Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, and BIG Strategy guide, Very few complaints.
First of all, I want to point out that this isnt your ordinary Strategy Guide, This thing is HUGE! It's got 400+ pages in it! it's also like carrying around a stone slab with words on it(and nice artwork on it to!), cause that is how heavy it is! So I should get strait down to the details. This strategy guide tells you about every nook and cranny of every weapon, enemy,...
Published 21 months ago by tg

versus
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful at times
I like to buy these books because there are times I can really use them. I'm not the sharpest knife in the drawer and I need help every once-in-awhile.
Published 20 months ago by T. D. Chance


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, and BIG Strategy guide, Very few complaints., November 25, 2012
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
First of all, I want to point out that this isnt your ordinary Strategy Guide, This thing is HUGE! It's got 400+ pages in it! it's also like carrying around a stone slab with words on it(and nice artwork on it to!), cause that is how heavy it is! So I should get strait down to the details. This strategy guide tells you about every nook and cranny of every weapon, enemy, and map. But this thing has a poor layout of the maps! When I was in Campaign, I didn't know where the heck I was because the layout of the maps makes it extremely hard to navigate! I missed a couple of Domain Terminals because the Strategy Guide made it so hard! I had to play through again just to acsess the Domain Terminals I missed!..... Anyway, it still is a good Strategy Guide, don't get me wrong. It even shows you all the armor types(except a few DLC(Downloadable Content)armors)that you can have! So, Thats it for this review! If you want to get more info on Halo 4 and other Halo games or even the Halo Universe itself, go to Halo Waypoint(or [...], to be precise)to view Awesome videos, check out exclusive content, and even read a weekly bulletin that reveals Awesome insight to whats new in the Halo Universe. So hope you check it out, because it will blow your mind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, January 2, 2013
By 
Kelly P (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Having the maps is great, and being able look up details on just about every aspect of the game is awesome. My only wish would be that there were CLEARER maps--they are a little hard to read at times. I am new to the HALO series so this might be why I am not used to some of this.
In any event, it really is a great book packed with loads of info- esp for the price! This thing is a BRICK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comphensive overview, December 11, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
A very comphensive overview for all levels of Halo 4 players. Packed with details on weapons , playing strategy, picture layouts, game modes".....etc. everything and anything you want to know about playing Halo 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Guide, December 7, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
It gives direction without giving too much away. It's written and designed very well. Exhausting level of detail. A pleasure to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson happy!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Grandson extremely happy - what more could I want?
To see his face light up on Christmas was wonderful and well worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Guidance for play, January 15, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Helps someone like myself by giving maps and mission paraameters with hints so I spendd more time playing and less time wandering past the same thing time and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Excellent manual for the game it was designed for, worth every cent I paid.
Helped to understand how the game worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars helpful, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
I would have not made it through some of the levels without this manual. Very easy to understand and well illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Guide, July 11, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer (West Salem, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
Bought this for my brother to help him out on his game. He says he loves it and that it has helped him out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know and wonderful pics, too, July 5, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide (Paperback)
My son is Halo's #1 fan and he loves this guide! It is full of information and wonderful pics for the Halo lover. Highly recommend for your Halo fan :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide
Halo 4: Prima Official Game Guide by David S. J. Hodgson (Paperback - November 6, 2012)
$24.99 $19.15
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.