Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (34)
1 star:
 (56)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermals are best
In my job as a dairy/frozen food clerk and living in the state of Virginia, I face lots of chilly or downright cold situations and the thermal tops I bought on amazon really helped and are helping to keep me warm.
Published on March 8, 2007 by Allan C. Willner

versus
27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Small means tiny
Ordered these for my husband who is 119lbs soaking wet. He is only 5'4 and a very slight man and the size small was too small. Just a warning order these in a size larger than what you normally wear. The sleeves were too long and the chest was way too tight.
Published on April 23, 2011 by Toritha


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Small means tiny, April 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered these for my husband who is 119lbs soaking wet. He is only 5'4 and a very slight man and the size small was too small. Just a warning order these in a size larger than what you normally wear. The sleeves were too long and the chest was way too tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do NOT Buy!!, November 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Do NOT buy this shirt! I've been wearing thermals for decades, and this is the worst one I've ever worn. It's thin, it's itchy, and IT RIPPED IN THE FIRST HOUR I HAD IT. I'm a slender guy, not stretching the cotton or anything, and I reached down to pull the shirt down (these tend to be too short in the waist), and the fabric split up the side. GOODBYE HANES FOREVER. Fool me once...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size Chart, June 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Make sure you pay attention to the size chart, even though i think its wrong. I ordered this thermal and I have other medium thermals, but for some reason this one was super tight, and felt more like a small, and im 5'7 160. Just be careful and pay attention.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of Money, May 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was the cheapest thermal I ever bought..Its still hanging in my closet.Its so thin and runs super small..Its just cheap..Next time I am buying at the store.So I can see what I am buying. .No wonder they don't sell this product in the store..LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality is questionable., January 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very warm, but one of the seams on the side split half way up the shirt the first day it was worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap!, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
1. Both tops torn the first time I took them off. Seriously, all the way down from the collar to the waist line of these shirts.

2. Cheap! Cheao! Cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Weird fit, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After trying this on, it seems to be really tight around the torso but the arms are huge. I have no idea what kind of person this is designed to fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars incredibly bad quality, January 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'd strongly recommend avoiding these at all costs. They're flimsy and light, so they don't do what thermal underwear should. But worse: they're rough and feel like sandpaper against the skin. So in addition to not keeping out the cold, they irritate and scratch. I returned them immediately; I'll know better next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sizes are wrong, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got the pants. They were great. The shirt is a whole different bag of apples. An adult XL is like a children's XL. Couldn't get it on. Definately miss marked. These items (pants & shirt) were sent seperately. That way they can charge double shipping. What a rip off. Gave the shirt away rather than spend more on shipping it back. Now my husband is out a shirt. Why should I spend more money on shipping?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad fit/material, April 25, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The chest on these thermals is too small and the arms are too big for what the size should be. They look ridiculous. Also the material is slightly scratchy and uncomfortable. Not recommended.

For anyone wondering "ecru" means an off-white/yellowish-white in this case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hanes Men's Thermal Crew # 22803
$5.77 - $6.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.