Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love these
I have only had these type socks for 1 month but I really like them so far. Durability review will take more time. The snugness is perfect, they stay up, and fit well. I have smaller feet (8 to 8.5) and these fit well. The thickenss to me is medium, not thick like "boot socks" but not flimsy thin like "dress socks".
Published 24 months ago by mmead

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality ok but size is skimpy.
Quality is good......but the generic size of "one size fits all" which I have purchased in different brands before, is way to small in Hanes. The socks came marked "fits shoe size 6 - 12" and I am an 11 1/2. These socks are tiny. If you are a larger size, I'd recommend you pay the double price and get the large ones (10-12) instead of the one size...
Published 8 months ago by Larry B.


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love these, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have only had these type socks for 1 month but I really like them so far. Durability review will take more time. The snugness is perfect, they stay up, and fit well. I have smaller feet (8 to 8.5) and these fit well. The thickenss to me is medium, not thick like "boot socks" but not flimsy thin like "dress socks".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and look nice, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There isn't a whole lot I ask out of socks.
1. Be comfortable
2. Keep my feet warm during the winter, but not too warm during the summer
3. Don't catch my leg hair
4. Match my outfit.

These do all 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have held up Well, April 9, 2013
By 
Michael Crowder (Cary, NC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After owning the socks for a couple of weeks now and after repeated washings the socks have held up really well. Looking to buy more in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality ok but size is skimpy., May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Quality is good......but the generic size of "one size fits all" which I have purchased in different brands before, is way to small in Hanes. The socks came marked "fits shoe size 6 - 12" and I am an 11 1/2. These socks are tiny. If you are a larger size, I'd recommend you pay the double price and get the large ones (10-12) instead of the one size fits all.....or just buy another brand. Shame on Hanes for doing this.....because there are many more men in the size 10 to 11 range than the 6 to 7 range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like these socks, November 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are a step up from the dark athletic socks I have been wearing. They look nicer and are more stretchy. I also like that they have the word "BROWN" stitched into the underside of the toe to save on mismatches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hanes best socks yet, September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these latest generation of socks are awesome. they fit well, breath well, and don't have an annoying toe seam.they appear durable as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, but did not recieve size 10-13 as ordered, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought two packages, but they sent 6-12 size, not the 10-13 size as ordered. They still fit, albeit just a tad snug for my shoe size which is 11.5 wide. Also a little overly snug in the ankle elastic, but they may stretch out over time. The good news is that they are good quality socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, February 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great quality, comfort, color and value from these Hanes crew socks. Very satisfied with this product. Definately a five star product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good socks, February 5, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like these socks so much I submitted another order just a few days later and threw out all of my old socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great socks, November 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice thickness, comfortable toe seam, and they don't constantly fall down. Everything I want in a sock at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.