Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd box set!
Finally, there's now a complete season one dvd set for the Hannah Montana series! This is well worth buying and it would be such a good keepsake for any Hannah Montana fan. The episodes are all worth watching over and over again and hopefully there will be a box set release for the other Hannah Montana seasons!
Published on November 27, 2008 by Ashley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hannah montana fan
The simplicity of Hannah Montana is so nice when you are surrounded by such an angry world. Cute and enjoyable.
Published 11 months ago by Katie Fellows


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd box set!, November 27, 2008
By 
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
Finally, there's now a complete season one dvd set for the Hannah Montana series! This is well worth buying and it would be such a good keepsake for any Hannah Montana fan. The episodes are all worth watching over and over again and hopefully there will be a box set release for the other Hannah Montana seasons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice to see all the episodes in one collection, November 25, 2008
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
Within weeks of the release of the wondrous Walt Disney Treasure DVD set, "The Mickey Mouse Club Presents Annette," here we have her far more opulent descendant of teen stardom, "Hannah Montana" in its first full-season collection.

It's not like you can't turn on Disney Channel and see a multitude of "Hannah" shows at will, but they tend to be clustered without sequence, so it's a different experience to see each show one after the other without promos and other network clutter that even clogs the occasional series marathon.

Like "The Monkees," when the furor fades and the songs fall from the charts, the show itself is left to stand on its own. While no one pretends this is "30 Rock" or "Frasier," the "Hannah" series is a capable effort, with Miley Cyrus carrying virtually every scene with timing and confidence that develops somewhat over the episodes. What also becomes clear is the comic frenzy of Jason Earles as her brother, Jackson. Earles is actually older than he looks and his skill really comes through in the polished slapstick.

Each episode's title is a wordplay of some musical reference ("Miley Get Your Gun," "Good Golly, Miss Dolly," etc.). The first few shows, which set up the premise, don't get as much airplay and are interesting to watch because, as in many early series episodes, the characters are not developed and the cast is getting used to the material and each other. It would have been nice to have some audio commentary by this highly accessible cast. Instead there are episodes with a few inserted comments from Miley culled from other interviews called "Hannah's Highlights."

The Disney Channel Games kickoff episode and a vignette with Miley and Billy Ray Cyrus on their home turf round out the extras. The "Games" segment would be almost sure to be a fun thing for kids to watch a decade from now to see which stars they can remember and what a big deal it all seemed to be at the time.

It would be nice to see more of the Disney Channel shows get this kind of treatment, especially the very entertaining "Corey in the House," which is now out of production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best TV series to be produced in a long time, October 3, 2009
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
I saw the promo for this show before it first premiered on the Disney channel.

As a kid, being a rock star was one of my fantasies. That was not unusual in itself I don't think. The thing in my case was that I wanted to be a "secret" rock star living a double life. So, I had to check out this show when it first aired.

Naturally, the show was aimed at younger kids. But I fell in love with the show during the first episode, "Lilly Do You Want to know a Secret." I think this is one of the best TV series to be produced in a long time. I bought the first season the day it was released on DVD and I am looking forward to season 2, 3 and 4 when they are released.

It's great to be able to watch the shows on demand or in series the way they were created. This is the perfect gift for any Hannah Montana fan!

I especially like the special features included in the DVD set.

They have an episode of the Disney Channel Games 2008. It features a performance of Breakout by Miley Cyrus at the Disney Channel Games Stadium.

In "Back Home Again with Miley," Miley and her dad, Billy Ray take us for a tour of the family farm where she grew up back home in Nashville, Tennessee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show! WHERE'S SEASONS 2,3 4???, August 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
GREAT SHOW that is funny and humorous and you won't miss with your teenagers. But hurry up and release the other seasons as kids grow up fASSSSTTTTTTTTTT!

Disks: menued and easy to access. Region FREE would allow other countries to play them easier!

Thanks and have a grape day! Lettuce hope that they release the next seasons soon. (oh punny jokes from the show!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real keeper, December 3, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
Even though this series is targeted at young teens, it attracted more younger kids (as young as 4 year old) because of supporting cast characters like Jackson and Oliver, doing silly things that make kids laugh and brighten their day. But even parents and grandparents who grew up loving the sitcoms in the spirit of "I Love Lucy" would love Hannah Montana the TV show. Also rarely do you find a TV series where practically every episode showcases a new song, and the song goes from good to darn good, from being meaningful (lifting young kids spirit) to light-hearted romance, to cute music, and finally in later seasons lyrics focus more seriously on growing pains and inner feelings.

Disney should treasure this show/franchise for a while (and maybe reboot it in 50 years!). It's not likely anytime soon to repeat the feat of what this TV show able to attract and impact. For the rest of family, we can only wait for Disney Channel to release complete Seasons 2, 3, and 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait for season 2, March 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
Great show, Miley Cyrus has such great comedic timing at a young age. My Wife and I even though were up in age and are no longer the pre-teen teenie bopper phase, we enjoy watching Hannah Montana. The show is very family friendly without being too stupid. If you like your comedy done with tounge in cheek check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made my daughter happy, February 2, 2009
By 
Smitty 50 "Smitty" (Massachusetts, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
My daughter wanted this DVD, but I couldn't find it locally--glad I found it here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hannah Montana Season 1 DVD, January 15, 2009
By 
Christina Gonsalez (Chesilhurst, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
I have 2 daughters, so this was a must. They love Hannah Montana. They love watching the episodes from season 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what was expected, January 12, 2009
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
This is exactly what my daughter wanted. It came quickly and was worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My daughter LOVES Hannah Montana!, January 12, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 1 (DVD)
My daughter got this for Christmas and she was excited. Although she has already seen every episode, she still enjoys watching it. It's a good show for kids, but I find myself laughing at times when I watch it with her and I'm 43!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hannah Montana: Season 1
Hannah Montana: Season 1 by Miley Cyrus (DVD - 2008)
$15.99 $7.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.