Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are Round, they are orange, they are balls
Good price for good quality ping pong balls. Good packaging and storage container. Will order again when my kids misplace all these
Published on February 4, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive
It was ok for the price. I was hoping they would be stronger and more durable, but they dent easily.
Published on July 2, 2011 by Albree00


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inexpensive, July 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
It was ok for the price. I was hoping they would be stronger and more durable, but they dent easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They are Round, they are orange, they are balls, February 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
Good price for good quality ping pong balls. Good packaging and storage container. Will order again when my kids misplace all these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars you get what you pay for..., September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
For all of you who don't know, Table Tennis Balls are rated on a 1-3 star level for quality, 1 being the lowest and 3 the highest. These balls, are 1 star, meaning that they are a less dense and more dent/crush/destructible prone than the 2 and 3 star balls. However, for the money and the amount. As of September 6, 2012, they come out to just under $0.31/each.Which for a beginner who is likely to destroy a few balls, is an excellent price. Just don't expect to find these balls in a professional match or being played with by professional players. So I would recommend this product for any beginner, but after that, work your way up to the 2 star ball ,it is well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Training. 3 Year Table Tennis Coach of a Top School, August 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
This bucket of balls is PERFECT for training kids and students of all ages. If I had to put a level bracket, it's beginners-advanced, since it's important that some professional strokes would be best executed with a perfect roundness or a 3-star ball (or equivalent) Ideal for recreation.

Durability (6/10)-
They break pretty easily...The whole thing will last a couple people a few months but it lasted me about 3 weeks. (40 people) The ball itself is mildly soft when you manually test for ball hardness.
Performance(8/10)-
They bounce well, and easy. (since it's a one star, it's designed to bounce a "easier" path) It isn't ideal for advanced strokes but it works well. I would say it is good as a backup set of balls. It's good for beginners to learn their strokes before moving up.

Overall (8/10)-
They're pretty a decent, at a great price and they last a decent amount of time. Whats not to like about these balls? Looking for recreation or training students? Then look no further...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good balls, May 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
These Halex balls are good ping pong balls. There's not much more to say, other than they work fine and so far none has broken yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this., October 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
I bought it and got in time. But the balls have a mix of different colors (yellow, blue, pink, white, etc.). The yellow is shown in the picture and in the title. That is misleading! I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TABLE TENNIS, July 7, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
Great set of ping pong balls, and the color is fun. I like the storage container the balls come in, not that my kids generally replace them! Good value and reasonably durable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kitty toys! Use in tub if weather isn't nice.., November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
My cats love ping pong balls, and they are safe. This was a good buy... Thanks a bunch for nice packing too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Beer Pong approved, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
I bought the assorted color variety as cheap way to play pong. They work well enough but do not have the same bounce as a quality ball. All in all they get the job done and I don't feel too bad because of the price. For what they are, they are fine. However, If you are serious about Ping Pong, avoid these because they handle much differently that the real ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Balls, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halex 59125 Velocity 24-Count Tub of Table Tennis Balls, 1 Star (Orange) (Sports)
These are nice balls they work fine and very inexpensive. I will definitely buy again. The kids lose them constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.