Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for a stay at home, home school mom, Thanks!
Came quickly and was a great deal, Thanks!!! When homeschooling children you need to watch every penny and these bargain books on Amazon have helped tremendously!
Published 20 months ago by Melanie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Typical school workbook
Typical school type of workbook. There's one page of practice for each lesson. There is no cumulative review of concepts. Should accompany the text book or someone who can explain the material because there are only exercises in each lesson with no explanations.
Published 13 months ago by Michelle


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal for a stay at home, home school mom, Thanks!, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Came quickly and was a great deal, Thanks!!! When homeschooling children you need to watch every penny and these bargain books on Amazon have helped tremendously!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great way to help the kids get ahead!, January 30, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harcourt Math: Practice Workbook, Grade 4 (Paperback)
I'm homeschooling our son and used this book over the summer to introduce him to key concepts before the school year began. I found it to be quite helpful in the introduction to key concepts as it covers the fourth grade curriculum for the state of California. The drawback is that it doesn't give enough practice to make sure that the concept is maastered. I would recommend that you buy the hardcover matching book or buy other supplemental material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Harcourt math, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
did not say there were missing pages so the book is not really useful in doing homework with my granddaughter via Skype
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Typical school workbook, October 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Typical school type of workbook. There's one page of practice for each lesson. There is no cumulative review of concepts. Should accompany the text book or someone who can explain the material because there are only exercises in each lesson with no explanations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as expected, May 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great tool for reaffirming at home what is being learned at school.... Would recommend to any parent who wants o help their child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, July 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great Book for help to study Math. My kids don't mind working in this book
its very similar to what they are using in school so its like a sneak preview
we are doing a page a week even in Summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Harcourt Math: Practice Workbook, Grade 4
Harcourt Math: Practice Workbook, Grade 4 by HARCOURT SCHOOL PUBLISHERS (Paperback - July 30, 2003)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.