Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun, even for an adult...
...but it's mildly defective. If you play it much long, it will reveal your word rather than hang you if you don't get it. Still, I heartily RECOMMEND it, especially at the current $9.95 fire-sale price.
Published on May 12, 2010 by J. Knight

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hangman
For the price it's okay. Screen a bit hard to read, letters not big enough. The words seem to fit several categories. It made me question what category I was in. A bit predictive.
Published on April 14, 2011 by 2bears


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun, even for an adult..., May 12, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
...but it's mildly defective. If you play it much long, it will reveal your word rather than hang you if you don't get it. Still, I heartily RECOMMEND it, especially at the current $9.95 fire-sale price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, December 16, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
I am 58 and have always loved Hangman, this game is great. My grandkids love it too. It's small enough to carry with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps kids entertained!, February 10, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
My son has always loved Hangman and would play on placemats at restaurants. This game eliminates the need for pen and paper and can be used in the car as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hangman game, January 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
The kids in our family enjoyed playing with this and its a fun learning game. The quality is good as was the price. Shipping was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, December 15, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
I've found this to be an awesome game for when you're traveling. It's a fun handheld game for kids or adults. I always loved hangman, this one combines a unique love of trivia and word games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hangman game, February 11, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
I love this video game. In fact, several other friends of mine loved it so much that I gave it to them and bought several more to give away as gifts. I loved it when I scored high points and didn't get hanged. I also loved the ability to turn the sound off so it didn't bother anyone else if I was playing it. I also loved the fact that I could carry it in my purse or pocket and play it while waiting for doctor's appointments. I would highly recommend this game to anyone. It is a real fun game to play and one doesn't get tired of playing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hangman, December 29, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
My granddaughter thouroughly enjoyed this. I was delighted it came with the batteries. This toy was very educational and the ten year old liked being mentally challenged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hangman, April 14, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
For the price it's okay. Screen a bit hard to read, letters not big enough. The words seem to fit several categories. It made me question what category I was in. A bit predictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a great pick me up, July 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
I bought this for my Dad. He loves crossword puzzles and card and board games for the PC. He has been using this game more than doing the crosswords and playing the PC games. It's a relatively cheap item and it offers over 6000 words to figure out. The game is a throwback in terms of technology, but that doesn't matter. It's a great pick me up, turn me on, and play me game.

Dad seems to be addicted to this little game. The only drawback I have is that there is no back light for the screen, so you have to play the game in a bright room. Other than that, Dad is having fun with the game and he plays it often.

It's a fun, affordable little gift idea that will certainly keep a player's mind active and working. And if you're worried about hearing all the bells and whistles all day long, don't fret. There is a mute button so the game can be played silently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, January 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game (Toy)
My wife is in a nursing home'these games help keep her mind working, and passes the time of day with less stress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Handheld Pocket Arcade Electronic Hangman Game
$12.99 $10.46
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.