Customer Reviews


88 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for the price...
This is more for the person who is a casual "juicer". It works well for what it is. A few things I would change: The hopper is too small, you have to cut your produce to size to fit in the shoot. The side flaps are flimsy and seem like they could break easily, so be gentle with them. Cleaning up the juicer is a messy pain. Having said that, great deal for the price and I...
Published on November 27, 2010 by Scarletledder

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Healt Smart Juicer
For the money ($25), this was a good value. The hopper is too small. You must slice everything down to a small size. Overall, I am happy.
Published on November 2, 2010 by Terrence S Callahan


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for the price..., November 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
This is more for the person who is a casual "juicer". It works well for what it is. A few things I would change: The hopper is too small, you have to cut your produce to size to fit in the shoot. The side flaps are flimsy and seem like they could break easily, so be gentle with them. Cleaning up the juicer is a messy pain. Having said that, great deal for the price and I would recommend it as a BUY for the casual juicer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't be such crybabies!, August 10, 2011
By 
Joseph D. Stryffeler (San Juan, PR United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
The juicer does leave lots of pulp, granted, but look at it not as a "juicer" but as a "juicer/pulper combo". Here are some extremely basic ideas for tomato and carrot pulp:

Tomato pulp - Chop up some onions, green pepper, garlic, and cilantro, throw in some lemon juice and olive oil, add your favorite spices, and turn it into a nice salsa.

Carrot pulp - Throw it into the slow cooker, mix a tablespoon or two or three of peanut butter into some chicken broth. Cover the pulp with the broth. Make sure the broth covers all the pulp. Mix in a dash or two or three of ground pepper and a dash or two or three of ground nutmeg. Put on low, go about your business, and come back in four hours. Serve it with a tad of chopped cilantro, lemon juice and olive oil on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good juicer, January 15, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i like this juicer a lot, it is pretty quiet and powerful. its true it does leave a bit of pulp at the end, but i just freeze the pulp to use later in soup. great juicer for the price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I finally got the bugs out!, May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
I have used this juice extractor for about a month. It wants the vegetables cut to an exact size, then they will go through quicker and leave a drier pulp. Think carrot sticks and fried potatoes. I quarter the carrots lengthwise, cut the celery and chard leaves in half lengthwise, slice all leaves to about 1 1/4" and roll up. If something is sliced too thin, about 1/8" it will just go through without juicing, if it is too thick, about 1/2" it will take forever, not give as much juice, the pulp will be wetter. You know it is too thick if you have to shove it through with the pusher. If it is the right size it will just push itself through or you can just set the pusher on top of it and not push it. About 1/4" is just right. I wouldn't buy the big mouth model unless I was only doing soft vegetables, like apples. I put the soft fruit and vegetables into my blender later. I use the extractor for hard vegetables, like beets, carrots, yams, etc. Cut everything about 1" wide and 1/4" thick. It will juice quicker so cutting it up first saves time and wasted, wet pulp later. Take the lid off and clean out any big scraps when you need to, and then clean everything at the end. I like this machine once I figured it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Healt Smart Juicer, November 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
For the money ($25), this was a good value. The hopper is too small. You must slice everything down to a small size. Overall, I am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth the amount, January 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The juicer functions fine except that there is a lot of pulp with juice left over in the pulp container. It is worth the amount paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good starter juicer, July 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
I wanted to get a juicer because I wanted to try out juicing because of the health benefits of juicing. I purchased this juicer because it was inexpensive and seemed like it would be a good starter juicer and I didn't want to make a huge investment on a really expensive one if it wasn't something I was going to stick with. I'm actually still using it after about a year. The mouth is narrow so you do have to cut things up a little smaller which is a little time consuming and you do get quite a bit of pulp but I'm not really sure if that's normal since I've never used another juicer. Overall I'm happy with it. It's doing the job for my juicing about three times a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, July 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
excellent product, will surely recommend for family and friends. it has also been working fine since purchase. no adverse complaint on this yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love this juicer!, January 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
This item came very quickly. It is very user friendly. It comes with recipes and tips for use. It is also fairly easy to clean. I really like this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars juicer for pops, September 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black (Kitchen)
Perfect size and cost for one person. Good product and a health investment. Arrived on time, as promised and in condition promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hamilton Beach 67801 Health Smart Juice Extractor, Black
$34.99 $31.03
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.