89 of 115 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Adobe E-book version is a TOTAL RIPOFF!, January 28, 2005
By 
J. Muir (Midvale, UT USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Do not purchase this ebook! You can't print it. AND it uses some sort .NET internet validation that stopped working on the laptop I downloaded it on. So, I CAN'T print it and I CAN'T read it. For GOD'S SAKE SOMEBODY TELL ME - WHAT GOOD IS THIS LOAD OF E-BOOK! Unreal. Absolutely unreal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 76 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars UnWorkable Workbook! Cannot Print It! Cannot Write In It!, June 22, 2005
By 
dwhitty1 (Thousand Oaks, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Franklin Covey reps knew nothing about this product when I called them, because they do not offer it in e-book form. It was never designed to be released in this format. Amazon.com had a nice idea but they didn't think it through. They need to 'Synergize' better. Don't waste your time and money on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars How the 7 Habits helped me in my life, February 10, 2011
This review is from: The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook (Paperback)
I always go back to Covey when I am starting to have self doubt about myself in my decisions to stay motivated and on track. Why is it that in life we know the basics to succeed but it is not always easy to stay on track. He sets 7 basic habits that are so easy to follow. The book is powerful and very inspirational. Even after to have read the book you might always go back and read over the 7 steps just to give yourself a little push in your step for the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better to buy the hard copy, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Doesn't really work on Kindle have struggled to print resorting to screen shots. Am i missing something to simplify things ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The kindle version is useless, September 18, 2009
The Kindle version of this workbook has tables and graphs that are so small and pixelated that you cannot read them. When you magnify the tables or graphs, you only seen bigger dots instead of letters, so you cannot discern what was written. In many parts, Covey says to look in the table and answer the question and workout your score. Since you cannot read what the graph or table says, then you cannot do the exercise in the workbook. It's like buying the print version of the book with all the tables and graphs blurred and unreadable. I think I should get a refund, or at least, they should format the kindle book so it's readable and replace them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook
The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People Personal Workbook by Stephen R. Covey (Paperback - January 6, 2004)
$16.00 $9.04
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.