Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the quality leather wristband I was looking for
I started changing my own wristbands for my small collection about six months ago and initially got some low priced leather and Speidel metal bands. They were OK for the inexpensive watches I had. But, after buying a good quality German wristwatch with a Swiss ETA 2834 mechanical (automatic) movement I wanted to replace the tan colour leather band that it came with...
Published 21 months ago by Ellie

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars band ist to stiff, it bends the pins if you are working with your watch on your wrist
Band is to thick and to stiff, pins keep falling out. Even the pin on the watch band itself fell out today. I lost this watch already three time since I put this new band on.
Published 8 months ago by Dirk Hainbach


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the quality leather wristband I was looking for, October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
I started changing my own wristbands for my small collection about six months ago and initially got some low priced leather and Speidel metal bands. They were OK for the inexpensive watches I had. But, after buying a good quality German wristwatch with a Swiss ETA 2834 mechanical (automatic) movement I wanted to replace the tan colour leather band that it came with.

So, my search on Amazon revealed this Hadley-Roma 20mm black leather band. More expensive that the other bands I saw, but worth it. This is a thick, quality leather band which has enough holes in it to fit nearly any wrist. It has an attractive texture. And I like the contrasting white stitching.

I intend to buy another of this exact model to replace this a few years down the road. Leather wristbands, unlike metal bands, have a limited lifespan. That's the price you pay for preferring leather bands on your watches. This is the highest quality band I've bought on Amazon and, although it was expensive, it's worth it by far. RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hadley-Roma MSM894RA-200-20, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
.It exceeds the quality and matching detail of the original leather strap. The 200mm larger length also fits my wrist perfectly. I love the leather texture and stainless steel buckle. It is more expensive than other straps but like most items, you usually get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality leather, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
I like leather watch straps but frequently the leather is bonded or poor quality and can't stand up to daily use. Not so with this strap - it is the best leather one I've owned. Handled sweat and other harmful conditions perfectly after months of usage. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely strap, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Great strap... wears as it looks, nice and beefy... stitching is excellent - leather is great quality. Mine has taken a beating and laughed it off so far. Best bit is, how it starts to look better and better as it wears in. Initially the white stitching is quite 'white' but it's now aged in just the right way. Buckle is great seems well built - no problems so far. Only problem I've had is the second movable loop is quite loose. Not really much of a problem, but would be better if it was more of a tight fit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Robust, As Expected, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Very happy with this strap, the leather and stitching are of good quality. The leather itself is relatively thick, which the pictures did a good job of conveying. Would buy a similar product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Straps, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
It is better than the original. The original strap on the watch broke and it was not this brand. This brand is tougher and more reliable so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not your department store watch band., March 31, 2009
By 
P. Kruger (Twin Cities, MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I picked this band originally for it's looks. The styling looks great as a casual, elegant, and masculine compliment to any watch. It also kept the authentic look and feel on my IWC Mark XV. The description does not lie, this band is like wearing a belt on my wrist. It is literally twice as thick as a department store replacement watch band.

This is actually the second time I bought this band. The first time I paid $40 at a jewelery store. Unfortunately on about the third day I left my watch on the coffee table and my puppy gave it a durability test. Although this is the toughest leather watch band I have ever seen it was no match for my 6 month old Amstaff. I was happy to see the same band for a much lower price here and was pleasantly surprised to learn that the pins were included for free.

I strongly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for :), May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
really good looking, solid built, doesn't smell if you sweat. and it's not THAT thik. Perfect to me ! (and I have very small wrists)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solid, nice looking, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
A nice, solid, heavy duty strap. A bit stiff at first, but once it's broken in, it's great.
It really complements both watches I have tried it with so far (a Seiko SNDE11P1 and a Pulsar PAR087X1).
Totally happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well made but thicker than I expected, March 13, 2014
By 
J. Brown (The Burg, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hadley-Roma Men's MSM894RA-200 20-mm Black Genuine Leather Watch Strap (Watch)
Fits my IWC Pilot well and makes it a bit more sporty that the stock band. A little thicker than the previous HR band I had purchased. I like the fact that this is US made. This company has lots of choices and the quality is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.