Customer Reviews


178 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!
Love them! Exactly what I was looking for. I use them daily as they are the perfect length for many things. Frosting desserts, stirring smaller portions or cleaning smaller containers etc. You will be surprised at how many times you reach for these shorter length spatulas. I am ordering 2 more sets today - one set for my sister and one for my mom. Both loved them...
Published on May 12, 2012 by Lori

versus
20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nope - Too Flexible
So disappointed in these spatulas. Purchased these because of the size to use for light butter spreads and jellys. Handles are perfect for seniors hands; but the ends(spreading area) flip flop everywhere. It states high temp; they melted in a home dishwasher. Have previously used (6 years) Rubbermaid mini's. Wonderful value if they worked.
Published on September 26, 2012 by F. Lentz


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nope - Too Flexible, September 26, 2012
By 
F. Lentz (Seville, OH USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
So disappointed in these spatulas. Purchased these because of the size to use for light butter spreads and jellys. Handles are perfect for seniors hands; but the ends(spreading area) flip flop everywhere. It states high temp; they melted in a home dishwasher. Have previously used (6 years) Rubbermaid mini's. Wonderful value if they worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 40 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Short, April 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
My initial impression was that they seemed cheap. Somehow the way they were packaged makes them seem cheap - there's no box or manufacturer or anything. But in spite of the sense of cheapness, they seem ok. My only real complaint is that they're much shorter than i expected. They're only 7" long, which was probably actually written somewhere in the product description i just didn't pay attention. I got these for the primary purpose of getting spreads (like mayo, etc.) out of their jars/containers and then spreading them on whatever. But since most mayo containers, etc. are about 6" tall that means i'll be getting mayo all over my knuckles which kinda misses the point. The table knives i was using previously were substantially longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 5" is useless as a spatula, August 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
The length of the handle was much shorter than I thought, but I took a chance since there was no description on length. 5" is useless as a spatula. Good for little children to use toys. Cost to return is prohibitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!!!, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
Love them! Exactly what I was looking for. I use them daily as they are the perfect length for many things. Frosting desserts, stirring smaller portions or cleaning smaller containers etc. You will be surprised at how many times you reach for these shorter length spatulas. I am ordering 2 more sets today - one set for my sister and one for my mom. Both loved them when they used them at my home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great size!, July 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
I ordered these for mixing cookie icing in different colors. They are the perfect size for small bowls and are easy to store.
I wish the spatula part was a little bit stiffer, it is very flexible. But still a great product. I will be ordering a second set for my mom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and perfect!, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
I bought these small spatulas to use when scraping wet dog and cat food out of cans. They work perfectly for that, allowing me to get every last bit of gravy(which is the part my pets like best) without having to try to scrape it out with a spoon. Since there are six in the pack I may reserve a few for people food too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy little helpers!, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
I bought these to help release muffins if they are stuck to the pan. They are awesome and I find myself using them daily. I gave two to my little granddaughter-she thinks they are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for expensive ingredients, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
Those things that come in little jars and it's a shame to waste even a tiny bit? That's what these are made for. Even cosmetics. I would have given five stars if they were all white, or any single color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, November 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
I bought these because they're small and I thought they'd be a lot of help in scraping out small bowls with DIY face creams, lotions, etc. Ended up opening the package to use one of them while making Thanksgiving dinner, and this may be the best purchase of the season - I used the one I took out for everything from scraping stiff stuff out of a measuring implement to loosening "stuffin' muffins" and cherry pie bites from their pans, and it was great - even when it got left on the counter and food dried on it. Nothing sticks to silicone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hampton Direct Kitchen Silicone Spatulas Baking Cooking Mixing Serving Set Of 6 (Kitchen)
These are great for small projects. They are flimsier than expected. The pretty colors are fun displayed in a jar on the countertop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.