Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Happy Nappers Cow
Safety Month BOTMKT Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Explore Premium Audio Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks STEM Amazon Cash Back Offer AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3 AnnedroidsS3  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 8, 2011
For some reason, this Happy Napper's Cow/Barn was the hardest one to find in my neck of the woods, so I ended up paying a bit of a premium ($5 bucks over retail) to get this one as my son saw it on TV and just had to have this particular pillow/talking stuffed animal. It's cute, sort of neat how it folds up into a pillow, and does basically what it was designed to do, which is make toddlers go to bed with less of a fuss (at least until the initial charm wears off). I've had to wrestle it away from my Lab a few times, as he, too, seems to love this toy, and, as a result, there are a few tears in this thing already, but that's because my dog is half piranha.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2011
My son absolutely loved this toy when we first brought it home, but I think over time (a week) he got tired of having to convert it back and forth. He now just leaves the cows head sticking out of the barn. It is a cute toy, but beware parents. If you do not want to be continously asked to convert it back and forth....don't get it. Clever idea, but it needs to be a little bit easier for a child to convert back and forth. My son is 3.5, so maybe in a year it would be easier. Just speaking from my own experience.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2013
The Happy Mappers Cow made a great gift for my 2 year old nephew with Down Syndrome. He loves the snoring noises and especially the moo noise. He loves seeing it come in and out of the barn. This toy has really encouraged him to laugh out loud more and he loves cuddling with the cow.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2015
My granddaughter was ecstatic over this product. She carries it around constantly. It is of good construction and is easy for her (7 years old) to transform the cow from the cow and it's barn to just the cow. As a parent/grandparent, the one thing that annoys me is that it is so easy for it to make it's sounds. But having said this, the sounds are not really loud, don't last very long without pushing the button again, but are annoying when done over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2012
I mean this is just an "okay" toy. My son really don't have much to do with it. He hugged it a couple of times when he first got it for Christmas. It's very cute don't get me wrong but it's not really comfy enough to actually be a pillow and it's hard to push the button to make him "Moo"...My son is only 15 months so that's probably why it's a little harder to push for him but I mean it's just okay.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2011
I purchased this happy napper for my daughter who is 12 years old. She loves the cow and sleeps with it every night. The durability is great and the cow sound is cute. Great Toy!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2012
We bought this for our son while it was on sale. It is ADORABLE. And he likes it a lot. My one issue is that some of the red from the barn has stained the edge of the white cow pink. It doesn't make any difference, really, I'm the only one who is bothered by it.
Very good purchase.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2012
My son loved this toy! Hilarious! We gave it to him for his birthday. We couldn't stop hugging it! iT WAS PRETTY BIG, WE ORIGINALLY THOUGHT IT WAS SMALLER. WE LIKED THAT! AND THE SOUNDS ARE VERY FUNNY
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2012
I bought 2 of these to give as gifts and they are very poor quality fabric and construction. I expect they will fall apart after being "transformed" just a few times. One had a quarter-sized hole I need to stitch up before wrapping. Luckily, they are inexpensive and are the kind of toy children often forget about a few days after receiving. Hopefully, they will last that long...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2011
I got this for one of my daughters for christmas. She absolutely loves it. It is just a little difficult for her to convert the barn to a cow, but easy to make the cow a barn. The toy is very soft, and seems to be well made and durable to me. She was very happy with this!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.