Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soft
The material is very soft and it breaths well for the summer time.
I ordered a Medium, but it felt like a large, plus it didn't shrink when I washed it.
The sleeves come down a little more than I like, otherwise I would have given it Five stars.

No real cons besides the somewhat larger size.
Published 6 months ago by vic

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars sizing is very large
I weigh 160 pounds and bought this shirt in size medium using the size chart provided here. Big mistake. The photo shows a somewhat trim athletic fit. The shirt I received is comfortable in the shoulders, but the chest fits too loosely and the belly is very baggy. I suppose this might look OK if tucked in to belted pants, but I am pretty dubious that the shirt in the...
Published 6 months ago by l2


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars sizing is very large, July 26, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I weigh 160 pounds and bought this shirt in size medium using the size chart provided here. Big mistake. The photo shows a somewhat trim athletic fit. The shirt I received is comfortable in the shoulders, but the chest fits too loosely and the belly is very baggy. I suppose this might look OK if tucked in to belted pants, but I am pretty dubious that the shirt in the photo is the actual shirt being sold here. I might have tried a size small, but Amazon does not allow size exchanges and the price increased significantly before I received the shipment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I play golf three days a week all summer in ..., August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I play golf three days a week all summer in Florida and I own many light colored 'wicking' shirts. These shirts are some of the chintziest ones I have ever seen. The ONLY thing they have going for them is their very light weight--but that is also it's biggest problem. The tail of this shirt was grabbed by a piece of velcro on the back pocket of my shorts and it literally starting pulling the shirt apart. I know that velcro can mess with 'wicking' shirts but this was ridiculous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice fabric to touch...wrinkles very easily, August 22, 2014
By 
RMurray847 (Albuquerque, NM United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If I hang this shirt just slightly crooked on my hanger, it seems to wrinkle just being in my closet. If I wear it, and drive to a restaurant or movie, then get out of the car...it's wrinkled.

To the touch, the fabric is great. A bit satiny. It has a little sheen to it, that everyone notices right away. It draws attention ("Oooh, that looks some comfortable!") And it IS comfortable. But the wrinkling drives me crazy and I hardly ever wear it anymore because after an hour, I feel like that guy who wears the same shirt for days on end without washing/changing. Or like I slept in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars soft, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The material is very soft and it breaths well for the summer time.
I ordered a Medium, but it felt like a large, plus it didn't shrink when I washed it.
The sleeves come down a little more than I like, otherwise I would have given it Five stars.

No real cons besides the somewhat larger size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's a great shirt in the summer, August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very soft feel to it, it's a great shirt in the summer, and feels great to wear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt!, September 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoy wearing these shirts. Very comfortable and light material that breathes well (dry-fit). I would recommend only for spring and summer as the material thickness wouldn't keep you warm enough when below 65 degrees outside, especially with a breeze. Also to get longer life from these shirts, I wouldn't recommend washing them with anything that could snag (zippers or items with velcro).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very soft and complimented my build to the fullest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this shirt is one to keep and I enjoy wearing it, November 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This shirt fits just as I expected it to. I tend to sweat a lot while sitting at my desk at work and so I have to use the sport shirts more times than not because they keep me cooler, this shirt is one to keep and I enjoy wearing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars stripes are prominent, October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my husband and once I received them the lines are fine but they are white and you can notice them from a distance. My husband said they are very light and airy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good fit and quality, September 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Greta shirt. Looks and feels wonderful. Should have bought a couple more when they were on special. Will purchase more of these for work and casual nights out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Haggar Men's Short Sleeve Fine Line Stripe Polo
$45.00 $12.04 - $14.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.