Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable pajamas I've ever owned
These pajamas are awesome. They are the perfect thickness - not too warm, not too thin. They are incredibly soft and comfy. I have replaced all of my pajamas with these.
Published 21 months ago by R. Lewis

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really comfortable
Bought these as a Christmas gift but they ripped in the crotch after only being worn for the second time. They are very comfortable but a thin fleece so they rip easy.
Published 20 months ago by Santa's Elf


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most comfortable pajamas I've ever owned, November 7, 2012
By 
R. Lewis (Cambridge, MA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These pajamas are awesome. They are the perfect thickness - not too warm, not too thin. They are incredibly soft and comfy. I have replaced all of my pajamas with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfy but Lightweight, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The top is a cotton blend and the bottom is fleece. Why you can't get a fleece top is beyond me. It has a good look to it but the material is thinner than I would prefer. Comfortable for lounging around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, January 5, 2013
By 
Les (Seattle, WA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanes Men's Tagless 2-Piece Micro-Fleece Pajama Set (Apparel)
Reviews sometimes are later consolidated so to make that no confusion later arises this item is the Hanes Men's Fleece Sleep Gift Set, Blue and was purchased directly from Amazon. Item is also listed as Hanes Mens Pajamas - Fleece Lounge Pants / Long Sleeve Top but the Gift Set carries a lower price at the time of this review. I would have preferred to have given this 4.5 to 4.75 stars but the only option is 4 or 5.

The item was as described in the product description and as reported by other reviewers, Top: 100% Cotton, Pant: 100% Polyester. I also found this item to very comfortable with the bottom/pants being thick and warm of appropriate length, etc. The top is also comfortable but is also fairly thin and I consider the sleeves to be slightly short when compared to what I normally encounter with various other products marked the same size. The sleeve length was not a problem, just not quite what I am used to and therefore expected. I will admit that my shoulders are wider than average which will also draw the sleeves up higher on the arms.

I really do not see the need for pockets in or on a pajama bottom but they are there and pretty deep at that. My interest was something comfortable, warm and durable and so far these seem to satisfy that need.

So far no problems encountered with construction, loose threads, fading, etc. One thing that I did appreciate was that the laundering instructions on both the top and bottom included a note or reminder that prior to first use the item should be washed in cold water and dried on low heat. Presumably this is to remove any excess dye but I did not note any. Few manufacturers include that suggestion or warning but washing first is a good practice to avoid accidental staining of other clothing, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really comfortable, January 2, 2013
Bought these as a Christmas gift but they ripped in the crotch after only being worn for the second time. They are very comfortable but a thin fleece so they rip easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars sleeve on shirt came apart, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
came loose 1st time I wore it however I repaired it and all is fine now would like better quality on future items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good feel, April 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The large was slightly too small for my 6' 205 lbs frame. Would go with extra large the next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husband lives in them, August 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My husband used to wear sweat pants all day, every day. I finally ignored his protests and bought a pair of these flannel pants and now he swears there is nothing better. I bought another pair just so I could get one clean! These are nice because they are thicker than typical flannel and seem to be lasting through repeated washings. I'll buy another pair soon and eventually have one for every day of the week!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very soft - L is definitely L, May 20, 2014
By 
Thorsten Claus (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought an L though I was not sure this was the right size -- I was worried that an "M" would be too tight and uncomfortable. Well: the "L" definitely is "L", I think the size was probably very accurate. The top and bottom are very comfortable, super-soft, nice and warm, and I like the pockets for all the Legos I have to pick out of my way on the way to the kids bedroom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy., April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm at a halfway place between large and medium, some larges fit well, some are tents; some mediums fit well, others are just plain too small. These err a little to the tent-side, but the pants fit well and the material is soft, warm, and cozy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice quality.., March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hanes is always the best choice for sleepwear..this is a comfortable set and is priced well..great value..great quality..I purchased this set in two colors as gifts.. male giftees love them..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.