Customer Reviews


246 Reviews
5 star:
 (105)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful
I got this for our BOB stroller. It installs easily and works great. The cupholders are sufficiently sized for water bottles, cold beverage cups, etc. The zippered pocket is great for keys and cell phone. It does not interfere with the pushbar handle, safety strap, or folding mechanism. You can leave it on when the stroller is folded.
Published on June 29, 2010 by K. klocek

versus
40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice to have, wish the product description was better
This is handy to have, the zipper pocket is great to keep keys, phone, hand sanitizer, etc. It would be nice to have known that the cup holders were made out of nylon. For some reason in all the product descriptions i thought they were going to be made out of plastic, which i think would be a bit sturdier. They also are relatively narrow - so they fit a paper coffee cup...
Published on November 10, 2010 by Just Me


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice to have, wish the product description was better, November 10, 2010
By 
Just Me (New York City) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
This is handy to have, the zipper pocket is great to keep keys, phone, hand sanitizer, etc. It would be nice to have known that the cup holders were made out of nylon. For some reason in all the product descriptions i thought they were going to be made out of plastic, which i think would be a bit sturdier. They also are relatively narrow - so they fit a paper coffee cup (which ofcourse we aren't supposed to put in there) and some plastic water bottles. My Sigg metal water bottle barely fits; I have to jam it in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okie, September 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
This console is way too overpriced. It's just a nylon with velcro on each end. The company definitely takes advantage of the fact that BOB strollers are popular and a cup holder is a necessity, therefore overcharging because most people will suck it up and pay for it anyway. The product does what it's supposed to do so I can't really complain, but the zipper on the pouch in the center is oddly placed. Also, once you attach this console, it takes up a lot of the room on the handle bar so you can't freely grab the stroller without the console getting in the way. This is not a huge issue, but it's just annoying when you want to quickly grab for the stroller when it's moving away from you. It's obvious that the stroller was not designed to accommodate for this accessory and this was an afterthought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, June 29, 2010
By 
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
I got this for our BOB stroller. It installs easily and works great. The cupholders are sufficiently sized for water bottles, cold beverage cups, etc. The zippered pocket is great for keys and cell phone. It does not interfere with the pushbar handle, safety strap, or folding mechanism. You can leave it on when the stroller is folded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love the idea, keeps breaking, February 25, 2013
By 
Heather (Redding, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
I'm really surprised that I don't see other reviews saying this. The first time I ordered this it came and the fabric for the loops that attach to the stroller were already broken, the stitching had come apart and the fabric was frayed. It looked like somebody else had returned it and they had sent it out to me. I returned it and they sent another one, this one was not broken when I got it. I installed it on my BOB Revolution singler stroller and loved it. I had put a water bottle in it, and my cell phone. 2 days later the fabric and seams had ripped in the same spot on three of the four loops. I have returned it and probably won't get one again, which is disappointing because I really liked the idea and want somewhere to put my water bottle, keys, and phone when I am out with baby and stroller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buy the Babies R' Us brand instead!, June 26, 2013
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
My husband and I fell for the BOB name and thought we just "had to have" the BOB handlebar console to go with our fancy schmancy BOB stroller. Thankfully, the stroller holds up much better than this accessory. Ours broke within 2 months, which is unfortunate because there's so little storage room in the BOB stroller as it is. Save yourselves $10 or possibly more and buy the Babies R' Us product instead - it's cheaper ($14.99), does the same thing, and actually has more room in the pouch area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usefull, February 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
I recently purchased this for my BOB Ironman stroller. It holds two standered water bottles and has a zipper pouch big enough for all of your usuall pocket swag.

Pros: Does what it is intended to

Cons: Spills beer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Holding on by a thread..., July 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
Two of the straps are literally hanging on by a thread on each side. We have seriously not used our stroller all that much yet as our son is only 4.5 months old and the summer has been so hot that we haven't put it to it's full use yet. So, considering we have used this product minimally, it is unacceptable for it to be this damaged. I have no clue how it would have happened and just noticed it this morning. The stroller is exclusively housed in my trunk and there is nothing else in the trunk besides the stroller since it takes up so much space. If you find something better that is not a BOB brand, I'd go with that. This item was a joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
We have only used this product for six months with minimal use and the velcro used to attach the holder to the stroller has completely torn off on both sides so that it is not usuable anymore. I just went to return the product and there was only a three month window to be able to return it. Overall, I was dissapointed with the quality, I expect more from the Bob brand since the strollers are such great quality. We are very happy with our bob stoller but this accessory is defintely over priced and of poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Velcro Straps Fall apart, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
I bought this item for my Bob Revolution stroller and received it at the beginning of April. I have used 3-4 times a week, since I walk and jog often. Now, less than a month into having it, one of the straps has completely fallen apart, and another has begun to unravel as well. I would recommend spending your money on a sturdier product. I also own a JL Childress Cargo and Drink Parent Tray that is similar for my other stroller. It is far more sturdy, and fits the BOB as well. A much better investment of your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fell apart in a few months, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob Handlebar Console for Single Strollers, Black (Baby Product)
After using this for only a few months, the straps that attach to the stroller are undone on one side thus I can't use it anymore. It's disappointing since this was handy for mobile phone and key storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1c08a14)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.