Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Know it by heart!
"so here's to a child who is joyful and clever
Happy day, happy year, happy always and ever"
Need I say more?
Published on May 15, 2011 by Mo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Thought it would be a larger board book.
It is what it is. The book dimensions were quite smaller than I expected. Doesn't change the book being decent.
Published 6 months ago by M. Miller


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Know it by heart!, May 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
"so here's to a child who is joyful and clever
Happy day, happy year, happy always and ever"
Need I say more?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great one from Sandra Boynton, January 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
I've been reading Sandra Boynton to my son since he was born and we just love her work! This is another in the series of Little Pookie, a great character that helps little guys (or girls) figure out how to express feelings. Sandra Boynton can write for a child while still amusing adults. Get this one for your little Pookie for his/her birthday. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1st Birthday Book, May 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
I bought this book for my daughters 1st birthday and it's great!! I can't wait to give it to her. She won't really understand it yet, but in future birthdays it will be awesome. Can't wait to make her "Little Pookie" pancakes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love Pookie Books!, November 11, 2010
By 
A Reviewer (Kentwood, Michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
I really enjoy reading the Pookie books to my 15-month old. I have found them all to be cute and fun. They are a good choice for any kid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of our favorites!, June 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
We just got this for our daughter's 3rd birthday because she absolutely LOVES all the Sandra Boynton books. This is definitely one of our FAVORITES!! A great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great Pookie book., July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
My little one loves the Goodnight Pookie book so we bought her this one for her birthday. Same great illustrations and short phrasing. I do prefer the flow of the bedtime book to this one, however. The rhymes were still good. Overall happy with the purchase. We love Pookie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet book, November 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
I like the idea of buying "birthday" themed board books for the first birthday and this was just what I was looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just found out about Sandra Boynton!, September 26, 2011
By 
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
WOW. I have now bought all of Sandra's "Little Pookie" books. I first bought her book shopping when i saw the word "Pookie." That is my husband and i's pet name for eachother (Please dont judge...It started as a joke and well....It stuck)....Anyways, After reading my five year old the first one. Laughing and him pleading with me to read it again...and again....and well...again..I bought all her "Pookie" books. My son is five and loves everything boy. I mean Transformers, Bakugan, Pokeman, Dinosaurs...and so on. But these simple little books has my son just laughing the entire time! Thank You. I must now find out about her other books to see how wonderful they are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect birthday gift., June 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
We bought this for our daughter's first birthday and it was fun reading to her on her special day. We look forward to doing this for years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) (Board book)
Such a cute book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books)
Happy Birthday, Little Pookie (Pookie Books) by Sandra Boynton (Board book - May 25, 2010)
$5.99 $5.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.