Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars16
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 16, 2014
Overall, this a good band for the price. I bought it to spruce up a cheap automatic Seiko watch (SNK809), which had a black Nylon band. Looks great and really makes the watch look a cut above what it did with the nylon strap.

It looks fairly durable and good quality, and the contrast white stitching is a nice touch.

If you have a watch and a spring bar tool, grab one of these and make an everyday watch stand out. Now if you have a Swiss watch that's $500+, then I would consider a better strap like a Hirsch. But if you want to liven up a more modest watch, this band fits the bill nicely.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2014
This band is as good as it looked in the photo, and it is very well crafted, with distinctive stitching. A definite cut above the typical Timex Explorer watchband.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2013
The construction and leather quality of this strap are A1. I've got the black version of this strap as well; I switch the band to match my attire.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
This strap looks excellent, with a great color, good stitching, and a bold thickness that makes it stand out on your wrist. The only complaint I have is that the top edges of the strap immediately tore a little at the buckle, simply by the action of strapping the watch on. A small detail, since the tearing is very small. But, still, I would hope a strap would hold up better to this necessary motion.
review image
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2015
Nicely made and feels like high-quality leather. Each piece is about 2 mm thick and quite stiff, so if you prefer a softer type of strap, choose a different model. Also, I bought a Hadley-Roma deployant clasp to use with this strap.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 6, 2013
Not a cheap band at all. The leather is firm but it softened up after about a week of use. Can't comment on durability but it's thick and I imagine will last for at least a year.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2012
The watch band is a replacement on a Swiss Army watch and it is of excellent quality. I highly recommend the band.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
Excellent band which is cheap in compared to more expensive brands. The leather is thick and it fits my medium sized wrist with extra holes to spare.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2015
Very durable material. Been using it for a few months and it is still in fantastic shape.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
Out of the box, it's a pretty stiff band but it's because it's genuine leather and it's new. I bent each strap a little to give it some flex and it feels really great on my wrist. Really high quality leather but then again...you ARE paying the premium for it. Expect nothing less than a quality band that will last you many wears. As a bonus, it's water resistant!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.