Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon St Lucia easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Grocery Valentine's Day Cards Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Shop Now SnS

Color: BlackChange
Price:$32.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 27, 2010
This is more for the person who is a casual "juicer". It works well for what it is. A few things I would change: The hopper is too small, you have to cut your produce to size to fit in the shoot. The side flaps are flimsy and seem like they could break easily, so be gentle with them. Cleaning up the juicer is a messy pain. Having said that, great deal for the price and I would recommend it as a BUY for the casual juicer.
11 comment41 of 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2011
The juicer does leave lots of pulp, granted, but look at it not as a "juicer" but as a "juicer/pulper combo". Here are some extremely basic ideas for tomato and carrot pulp:

Tomato pulp - Chop up some onions, green pepper, garlic, and cilantro, throw in some lemon juice and olive oil, add your favorite spices, and turn it into a nice salsa.

Carrot pulp - Throw it into the slow cooker, mix a tablespoon or two or three of peanut butter into some chicken broth. Cover the pulp with the broth. Make sure the broth covers all the pulp. Mix in a dash or two or three of ground pepper and a dash or two or three of ground nutmeg. Put on low, go about your business, and come back in four hours. Serve it with a tad of chopped cilantro, lemon juice and olive oil on top.
22 comments31 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2010
i like this juicer a lot, it is pretty quiet and powerful. its true it does leave a bit of pulp at the end, but i just freeze the pulp to use later in soup. great juicer for the price!!
0Comment30 of 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2011
I wanted to get a juicer because I wanted to try out juicing because of the health benefits of juicing. I purchased this juicer because it was inexpensive and seemed like it would be a good starter juicer and I didn't want to make a huge investment on a really expensive one if it wasn't something I was going to stick with. I'm actually still using it after about a year. The mouth is narrow so you do have to cut things up a little smaller which is a little time consuming and you do get quite a bit of pulp but I'm not really sure if that's normal since I've never used another juicer. Overall I'm happy with it. It's doing the job for my juicing about three times a week.
0Comment12 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2010
For the money ($25), this was a good value. The hopper is too small. You must slice everything down to a small size. Overall, I am happy.
0Comment14 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
excellent product, will surely recommend for family and friends. it has also been working fine since purchase. no adverse complaint on this yet.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon October 28, 2010
I like the juicer , however it do not extract the juice very well especially from carrots
from 3 and half 7'' long carrots it extract a coup of juice, easy to clean.. it is noisy but well if you don't have what you love, you have to love what you have :)
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2010
The juicer functions fine except that there is a lot of pulp with juice left over in the pulp container. It is worth the amount paid.
0Comment13 of 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
I bought this hoping to make healthy drinks for my family, but stopped using it after a few days. The opening is too small and you have to chop the fruits into tiny bits first. The result was not great because you hardly get any juice.

The clean-up part was also a nightmare. I suggest you get a different juicer somewhere else.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2014
No problems juicing anything yet with this juicer. Kids love using it too... it's a lot of fun! You have to cut things up pretty small (apple slices, not chunks), but it works great. It was a great price and doesn't take up much space on the counter. Pretty easy to clean (just rinse right away).
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.