Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality
Nice, sturdy, I like the fact they are a little longer. He wears them for work, looks sexy. Good buy
Published 15 months ago by Bookbug

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stitching comes out at the bottom
I ordered 2 packages of these shirts about two months apart.

The shirts feel good and are soft. They are great until you wash them for the first time and the stitching comes out at the bottom seam. Now they are only gym shirts.
Both batches I ordered at two seperate times did this. I will go with a better/more expensive brand in the future for my...
Published on February 15, 2012 by Indetrucks


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stitching comes out at the bottom, February 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered 2 packages of these shirts about two months apart.

The shirts feel good and are soft. They are great until you wash them for the first time and the stitching comes out at the bottom seam. Now they are only gym shirts.
Both batches I ordered at two seperate times did this. I will go with a better/more expensive brand in the future for my V-necks.

However, I do like the V in this brand, it's not super deep and douchey looking like some that go almost down to the nipples.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not expected Hanes quality, December 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This T-shirt doesn't seem to have the usual cotton content I expected. The T-shirt makes me sweat, which happens to me whenever I wear polyester clothing. I have other Hanes T-shirts that serve me well. I'm not a textile expert but I suggest that there is less real cotton content in the latest Hanes T-shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a mixed pack - 2 black, two gray - and package came in all black. No idea why, but I'm not too happy. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great shirts, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Shirts are comfortable, fit great and the V neck is small. I m 5'11 and 160lbs and the mediums fit just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, December 29, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice, sturdy, I like the fact they are a little longer. He wears them for work, looks sexy. Good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirts., June 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't find these in a store? Get 'em here on Amazon. Yes, it may cost a few more dollars, but these are the best plain t-shirts you can get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too Large, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
half the shirts fit the other half were way too large. The gray shirts are crappy--very thin--dont thin ill ever wear them. The black shirts were somewhat nice. Overall only half the purchase was good--not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very scratchy material, January 22, 2014
By 
Eric (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit fine, but the material was incredibly scratchy and uncomfortable. Couldn't wear it longer than a few minutes, even after washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Order not filled to description of item on web site, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered a pack of 4 t-shirts with the expectation that 2 would be grey and 2 would be black. The package had 4 black. The package was also 5 days late.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Delivered product not what is pictured or described., January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The label on the back of the packaging says black and grey but the contents are all black. I ordered two packages and both packages were all black. In addition, these thin flimsy t-shirts are NOT the quality I have come to expect from Hanes. You can see through the shirt when you hold it up for inspection.
No obvious ways for resolving this either since it's a third party purchase through NY Lingerie via Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9a03e468)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.