Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brown Oil Tanned Leather Watchband
This is a good quality watchband. Compared to the MSM882RB it is somewhat shorter, more tapered and slightly thinner, so depending on which way you want to go by the size of your wrist and watch you can decide between the two. Choose this band if your wrist is medium to small and the watch is not too large, otherwise choose the 2RB for $22.45. Being oil tanned the band...
Published on April 17, 2011 by Fred

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better have a narrow wrist
Leather seems of good quality, but it runs short. I'm on the last hole in the strap making it harder to thread. Also, bring your own spring pins as new ones are not provided
Published 5 months ago by Jeffrey Lebowski


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brown Oil Tanned Leather Watchband, April 17, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
This is a good quality watchband. Compared to the MSM882RB it is somewhat shorter, more tapered and slightly thinner, so depending on which way you want to go by the size of your wrist and watch you can decide between the two. Choose this band if your wrist is medium to small and the watch is not too large, otherwise choose the 2RB for $22.45. Being oil tanned the band is very water resistant and the best part is that after a while of wearing it will develop a certain patina that looks better with age. I have given this product 4 stars only because I prefer the 2RB that as stated is a little thicker, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Band at a Good Price, November 24, 2013
By 
David Emerick (Carlisle, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
This is an excellent band. Nicely padded and relatively durable -- I wouldn't call it luxurious, but it is the nicest band I've ever purchased at this price.

I've owned it for about 9 months and it's held up well through regular use. The brown is a nice medium color which makes it easy to pair with most semi-formal shoes and belts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality and accurate color, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
The watch band is great, especially for the price. The color in the picture is very accurate and it was really easy to attach to the watch itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classy strap, December 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
This band is not only nice looking, but very comfortable as well. The liner is of a soft, smooth leather that, combined with the padding, makes you forget that it's on your wrist, only to be reminded of it's comfort when it does shift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better have a narrow wrist, March 10, 2014
By 
Jeffrey Lebowski (Fredericksburg, VA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Leather seems of good quality, but it runs short. I'm on the last hole in the strap making it harder to thread. Also, bring your own spring pins as new ones are not provided
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Schnazzy., February 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Schnazzy. After applying this band to my watch, I quickly grew a full beard and began listening to cultured acid jazz tunes. The Schnazzmeister approves, and The Dude abides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT looking leather watch band, July 7, 2014
By 
ACAT (Boulder, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
GREAT looking leather watch band. Deep rich brown. Not at all flimsy,-it's quite heavy-duty and very well made. Fits the Citizen Navihawk A-T perfectly. An easy retrofit for that watch. Very pleased with the product. As others have said it is a bit short, but I have a small wrist so it was OK, and the Navihawk is a very large watch so the band needs to cover a shorter length around the circumference. I really enjoy the oil finish which gives the band it's attractive appearance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Orderd wrong size, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
The band was fine,but did not have exact size when purchased. I had to return the band.
The return was very simple and accommodating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Band is kind short, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
I like the band, its just that I am on the last hole, if my wrist gets any fatter it won't fit. My original band was longer by several hole. The description does not list the length and therefore I did not give any concern while ordering. Please add the length of the band to the descriptions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i like this, May 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM881RB-220 22-mm Brown Oil-Tan Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Nice to wear, it's like a verry softh and looks good, and is verry shipper, important accesesoros to use, i like
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.