Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected
There's actually a clear bag inside the kit which explains the count being off. Otherwise, the contents were as expected. The razor is pretty crappy but I was lazy and wanted a travel kit mailed versus going to the store. Overall, I was happy with it.
Published 15 months ago by R.I.

versus
36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I don't appreciate people advertising an item for sale with certain products and number of products and then receiving a different product and number of items, not what I paid for. This item advertised 10 pieces which included razor, toothbrush, toothpaste, dove body wash, degree antiperspirant, garnier shampoo and conditioner and I got Tresemme conditioner and Nivea...
Published on March 4, 2012 by amazonnut


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, March 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
I don't appreciate people advertising an item for sale with certain products and number of products and then receiving a different product and number of items, not what I paid for. This item advertised 10 pieces which included razor, toothbrush, toothpaste, dove body wash, degree antiperspirant, garnier shampoo and conditioner and I got Tresemme conditioner and Nivea shower gel in place of the ones shown. Also, how does all this add up to 10??? If you're even counting the bag it's only 8...stop misleading people! The kit shown on Amazon that I purchased even says "10 pc Premium Women's Travel Kit" but mine just says "Premium Women's Travel Kit"??? I buy a lot of products through Amazon and have had great luck with the things I have bought but this isn't one of them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contents not the same, January 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
I got this for an upcoming trip. Mine contained Pantene Shampoo, Garnier conditioner, Nivea body wash, then the toothpaste, toothbrush, degree deoderant, and razor. It's a nice compact kit, but if you are getting it for what's in it, don't bother. It says 10 pc but counting the bag there were only 8 pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
There's actually a clear bag inside the kit which explains the count being off. Otherwise, the contents were as expected. The razor is pretty crappy but I was lazy and wanted a travel kit mailed versus going to the store. Overall, I was happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Smart...., February 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
Very convenient for travelling when you plan on bringing just a carry on and have to put your liquids in a transparent bag for the TSA Security. I even added a few items to what they provided and it fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for vacation, July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
I ordered this for vacation and it worked out great! Almost everything you need in one small kit. Very convenient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pricey, July 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
like my other comment above this was a good kit but also found cheaper elsewhere. A different brand. I did love the fact that it fit well in the suitcase and I didnt have to shop for all the products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great idea!, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
this is great and it even comes with a ziplock baggie for plane travel, though dont take the razor on the plane lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect "entry-level" travel kit that contains all the basics., July 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
I purchased this product for my 13-year old daughter prior to a week-long family road trip. Its got all of the essentials in it, so you don't have to make the rounds to the stores to pick up items to fill it. Yes, it IS a utilitarian item. It's not a beauty kit or a luxury kit by any means. It is a simple, cost-effective method of getting the items you need for a family vacation, a camping trip, or a longish business trip. Unless you are a frequent traveler that needs something a bit more rugged, this is really the way to go.

In case you were wondering, there IS a men's version of this kit, as well. I purchased this one for my 11-year old son: Handy Solutions, 10 pc. Premium Men's Travel Kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this is for a woman or a man, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
No idea why this is gender specific; I am a guy and I found this to be quite useful as I only travel with a carry on and like to travel light.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what I needed for my trip, May 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit (Health and Beauty)
I got this for my vaca to Puerto Rico its perfect. I didnt have to go all over looking for travel sizes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Handy Solutions Premium Women's Travel Kit
$15.77 $9.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.