Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Hanes
This T shirt really does feel like you’re being hugged by super soft kittens - but without the claws and kitten smell. The high quality T shirt goes great with dress slacks and dresses down to go with my favorite Kilt! Life is too short not to own this great T shirt.
Published 15 months ago by Mr B

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, until washed
These Fit perfectly, until they were washed (after that, too short). Advertized: "generous length", but needs to to be 1-2" longer.
Published 13 months ago by Sower


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great fit, until washed, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Fit perfectly, until they were washed (after that, too short). Advertized: "generous length", but needs to to be 1-2" longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Hanes, August 6, 2013
By 
Mr B (Seattle WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This T shirt really does feel like you’re being hugged by super soft kittens - but without the claws and kitten smell. The high quality T shirt goes great with dress slacks and dresses down to go with my favorite Kilt! Life is too short not to own this great T shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Run very short, June 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The overall quality of these shirts is nice for the price. They are pretty soft and the V-neck isn't cut too deep. However, I'm 6'2 and these shirts do not even come down to my waistline. So, if you're above average in terms of height, I would pass on these shirts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars fotl is better, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fruit of the loom is making a better quality shirt than Hanes these days - this order confirms it. FOTL fades and is a bit heavier but at least they don't shrink as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Armpits tailored for skinny arms, February 8, 2014
By 
Truth be Told "Adam" (Alexandria, VA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanes Men's Classics 3 Pack Black V-Neck Tee (Apparel)
I ordered a size large; the same size I have now. The chest, neck, and waist fit perfectly and they hung over my shoulders as they should, but the armpits are tight. If you have skinny arms or like having your undershirts pressing up into your armpits then these shirts are for you. If you prefer a little space in your armpits then I don't know what to buy, but definitely not Hanes. I'll try a different brand and repost here if I find something that works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fit, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I prefer colored underclothes. and this is the best style of Hanes tee's yet.. I have no more to say but this thing makes you type so many words...lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mission Accomplished, May 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had been looking for a black v-neck t-shirt that I could wear with jeans/shorts for a casual look. I found these to work perfectly. The shirts fit right, very soft and look great. Very good price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars odd sizes in package, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Two of the shirts are huge and only one fits good and they all say large! I guess i'll use the 2 huge ones as shop rags
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Large is like an extra large, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought it would have given my boyfriend an even fit but the large was still too large for him. Kinda bulky. Next time I'll get the slim fit hanes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These shirts fit my husband perfectly and arrived on time as well. They are super light and comfortable- would recommend to anyone looking for a comfy v- neck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hanes Men's Classics 3 Pack Black V-Neck Tee
$24.00 $14.54 - $28.87
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.