Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (178)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lllllloooveeeee it.
i love this movie so much. i mean, i've watch this movie so much coz i just can't stop laughing. i recommend this movie to everybody..even those who aren't potheads. trust me, you'll enjoy watching it.
Published on March 18, 1999

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Half Arsed Edition
A hilarious movie for everyone who likes stoner/slacker movies, Bill & Ted's, Saturday Night Live, and offbeat comedy in general. Dave Chapelle and Jim Breuer are riotous, and the movie itself is pretty decent. There are some really funny lines in here and you can see a lot of that trademark Chapelle humor that he would later make famous on his Comedy Central show. You...
Published on December 19, 2005 by buru buru piggu


‹ Previous | 120 21 2225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars False Advertisment, December 15, 2008
If you're going to have a picture of the movie cover, then send the movie in the actual movie case. I was sent my movie in a clear plastic dvd box. Take an actual picture of the item that you're going to sell so that there is no confusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Jim Breuer Special: Free DVD Giveaway, September 15, 2008
Jim Breuer, one of the stars of the epic comedy Half Baked just filmed his new Comedy Central stand up special called "let's Clear the Air" which will air later this year. Go to [...] to sign up for a free dvd giveaway and find out when the new special becomes available on Amazon.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars half baked, January 29, 2008
it is a nice movie but thn who knws it could had been better a frnd of mine suggested it to m but i wont recomend any 1 to buy it u can only view this movie only once
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3 1/2 STARS NOT CHAPPELLE'S BEST WORK ! STILL FUNNY!, July 10, 2007
I did not see this movie until recently,so it is not an "old friend" like "Up In Smoke" is to me. There are some funny moments and the cast is very good for this type of picture,but Chappele's show is funnier than this movie. If your a stoner fan(like me) than you already have this in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Silly, January 4, 2007
if you take this movie for what it is, enjoy it in the humourous manner of which it was intended, you'll laugh the whole way through it.... Favorite lines include:

"and some Funyuns man"

"if he aint back in an hour, I'm calling Dominos"

"fish, fish... I aint no fish"

"no window love for you"

Great movie.... not good for young kids, but your older teens will laugh til they cry.... remember it is JUST A MOVIE... dont try this at home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This movie is the shizzle crack muffin, July 8, 2005
shizzle crack muffin yo! this movie is the bomb! It does its thang all ova da place! what i'm tryin ta say is: this movie is the shizzle crack muffin!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nick Hinton's Stop being a Hater, June 19, 2004
By 
Jerry (Miami, FL USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Half Baked (DVD)
Hey Nick Hinton if you don't like stoners or the movie why are you wasting your time writing a review about it... what type of movies you like Monsters Inc & Lilo and Stitch... my opinion is if you like stupid comedies like the scary movies and not another teen movie this movie you gotta watch you won't stop laughing Dave Chapelle one of the best comedians out there right now is hilarious this is a must watch.. you'll laugh at how burnt and stoned these guys are... and the guy who sleeps on the couch... another great add on.. who ever hasn't seen this movie i recommend it gather a few of your friends and watch it while drinking some beers you'll love it .... this your boy .. JT LiL Money...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this movie was based on my life;), December 10, 2003
By 
This review is from: Half Baked (DVD)
i truly love this movie if u had to c one movie u this is it its a story about best buds buds buds and if ur a stoner u'll luv this movie too its funny like hell too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They Killed Killer B!, November 2, 2003
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Half Baked (DVD)
If you want a funny stoner movie hands down this is it. Right up there with "Up in Smokes" Dave Chappelle will have you on the ground laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome movie about what else? being stoned., June 4, 2003
By 
This review is from: Half Baked (DVD)
Who hasn't ever been arrested for feeding a diebetic police horse popcorn (pop pop pop)? lol This movie is incredible and I've always wondered if they used real weed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 120 21 2225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Half Baked
Half Baked by Tamra Davis (DVD - 1998)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.