Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ALWAYS A FAVORITE!
Little Critter books have always been favorites in our house. My 13 year old loved them when he was very young and now my 2 1/2 year old loves them. Mercer Mayers illustration style just seems to draw kids in as he captures the emotions of children in his own silly way. As the title suggest this book has the Little Critter and his family celebrating Easter beginning...
Published on March 10, 2005 by Tim Janson

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sare's Review
"Happy Easter, Little Critter" by Mercer Mayer was a good children's book, especially for around Easter time. Children would most likely like the illustrations because they are cute and bright. I think the book would teach kids about Easter, and the different things that go on on Easter day. It starts off in the morning and tells about him and his sister getting their...
Published on October 30, 2002


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ALWAYS A FAVORITE!, March 10, 2005
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
Little Critter books have always been favorites in our house. My 13 year old loved them when he was very young and now my 2 1/2 year old loves them. Mercer Mayers illustration style just seems to draw kids in as he captures the emotions of children in his own silly way. As the title suggest this book has the Little Critter and his family celebrating Easter beginning with the kids finding the treats the Easter Bunny has left them.

From there it's off to church service. Little Critter does NOT like getting dressed up. So much like some little boys that I know! After church there's a big picnic where all of the kids dye their Easter Eggs and Little Critter thinks his are the best! The eggs are then hidden and all the kids go on an Easter egg hunt. Critter finds a lot but scowls when he misses one and someone else finds it. It's all good fun!

Now back home the kids finish their easter by digging into the wonderful treats that the Easter Bunny left them. Kids really love this book because they see Little Critter enjoying all of the fun activities and treats that they will be enjoying on Easter Day. Perfectly captures the spirit of Easter. Always a big hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sare's Review, October 30, 2002
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
"Happy Easter, Little Critter" by Mercer Mayer was a good children's book, especially for around Easter time. Children would most likely like the illustrations because they are cute and bright. I think the book would teach kids about Easter, and the different things that go on on Easter day. It starts off in the morning and tells about him and his sister getting their Easter baskets and getting ready to go to church. The book also tells about what they do in church and the lunch and Easter egg hunt they go to with other families after church is over. I think there are some good morals to the story such as helping others and getting along with your siblings. It shows children how much fun a family holiday like Easter can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, March 21, 2008
By 
Cara Hagen (Palmer, Alaska) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
My 3 yr old loves the Little Critter books. This one has Little Critter waking up on Easter hoping to be the first downstairs to see what the Easter Bunny has given him, only to find his little sister already playing w/ the Easter toys. The story goes on w/ more disapointments like his mom says no candy until after breakfast, getting dressed for church, and helping younger kids find the hidden Easter eggs, but in the end it was a fun and happy day. If you like the Little Critter series, you'll enjoy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Little Critter, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
Little Critter was popular in my house as a child, and now my 4 year old son is continuing the tradition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
True to " Little Critter" form. Delightful, colorful, entertaining. My grandson enjoys finding the spider on every page. Very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy Easter, Little Critter (Look-Look), April 2, 2009
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
ISBN 0307117235 - Easter books are all the craze today and I'm finding that there are few, so far, for people who just do the eggs, basket, candy part. For the non-believers, the Critters go to church in this one.

It's Easter morning and Little Critter wakes up and tries to sneak downstairs to get to his basket before anyone else wakes up - but his sister, as usual, has beaten him! After looking through their baskets and having breakfast, the family is off to church and then all the kids dye Easter eggs. A picnic lunch with friends fills the time while the eggs dry and, once everyone is full, the parents hide the eggs for the children. An egg hunt follows and then it's time to go home!

For the non-believers, the church thing might be enough of a turn-off to keep them away, but it's really a small part and there's no particular religion emphasized. The story is nice, especially the egg hunt, during which some of the older kids have to help some of the younger ones to find any eggs. Author/illustrator Mercer Mayer couldn't write a bad book if he tried - but this one is a little "eh" to me.

- AnnaLovesBooks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandsons love the little critters, June 26, 2014
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
Delightful! My grandsons love the little critters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
I love the Mercer Mayer, Little Critter books. They are fun for my daughter to look at and always new things for her to see. She is 16 months old and these books are her go to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Huge fan, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
I really like the LIttle Critter books, but this one added a little something special to our Easter holiday. The book includes examples of sharing and helping others that I found particularly useful when talking to my children about the Easter holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute book!, May 5, 2014
This review is from: Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) (Paperback)
My son adores this book. It is a great "easy reader" and the illustrations are very cute! This would be a perfect addition to an Easter basket!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look)
Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) (Look-Look) by Mercer Mayer (Paperback - February 11, 2000)
$3.99 $3.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.