Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silky Knee Highs
I do not wear knee highs very often but when I do I wear Hanes Silk Reflections Knee Highs. They are very durable and feel silky on my legs which I love. They look good and stay in place all day long. Hanes Silk Reflections Hosiery are my favorite and I have been wearing them for 15 years, so when I do buy knee highs I did not have to think of which brand I would buy.
Published on June 29, 2010 by Kelli M

versus
17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little overmarked maybe?
In what world does a 2-pack of Hanes knee-highs go for $40 at full retail? I mean, I see no problem with marking up the retail a little to make it look like stuff here on Amazon is on sale, but geez. I'll just go to Target where I know I can get the exact same thing for the "sale" price at all times.
Published on October 16, 2010 by MNJetter


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Silky Knee Highs, June 29, 2010
I do not wear knee highs very often but when I do I wear Hanes Silk Reflections Knee Highs. They are very durable and feel silky on my legs which I love. They look good and stay in place all day long. Hanes Silk Reflections Hosiery are my favorite and I have been wearing them for 15 years, so when I do buy knee highs I did not have to think of which brand I would buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for pants and heels, January 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I needed a very nude sock to wear with my heels when wearing pants. These fit great but are a little bit long. When I pull them tight, the come up to the middle of my knee, which is awkward. I usually just pull them on with a little loose fit and they are right below my knee. If you have large calves, the band at the top might be tight for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What I'm looking for, April 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am a fair skinned woman and these are perfect color. They come in 2 pairs which is perfect for the price. I hope they don't tear up so easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No more tugging., March 19, 2014
By 
Charlene Ann Flora (HILLSBORO, KENTUCKY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These stayed put all day. No slipping down the calf like my cheapies did. Plus they're smoother and stronger. Glad I ordered them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars World's Best Knee Highs So Far, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the best knee highs. All others need not apply. Try them and see for yourself!! They are not only the most attractive (silk reflections is not an overstatement), but they LAST LONGER THAN OTHERS!! And I got two pairs in the package...loving that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A little overmarked maybe?, October 16, 2010
By 
MNJetter (Minneapolis, MN USA) - See all my reviews
In what world does a 2-pack of Hanes knee-highs go for $40 at full retail? I mean, I see no problem with marking up the retail a little to make it look like stuff here on Amazon is on sale, but geez. I'll just go to Target where I know I can get the exact same thing for the "sale" price at all times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Missing Pair, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The item is a 2 pack and I received one pair. I'm not sure how to report this to amazon. Or how to get the second pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product. Good color., February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really like Hanes I have been wearing then for many years. Good quality and good strength does not run easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product does not match description, October 5, 2010
By 
DTG Oma "Oma" (Stillwater, OK USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The advertised description and my receipt clearly state that this is supposed to be a Pack of 6. There are two pair in the box. Next time I'll go to Penney's or Wal Mart and get what I pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long lasting for such a low price., August 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I kind of feel like an old lady wearing knee-high sheer hosiery, but it's the best solution I've found to the issue of having bare feet in close-toed dress shoes. I can't stand that sweaty, slippery feel of bare feet in shoes like that.

I know there are "no-show" socks made for this issue, but my feet are so small that those socks cover more of the top of my foot than they would an average-sized foot, so they are definitely not "no-show" for me.

I wash these inside a mesh hosiery bag and hang-dry them. I usually buy 8 pairs at a time, and this purchase lasts me well over 6 months of wearing a pair at least 5 days a week. After that, they do start to develop holes/runs but I think for the price, they are well worth it.

I also like that they offer a "nude" shade - it is just right for me. I'm pale, and this shade is almost invisible and very sheer. Other brands seem to offer a super pale off-white shade and a tan shade, with nothing in between.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.