Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!
From the package:
Size S, 6-8, 21 = 23" waist
Size M, 10-12 = 23-26" waist
Size L, 14-16 = 26-28" waist
Size XL, 18-20 = 28-30" waist

I didn't know what size to order, as no sizing info is given. Luckily I ordered the L for my 13-year old. They're a bit large, but he'll grow into them.

Good Hanes quality. Nice colors for boy...
Published on January 10, 2012 by NM Mom

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 weeks waiting
was 3 weeks waiting for this item, is finally here but my son is already on vacations!!, late late late
Published 17 months ago by cynthia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, January 10, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanes Big Boys' 3 Pack Hanes Classic Waistband Boxer Brief (Apparel)
From the package:
Size S, 6-8, 21 = 23" waist
Size M, 10-12 = 23-26" waist
Size L, 14-16 = 26-28" waist
Size XL, 18-20 = 28-30" waist

I didn't know what size to order, as no sizing info is given. Luckily I ordered the L for my 13-year old. They're a bit large, but he'll grow into them.

Good Hanes quality. Nice colors for boy teens. Comfy. Should last awhile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Size medium fit my 10 year old son perfectly., July 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanes Big Boys' 3 Pack Hanes Classic Waistband Boxer Brief (Apparel)
My 10 year old son who's always worn briefs decided he wanted to be like his father and switch to boxers. However I wasn't sure exactly if he was aware of how different the two kinds of underwear felt. There are days when I still have to remind/convince him that boys don't wear briefs with swimming trunks, so I wasn't sure he was ready for the full leap into boxers.

Thankfully Hanes offers boys sizes boxer briefs as an option! I ordered a pack of these in medium and they fit his slim/narrow frame perfectly. He's loving the style/fit and this has been the perfect way for him to transition into boxers. He's liking these so much I think he's probably going to want to stick with this style for a while.

These are a nice thick material, not transparent at all. They are soft and the waistband is comfortable for him. These are great quality and have held up through several washes. They have worked out great and I plan to buy several more packages!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice boxer briefs for boys...a bit heavy, June 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Normally I wouldn't write a review for boys underwear. But, I got these for my son (7 yr) this winter. He really likes them as departure from the cartoon based underwear, and he feels more grown up. They are very well made. The only "caution" I'd give is that they are fairly heavy cotton. This is great for the winter but may be a bit heavy for the summer; we will see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves them, October 24, 2013
By 
TMarshall (West Chester, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My five year old loves wearing the boxer style over the briefs and the construction of these are nice. Waistband is soft yet has good elastic for a skinny waist. And the material is heavy enough to withstand the washing. Nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Underwear... for boys., October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Yeah... I bought these for my son and they fit him perfectly... not sure what else to say but good job on the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice colors, October 9, 2013
By 
Regina Russo (Harrison, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love the different colors these come in. They are good quality and fit nicely. Nice band does not too tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My boy loved them, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
He is very happy and loved them since the moment he received them. He wants to use only the hanes no other ones!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great long lasting briefs., July 30, 2013
By 
Mel (Hereford, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They fit perfectly, wash brilliantly no problem tumble drying. Keep shape and size no shrinkage. Excellent quality
My boys prefer them to any other brand. Would recommend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars 3 weeks waiting, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
was 3 weeks waiting for this item, is finally here but my son is already on vacations!!, late late late
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable & Perfect Fit, May 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought size Medium (8-10) for my 5 year old son; 63lbs, 50 in tall, 23 inch waist. The cotton is soft & stretchy, and the waist band is comfortable & doesn't dig in when sitting down. The colors are nice, wash well, and don't loose their shape on the thighs. Overall a great fit and his new favorite boxers. I will definitely be buying a couple more packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.