Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real 4 channel RC helicopter?
After going through an extensive number of replacements of the most popular brands of 3CH and best models of 3.5CH (w/ gyro) RC helicopters for my two sons, we have decided to take one notch up and move onto the 4CH w/ Gyro RC helicopters with the additional drifting/sliding left/right function and Gyroscope to add more stability and control.

I was able to find...
Published on July 12, 2012 by Xpert

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hammer head
This heli is ok you get what you pay for. It works but you have to give it time to find the remote. And it is jerky, even small movements send you zooming left or right but the forward and backward are slow as can be. over all its ok but not something i would buy again.
Published 19 months ago by Big kid


Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars real 4 channel RC helicopter?, July 12, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
After going through an extensive number of replacements of the most popular brands of 3CH and best models of 3.5CH (w/ gyro) RC helicopters for my two sons, we have decided to take one notch up and move onto the 4CH w/ Gyro RC helicopters with the additional drifting/sliding left/right function and Gyroscope to add more stability and control.

I was able to find a 4CH HAMMERHEAD Pro series w/ Gyro on other retail site at discounted price of $49 plus shipping charge. It's still not the cheapest 4CH on the web but out of all the 4CH that we have tried, I have to admit that this brilliant Hammerhead 4CH w/ Gyro (maybe they should have named it as 4.5CH w/ the Gyro) has absolutely fascinated us in many different brilliant ways.

The banking left/right function has definitely added a lot of more excitements and fun experiences compared to the 3ch choppers. Not only that it makes sharp turns, shifts/sways to the right/left, manages to move forward/backward and up/down to where exactly we need it to be, but the combination of flexible casing and stainless steel body also provide incredible durability when my younger boy keeps smashing it onto hard marble floor from two story high ceiling at full speed.

From the track record, the Pro Series probably lasts three times longer than all other best selling 4CH models that we have tried. I am definitely going to stick with HammerHead 4CH from now on and perhaps get the all four colors as a full collection since my unit look all nicely designed and painted. They also offer another Heli model "Blade" with 2.4GHz frequency technology. Other than the price point, the features make me eager to try it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hammer head, December 4, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
This heli is ok you get what you pay for. It works but you have to give it time to find the remote. And it is jerky, even small movements send you zooming left or right but the forward and backward are slow as can be. over all its ok but not something i would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 10 minutes of fun, April 4, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
I got this helicopter on sale for $15.99 and really have had a blast with it. It takes some practice to use, but once you get the hang of it you will be flying through doorways and up stairs. The biggest drawback is the battery life, which is only about 10 minutes for a 30-40 minutes charge cycle and that really does blow, but they need to keep the weight down I suppose. I cut the wires to the LED's which improved the battery life a bit, and would recommend doing the same. The controller comes with a charging station so you can bring it with you to the park or something when you do not have access to a USB or outlet. Do not pay full price for this either, as a simple search will let you find these on sale for $19.99 on a pretty regular basis. I wouldn't pay more than $30 for it, but it is a lot of fun while the battery lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 4 channel Hammerhead 4 CH HH43, December 8, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
Did not last long before it broke down. would not take a charge. took apart to check battery discovered a wire came unsoldered can not find where it was connected to solderer it back. return is not a option. OH well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hammerhead 4ch hh42 gyro RC helicopter proseries, December 30, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
Overall this helicopter is sort off a peace of s***--maybe-- but you do get what you pay for...but for what, 20 to 40 bucks.. what do u expect. Mine right out of the box I charged it for the 40 min like it calls for. I had turned the switch on and nothing, it wouldn't turn on. I was a bit pissed, well you know having a cool chopper just turns any age into a big kid. I had messed with the switch, moved the switch back and forth several times till the lights finally started to flash.OMG. After doing some trial and error, this is what I found out in order to get the remote to connect to the helicopter quick. before you turn the chopper on. Turn the remote on first and push the left joystick up and then down, at that time the red flashing light on the remote will go solid and then turn the chopper on, you should be connected then. I hope this helps others because these instructions that come with it just sucks.
Like we all found out, the flight time is very short. About 5-7 min of flight time or so. I did have a idea about that, maybe by cutting the wires to the led lights it may use less of the battery power. I don't know, it's just an idea.
It's much better with the 4 ch.BUT. the way the helicopter is designed, It is very limited to the direction. Even if you get good at controlling it. UP N DOWN--SIDE SHIFT LEFT or RIGHT. And your forward only sends the chopper in circles and WTF. This is what I found out in order to get the chopper to go in a straight line or somewhat like a real chopper should act. Take the screwdriver and loosen the screw to the rudder that connects the plastic to the metal pipe. But only to twist the rudder a little to the left of the helicopter.BUT don't take the screws out they're a pain to get back in. If you keep making adjustments to the rudder it'll get better. On the controller, the right joystick pushed forward will allow the helicopter to stabilize and fly straight and even with all that. Much better control........HOPE THIS HELPS....let me know
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars parts can`t seem to find, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
i rated this model hh40 because of it's battery ilife or flying time very short also i can't seem to find parts for this model hammerhead (hh40) otherwise its pretty cool
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work out of the BOX!!, December 27, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
Got the same exact model (HammerHead Pro Series 4 CH, HH40 the blue one) from another site for 19.99 + shipping (from onesaleaday.com). The product does not work...got it as a Christmas gift for my kid. The power is on but nothing is happening. It appears that it may be a signal issue on the helicopter PC board. Can get the motors to power on by jumping the power. The IR signal is coming into the PC board but is not relaying to actuate the motors. Solder work on the PC board for the wiring seem suspect. The charge light on the transmitter also does not work, it still charges but does not indicate that it is "Charging."
The thing does have metal part and the potential to be well constructed. But the fact that major screws were loose (loose as in the head of the screw was not even remotely close to holding the thing together) and the helicopter would not react to any instruction from the transmitter was very disappointing! So, had the helicopter worked...it would not of worked for long as it would of fallen apart mid flight. The instructions are in broken English and not much help. (Spell check would have been useful when creating the instructions as well.)

Trying to find manufacture to see if there is anything else that could be done? All I have to go by is a name: 1PERFECT CHOICE INC. No contact information.

It may have been a fluke that the helicopter that I purchased was defective, but not sure I will ever try this brand again due to the assembly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Garbage, December 9, 2013
By 
Obes "S. R." (Seattle, WA and Riverton, UT) - See all my reviews
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
I bought this for my brother in law ( who is a helicopter pilot of 15 years). Initially it had problems charging, but once we got that out of the way it has a problem with with not rotating all the time.

I wasn't very original in my gift - someone gave him another cheapo helicopter, but the other one had no problems whatsoever and was much cheaper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Nice display model, May 20, 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
The instruction booklet is a hoot. Sample: "Please according to manual's order to proceeding operation." Or, "the set double propellers airplane of the helicopter series is coaxial and reversing structure effectively offers stable flight and easy operation."

I flew it once, and haven't been able to get it more than six inches above the floor since.

I believe setting on a bookcase so that anyone can see it, the helicopter has reached it's full potential. It's not much for flying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Price Lots of Fun!, November 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: HammerHead Pro Series 4CH Gyro RC Helicopter w/ Stainless Steel - HH40 (Blue)
Placed the order last week and just received this new bad boy in the block shortly. The package came in as the pictures shown on the product page. The helicopter and craftsmanship itself is pretty much what I expected from the representation of the images and product descriptions listed. on the product page. After charging it for 10 min, the HammerHead HH40 ProSeries is already fired up in the air, loaded with the gyroscope system, which is main feature that I am excited about when I bought the HH40. It goes smoothly with right and left banking, upward/downward, forward/backward, and turn sharply to left and right. It comes with power booster button as an extra feature, which is nice to have. will consider trying the other 3.5CH and 5.5CH that they have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.