Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Size
I travel often for my job, and the travel case I had was falling apart -- and it was not the type I could hang up.

After looking at a variety of travel bags for my toiletry items, I opted to purchase this one.

This bag is spacious enough for all items I travel with, conveniently wraps around itself to fit in a suitcase, and hangs well on a door hook...
Published on February 5, 2012 by Matthew Coenen

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality. Do no buy.
My wife used this a few times when traveling. Some of the seams have already torn. Now when she puts an item into one of the clear pockets it actually falls out of sight into the lining of the bag.

There must be better quality versions of this product available. We had similar bags that we used for years.

Save your money and look for something...
Published 20 months ago by GSEFcom


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Size, February 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
I travel often for my job, and the travel case I had was falling apart -- and it was not the type I could hang up.

After looking at a variety of travel bags for my toiletry items, I opted to purchase this one.

This bag is spacious enough for all items I travel with, conveniently wraps around itself to fit in a suitcase, and hangs well on a door hook (or whatever type of hook your hotel provides). Decent quality as well. It should last a few years...

For the price, can't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definately worth your while, February 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
Very good product, two things to be aware of. First, it comes with a metal loop at the top so you might need to provide your own hook, I personally use a coat hanger to hang it up. Second, the width of the overall product means I can not transport my electric toothbrush assembled, I need to take the brush off for it to fit into the bag.

Other than that, it's a fantastic travel toiletry bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, March 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
I needed a bag with multiple compartments that fit all of my make up and this bag does the job. Since I'm a college student I travel a lot from home and school and this bag makes it very helpful. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One thing would make it perfect..., May 2, 2012
By 
Steph J (Illinois, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
If this travel bag had a hook on the top instead of a ring, it would be perfect. I bought this for my husband to use while we were on vacation this summer so that instead of unpacking and repacking all the toiletries in the bathroom (an annoying part of travel), he could just keep everything in the bag and hang it up in the bathroom.

It is a nice-sized bag that holds a lot. Right now in it is travel sized shampoo, body wash, toothpaste, toothbrush, deodorant, shaving cream, disposable razors, qtips, a small loufah, contact cleaner and case, glasses and case, and there's plenty more room to spare if we needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality. Do no buy., January 1, 2013
By 
GSEFcom "GSEFcom" (Elk Grove, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
My wife used this a few times when traveling. Some of the seams have already torn. Now when she puts an item into one of the clear pockets it actually falls out of sight into the lining of the bag.

There must be better quality versions of this product available. We had similar bags that we used for years.

Save your money and look for something else. Don't buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars looking for better bag, October 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
I was looking for a bag with bigger zippered see through compartments..plus this bag comes with NO hooks to hang the bag..was not satisfied with this bag..would have paid more to get what I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheaply made... gets the job done, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
The quality of this bag is less than desirable but I guess I'm getting what I paid for. It is functional but I don't plan on it lasting very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dividers gave in after 3 months of use, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
During the first 2 months it worked fine.
I did not put any heavy object in it but after 3 months the bag compartments gave in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfied, August 13, 2012
By 
Benny Bernard (Welsh, Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
I've bought my original hanging toiletry travel bag in the 1980's. It has lasted this long. This one is almost a duplicate and the zippered pockets even seem to be a little larger then the original. I'm totally satisfied with my purchase and really glad to have found another one just like my original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So far, seems like a good investment, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hanging Toiletry Cosmetics Travel Bag, Black by BAGS FOR LESSTM (Misc.)
Was a little iffy about this product when I read another reviewer's comment about some tag saying "this product contains a known carcinogen". Of course it sounded like rubbish, but I was still on edge. After receiving my bag, I checked all over and could not find any such tag.
The bag itself is pretty good, lots and lots of space. Seems well constructed and zippers feel sturdy, my only gripe is the D ring... this product would have been so much better with a hook instead of a D ring. However, I'm gonna add a clip to it (so problem solved). No holes, no tears, no defects. It was in perfect condition. Delivery was on time, and all-in-all I'm very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.