Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money
In case you haven't noticed, watch bands seem either outrageously priced or cheap and flimsy, but this band achieves a perfect balance of quality and affordablity. Like another reviewer here, I ordered this for my Seiko SNK803 and it really helps make an already good-looking watch look even better. It has beautiful color that has depth, good stitching and quality leather...
Published 4 months ago by J.D.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, quality meh.
It looks nice, but doesn't feel very high quality. It seemed like the floating keeper would fall off at any minute, and the band itself felt like it was made of plastic.
Published 3 months ago by Yips


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
In case you haven't noticed, watch bands seem either outrageously priced or cheap and flimsy, but this band achieves a perfect balance of quality and affordablity. Like another reviewer here, I ordered this for my Seiko SNK803 and it really helps make an already good-looking watch look even better. It has beautiful color that has depth, good stitching and quality leather that seems like it will last, and it feels good on the wrist. What more could you ask from a leather watch band?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great look and feel., October 26, 2013
By 
Kevin Ferguson (Elizabethtown, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
I bought this strap to replace the stock band on a Seiko 5 (SNK803). I couldn't ask for a more versatile looking watch. The band is real leather and has a beautiful look to it. The leather has aged very well, and looks even better than the day I bought it. I highly recommend this band to someone looking for a replacement band. Hadley-Roma makes by far the best looking straps out there, and you can't go wrong with this one. The price is perfect and the quality is far better than what you're paying for.

As a side note, just make sure you're buying the correct size. This one is 18mm.

Cheers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Awesome strap, looks real good on my Rolex Air King. Great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still looks great. I'd say it's still "chestnut" though, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Purchased to replace the stock strap on my Seiko SNK803. This strap has a classic look, and works well with almost any style from casual/hiking/outdoors to a suit w/ brown shoes.

Color has darkened with a couple months of everyday use, still looks great. I'd say it's still "chestnut" though.

My only concern is that I use the second to last hole (I'd say I have an average male build), so stay away if you have a larger wrist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for small wrists, nice color, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
the color is a lot like the allen edmonds' chestnut (which is what i'm using this to match). good for small wrists like mine too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good cheaper watch band, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Was a little worried when I first received it as the band was tapered towards the end and slightly more feminine than I would have licked, but for the price it's still a leather watch band. Broke in in a couple days and is now very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, quality meh., April 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
It looks nice, but doesn't feel very high quality. It seemed like the floating keeper would fall off at any minute, and the band itself felt like it was made of plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice but not the best quality, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RAC-180 18-mm Honey Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
It's a lovely looking band, but the attached catcher on the band has pulled out of the band within a couple of weeks of wear. It will break fully soon and I'll have to use the free-floating catcher instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.