Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift for Hannah Montana families and fans
Season 4 is mostly focused on Miley Stewart's senior year in high school and life as a 17 year old. The focus is predominately on Miley and not on Hannah character. Consistent with the entire Hannah Montana (HM) series, most episodes have clear focus or message with self growth, family feud/healing, or goodwill toward others. Love the episode that makes tributes to...
Published on March 11, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disney needs to release seasons in order
I am a fan of Hannah Montana and was so excited when season 1 was released on DVD. I really wish Disney would release ALL of the seasons on DVD and not just 1 and 4. If they were smart they would keep people happy by releasing complete seasons of shows on DVD. They would make more money that way.
Published on January 10, 2011 by Bookworm27


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift for Hannah Montana families and fans, March 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
Season 4 is mostly focused on Miley Stewart's senior year in high school and life as a 17 year old. The focus is predominately on Miley and not on Hannah character. Consistent with the entire Hannah Montana (HM) series, most episodes have clear focus or message with self growth, family feud/healing, or goodwill toward others. Love the episode that makes tributes to families of Military personnel. Many episodes seem to mirror Miley Cyrus' personal/professional struggles. The two one hour episodes (I'll Always Love You and Wherever I go) are more dramatic with added twists and turns. Plenty of touching moments that bring tears to the viewer.

Season 4 has plenty of cute and fun moments kids (pre-teens) love, but less so than seasons 1-3. It's definitely targeted for older teens and up who can handle more drama. Still plenty of silly moments for all to laugh at.

There are three bonus features that are not considered advertisements. First is a 5 minutes short documentary covering from audition(seeing Miley/Emily/Mitchel at early years) to filming the final episode. Miley Cyrus almost cried while saying "It's my last scene as Miley Stewart." The second featurette has each of main cast actors giving a quick comment on their experience and thanks to the fans. The last is an alternate ending.

The videos on DVDs are standard definition at 480p (720 x 480). The audio tracks are better than CD quality (AC3, 48Khz with 192kb/s bitrate), so listening the songs on home theater system is quite good.

The DVD-sized package comes with 28 pages of color pictures of the entire series, from cast to tribute to the wigs. There is a bigger-than-wallet size autographed picture of matured Hannah Montana. You get 100 points if you register it with Disney Reward (same with other Disney DVD movies/shows, but less than Blu-ray movies).

This is a must have for families into Hannah Montana (adults and kids). Too bad there is no seasons 2 and 3. I'm sure Disney will make all fans pay for a full collection sometime in the future, but that future can be many years away. The overall packaging is perfectly suited as gifts for little kids and tweens alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sad :( but confused????, December 11, 2010
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
I am so sad this Hannah Montana is ending & obviously i will but the final season , but why aren't seasons 2 & 3 for sale? I already have the first season , & i will buy this when it releases , but i want seasons 2 & 3 too! can anyone tell me if they will release them????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ~Hannah Montana Seasons 1-3 & Forever~, March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
My daughter and I both enjoy watching Hannah Montana and it's really sad that it has ended. :( It's a great show and any age can watch it. :)

Seasons 2 & 3:
Last year I wanted to buy these 2 seasons for my daughter and Amazon.com didn't have them. :( So, I decided to go to Amazon.de and see if they had Seasons 2 & 3 of Hannah Montana and they did. :) Since, we did not have the 1st season, I went ahead and bought it from Amazon.de and was only charged one shipment fee. My daughter got all three seasons for her birthday and when she saw that they were also in German she was even more happy, because she is learning that language. :)

So, here is some info on Season 2 (Hannah Montana - Die komplette zweite Staffel):
Disc: 4
Languages: English, Deutsch, Turkish, Italian and French.
Region: 2

Also, some info on Season 3 (Hannah Montana - Die komplette dritte Staffel):
Disc: 4
Languages: English, Deutsch, Turkish, Italian, French and Spanish
Region: 2

You can play the DVDs on your computer or if you have a region free DVD Player.

I hope this helps.... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hannah Montana Forever Final season set, March 10, 2011
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
I have a secret to reveal. I like the tv show Hannah Montana .

I understand its a Disney show, but It is an enjoyable piece of fluff. It is not brainless nor mindless as many say it is.It has family values and seem cute in its delivery.

So, as a lark, I bought the final season of Hannah Montaba Forever. This Hannah season (the forth season) had a different feel than the last three seasons. The Character of Hannah has grown up and is more maturer than the previous three serasons. I dont know if it was the name changed (adding the word FOREVER to the show's title), basicly following the guidelines that Hannah Montana: The Movie started or this thirteen episode arc ended the show on a possitive note. I will say this, it left the show openned end for a reunion show, say five or six years in the future..if Disney wanted to revisit its cult hit.

If you were talking about this show on a major TV network, this show would fail in two weeks. Thank heaven this show was on Disney Channel> Basicly the humor is family oriented. The final season, in the beginning, seemed like a regular type Hannah show..However when she revealed her secret to the world, it took a seriouser tome. It showed the life of a real life pop star isnt as pretty as it seems. Parrelling Miley Cyrus's life I would assume.

Now to the extras to of this two DVD set, most which are for the younger tweens, There is a 28 page hannah book recapping the four seasons of the show. The dvd extras of this collection are interesting fan favorites.The cast gathering and saying goodbyes and thanks to the audience....an alternate ending to the final show...and the cast looking back of the series itself are not greatly insightful. Nevertheless, this will make the TWEENS that still watch the show enjoy this as a final Hannah gift to the fans.

I do wonder why they did not release seasons two and three to dvd before this? I also wonder why they could not get someone in the cast to do an audio commentary track on an episode of two. Questions left unanswered for those at Disney to answer.

As a collector's item or just the final season of a family show..It is the Best of Both Worlds

Bennet Pomerantz
AUDIOWORLD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RELEASE SEASONS 2 & 3 PLEASE, December 18, 2010
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
Our teenagers are growing up fast. Why not release Seasons 2 and 3 BEFORE releasing the final season? We plan to buy this one..... but, it is a letdown not to have the other seasons available in their original order as for Season 1. Disney, please release Seasons 2 and 3 ASAP!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Never too old to enjoy such a Wonderful Cast", April 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
I had such a wonderful time watching Hanna Montana Forever especially since I will be 76 years old nex week. I had been watching this program every week but for some reason I was unable to watch the final season. I was so delighted when Amazon offered this DVD. My dear friends laugh at me when I tell them how much I have enjoyed Hannah Montana and the whole group of talented people from Billy Ray Cyrus down to the rest of the cast. Just want to say a big Thank you Amazon for letting me know this was available!!!!!

Sincerely,
Beverly K. Mather
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Arrivederci, Hannah..., March 18, 2011
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
There's no denying that even the people who helped launch the Hannah Montana series could not have dreamed how it would have exploded into an international phenomenon, with top-charting albums, sold-out concerts and infinite merchandise all revolving around a 'tween sitcom which basically takes the basic Cinderella story and allows its lead character to have fame and a "normal" life at the same time. It's the pretend game that millions of girls play with their Barbie (and now Hannah) dolls.

The series ran four seasons, but the DVD releases have been limited to themed collections, the complete first season and now this, the fourth and final. I couldn't tell you if, by picking up all the collections that you'd have all the shows combined, but it might be nice if seasons two and three are issued intact someday.

Because Hannah Montana The Final Season draws a curtain over the entire series run, it's notable for many reasons. We see Hannah grapple with "growing up" her music perhaps perhaps at the expense of her loyal young fans ("Hannah's Gonna Get This"), a storyline that parallels Miley Cyrus' leaps into more mature escapades (the episode tones down the leap, but her decision to move ahead is the same as in real life).

And when it comes to real life, it's got to be difficult to know where Hannah Montana ends and Miley Cyrus begins, and where she's going to go next. When The Monkees left the network, their albums stopped climbing the charts. However, Disney Channel may run the series for years, much like Nickelodeon runs the "Steve" episodes of Blues Clues even though he left the show years ago. Can Steve ever really leave it behind?

Time will tell. The strange thing about the DVD set is that, in the three short bonus features, there are moments that make those of us who have been keeping track of the Cyrus family issues in the media. On one, the cast says goodbye, Billy Ray even thanking the Disney Channel. Prophetically, in a short clip from a very early casting session, or something of that nature, he comments about how, if this show takes off, his little girl is never going to be the same, calling it a "double-edged sword." Interesting.

The most unusual thing is an "alternate ending" to the last show of the series. Without spoiling anything, suffice to say that one ends with Miley going to college (which we might hope she does in real life, as many specialists in child stardom will attest) and the other ending does not, though it implies that the whole thing might have been a... well, you'll see.

The package includes a glossy, hardcover scrapbook that houses the two discs, quite a nice package for the price.

Now if they could only fill in the gap with the other two dozen or so episodes in the middle...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disney needs to release seasons in order, January 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
I am a fan of Hannah Montana and was so excited when season 1 was released on DVD. I really wish Disney would release ALL of the seasons on DVD and not just 1 and 4. If they were smart they would keep people happy by releasing complete seasons of shows on DVD. They would make more money that way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hannah montana, March 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
I really like the fourth season of hannah montana it is the best season by far I will miss the tv show I thought it was really good. the fourth season is so good it is the best season of hannah montana a very emotional farewell to the show the last episode is awesome and i think this is the best thiong to buy if you like hannah or miley you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hannah rocks!, February 7, 2011
By 
jj (California) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hannah Montana: Season 4 (DVD)
I'm going to miss Hannah Montana.These songs and episodes are something that true fans will cherish years after the show is far behind Miley. I loved the songs at the end and the collage of cast photo's.I'm going to miss the show so what happened?Did she choose to leave the show so she could do more adult songs and make the movies she wants to make to prove she's not hannah montana ,or did the show just run it's course or lose viewers? I still liked the show and watched it,how about you? I would love to see miley in college so they should have a reunion someday or another movie. Buy the dvd if u loved the final season.This is a sad thing that it's ended but alot of good shows end too soon.Buy the dvd and cherish the memories long after the show's over. Cherish the memories and smile.You keep on keeping great shows like hannah for fans to love.Peace to Miley. You go girl! Keep on being you,doing what you love to do,Miley.This is a good review of the show not a criticism of disney!! :=]peace y'all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hannah Montana: Season 4
Hannah Montana: Season 4 by n/a (DVD - 2011)
$14.99 $12.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.