Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Halloween... and Ice Capades? This one is for you!!!!
Great DVD to have for your Halloween Season. My whole family enjoy it. My parents are not that crazy for Halloween but love ice skating and this DVD delivers it. Too bad didn't have enought in the Bonus section.
Published on January 9, 2007 by Valle Menier

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halloween on Ice
I love to watch Nancy Kerigan and friends skate. In this DVD the skating was good but the overall production doesn't flow between skating sequences. There was too much talking so this one didn't keep my attention.
Published on January 9, 2007 by 80 Grama


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Halloween... and Ice Capades? This one is for you!!!!, January 9, 2007
By 
Valle Menier (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
Great DVD to have for your Halloween Season. My whole family enjoy it. My parents are not that crazy for Halloween but love ice skating and this DVD delivers it. Too bad didn't have enought in the Bonus section.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Halloween on Ice, January 9, 2007
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
I love to watch Nancy Kerigan and friends skate. In this DVD the skating was good but the overall production doesn't flow between skating sequences. There was too much talking so this one didn't keep my attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the right product, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
I ordered Halloween On Ice because my granddaughter and I watched it on television and enjoyed it very much. I was thrilled to see that you had the DVD version of the show. When I watched it I was extremely dissapointed that it was not the show that we had watched on tv. Mannheim Streamroller did not provide the music and the production was different as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Halloween, May 18, 2007
By 
Dr. Lawrence Pic-kell (Surprise, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
I was disappointed in this CD. I'm a follower of figure skating, having been in competition myself at the time when dinosaurs were still around. But this movie has some tremendous skating, but for the most part the costume and make up of he skaters are so dark that it's really a distraction. And Nancy Kerrigan does too much talking between scenes, and she's not a very good 'public speaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy!!, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
Super cheesy video but my toddler loves to watch ice skating and I can't find that many videos so this does do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars i wish i don't order it, June 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
I not like to much so I give it to my neighbor
so he can watch it did not meet my expectation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halloween on Ice, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
For figure skaters this is a pretty cool event. I would have loved to known about it when it took place, I would have went! It's also pretty amazing the sheet of ice used is much smaller than any event I have ever seen and they make it work just fine. Lot's of top skaters make this DVD a must have!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars halloween on ice, November 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
love the costumes. I dont understand wy need to type 17 words. i dont have anything to say good bye
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars KNOW THEY WILL LIKE IT AS MUCH AS I DID, October 17, 2014
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
RESIDENT AT HEALTHCARE FACILITY WILL BE ENJOYING IT VERY SOON. KNOW THEY WILL LIKE IT AS MUCH AS I
DID. GOOD DVD AND EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM SELLER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ice Skating and Halloween, September 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halloween on Ice (DVD)
This DVD is a great DVD for watching at Halloween and even if you like Ice Skating. A very good DVD for both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Halloween on Ice
Halloween on Ice by Meg Streeter Lauck (DVD - 2004)
$9.95 $5.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.