Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for the price...
This is more for the person who is a casual "juicer". It works well for what it is. A few things I would change: The hopper is too small, you have to cut your produce to size to fit in the shoot. The side flaps are flimsy and seem like they could break easily, so be gentle with them. Cleaning up the juicer is a messy pain. Having said that, great deal for the price and I...
Published on November 27, 2010 by Scarletledder

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Healt Smart Juicer
For the money ($25), this was a good value. The hopper is too small. You must slice everything down to a small size. Overall, I am happy.
Published on November 2, 2010 by Terrence S Callahan


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for the price..., November 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
This is more for the person who is a casual "juicer". It works well for what it is. A few things I would change: The hopper is too small, you have to cut your produce to size to fit in the shoot. The side flaps are flimsy and seem like they could break easily, so be gentle with them. Cleaning up the juicer is a messy pain. Having said that, great deal for the price and I would recommend it as a BUY for the casual juicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't be such crybabies!, August 10, 2011
By 
Joseph D. Stryffeler (San Juan, PR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
The juicer does leave lots of pulp, granted, but look at it not as a "juicer" but as a "juicer/pulper combo". Here are some extremely basic ideas for tomato and carrot pulp:

Tomato pulp - Chop up some onions, green pepper, garlic, and cilantro, throw in some lemon juice and olive oil, add your favorite spices, and turn it into a nice salsa.

Carrot pulp - Throw it into the slow cooker, mix a tablespoon or two or three of peanut butter into some chicken broth. Cover the pulp with the broth. Make sure the broth covers all the pulp. Mix in a dash or two or three of ground pepper and a dash or two or three of ground nutmeg. Put on low, go about your business, and come back in four hours. Serve it with a tad of chopped cilantro, lemon juice and olive oil on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 34 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good juicer, January 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i like this juicer a lot, it is pretty quiet and powerful. its true it does leave a bit of pulp at the end, but i just freeze the pulp to use later in soup. great juicer for the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starter juicer, July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
I wanted to get a juicer because I wanted to try out juicing because of the health benefits of juicing. I purchased this juicer because it was inexpensive and seemed like it would be a good starter juicer and I didn't want to make a huge investment on a really expensive one if it wasn't something I was going to stick with. I'm actually still using it after about a year. The mouth is narrow so you do have to cut things up a little smaller which is a little time consuming and you do get quite a bit of pulp but I'm not really sure if that's normal since I've never used another juicer. Overall I'm happy with it. It's doing the job for my juicing about three times a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Healt Smart Juicer, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
For the money ($25), this was a good value. The hopper is too small. You must slice everything down to a small size. Overall, I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great juicer for the price!!, October 28, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
I like the juicer , however it do not extract the juice very well especially from carrots
from 3 and half 7'' long carrots it extract a coup of juice, easy to clean.. it is noisy but well if you don't have what you love, you have to love what you have :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the amount, January 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The juicer functions fine except that there is a lot of pulp with juice left over in the pulp container. It is worth the amount paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Healthy Option That's Worth The Mess, February 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
I think this item is somewhat underrated. I bought it so I could incorporate more whole, natural juice into my diet, possibly including "green" juices in the future.

The juicer is reasonably priced, was shipped quickly, and is easy to open/(dis)assemble. A word of WARNING to potential buyers, though. The pulp from the fruits/vegetables does make somewhat of a mess throughout the inside of the juicer. Fortunately, it is contained. Unfortunately, it still needs to be cleaned, some of it by hand.

Nevertheless, the juice I've made with this product is quite delicious and probably a lot healthier than what's found in stores. Definitely worth it if you're willing to put in a bit of work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
excellent product, will surely recommend for family and friends. it has also been working fine since purchase. no adverse complaint on this yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars juicer for pops, September 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
Perfect size and cost for one person. Good product and a health investment. Arrived on time, as promised and in condition promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black
$34.99 $33.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.