Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Disturbed Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
Only 2 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express US and Fulfilled by Amazon.
Gift-wrap available.
Harmonie Universelle has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Sell yours for a Gift Card
We'll buy it for up to $0.40
Learn More
Trade in now
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on orders over $35.00. Details
Sold by: IMS Distribution
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Harmonie Universelle
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Harmonie Universelle Import

2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, April 10, 2001
"Please retry"
$4.77 $3.27
$12.41 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details Only 2 left in stock. Sold by Fulfillment Express US and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Harmonie Universelle + Harmonie Universelle 2
Price for both: $27.02

Buy the selected items together

Listen to Samples and Buy MP3s

Songs from this album are available to purchase as MP3s. Click on "Buy MP3" or view the MP3 Album.

Song TitleArtist Time Price
  1. La Folia 1490-1701: Folia: Rodrigo Martínez (Anonyme, 1490)Hespèrion XXI 5:35$0.99  Buy MP3 
  2. Diáspora Sefardí: El Moro de Antequera (Rhodes)Hespèrion XXI 7:01$0.99  Buy MP3 
  3. Diáspora Sefardí: Hermoza muchachica (Jerusalem)Hespèrion XXI 5:10$0.99  Buy MP3 
  4. Alfons V El Magnànim: Adoramus te (4v.) (El Cancionero de Montecassino, Música Religiosa)La Capella Reial De Catalunya 3:46$0.99  Buy MP3 
  5. Alfons V El Magnànim: Canzon alla villota: Dindirindin (El Cancionero de Montecassino, Música Profana)La Capella Reial De Catalunya 2:13$0.99  Buy MP3 
  6. Elizabethan Consort Music (1): Browning my dear (Clement WoodcockHespèrion XXI 2:31$0.99  Buy MP3 
  7. El Cant De La Sibil·La - Mallorca-València, 1400-1560: Al Jorn del judici - Ans del judici - Déus dirà aycels (Sibil·la Mallorquina, Fragment)La Capella Reial De Catalunya 7:43$0.99  Buy MP3 
  8. Carlos V - Mille Regretz: La Canción del Emperador: Mille Regretz (Chanson) (Josquin des Prés)Danielle Carnovich 2:20$0.99  Buy MP3 
  9. The Teares Of The Muses: [Galliard]: Heigh ho holiday (Anthony Holborne)Hespèrion XXI 2:27$0.99  Buy MP3 
10. Tonos Humans: No piense Menguilla ya (José Marín)Montserrat Figueras 6:10$0.99  Buy MP3 
11. Les Voix Humaines: Les Voix Humaines (Jordi Savall)Jordi Savall 5:40$0.99  Buy MP3 
12. Battaglie & Lamenti 1600-1660: Pianto d'Erinna (Nicolò Fontei)Montserrat Figueras 7:57$0.99  Buy MP3 
13. Sonaten Für Viola Da Gamba & Cembalo: Sonata II: Adagio - Allegro (Johann Sebastian Bach)Jordi Savall 5:54$0.99  Buy MP3 
14. Batalles, Tientos & Passacalles: Batalla Imperiall (J.C. Kerll) (Joan Cabanilles)Hespèrion XXI 5:22$0.99  Buy MP3 
15. Missa Bruxellensis: Agnus Dei (H.I.F. von Biber)La Capella Reial De Catalunya 4:02$0.99  Buy MP3 
16. L'Orchestre Du Roi soleil: Marche pour la Cérémonie Turque (Jean-Baptiste Lully)Le Concert Des Nations 2:09$0.99  Buy MP3 
17. Musikalisches Opfer: Canon perpetuus super Thema Regium (Johann Sebastian Bach)Le Concert Des Nations 2:29$0.99  Buy MP3 

Product Details

  • Performer: Mallorcan Anonymous, Josquin Desprez, Antony Holborne, Jose Marin, Marin Marais, et al.
  • Composer: Anonymous, Sephardic Traditional, Cancionero de Montecassino, Clement Woodcock, Ton Koopman
  • Audio CD (April 10, 2001)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Alia Vox Spain
  • Run Time: 80 minutes
  • ASIN: B00005AU4N
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #204,327 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful By Enrique Torres VINE VOICE on December 3, 2003
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This disc features a variety of players or groups and individuals, including several of my favorites within this genre(time period music) such as Jordi Savall, Hesperion XX and Montserrat Figueras. The music was recorded between 1998-2001. Being relatively uninformed I can testify to the beauty of the timeless music from the ordinary perspective of an outsider to this type of music. My knowledge base is ziltch for time period music but I do know what I like and the music sends my spirit soaring. This is joyful, tranquil music that transcends musical timelines and boundaries infecting the listener with a feeling of peace. Some of the music is written by annoymous authors, much like the beautiful pieces of art you might see in a museum with only the tag of artist unknown, while some is written, in contrast, by well known composers like J.S. Bach. The music has a religious quality, very much like music performed on sacred days in ancient times. One particular song that has the qualities just mentioned is "Alfons V El Magnanim" that is performed twice(as nice) in succession in a slightly different manner. The second version features the lovely voice of Montserrat Figueras and all I can say is, it is exquisite. Her voice is featured on many of the songs and it is as though you are in cathedral and an angel has entered to take you on its wings. Some of the music was written as far back as the 1400's and you can only wonder how many souls this music has touched throughout the ages in one form or another. La Capella Reial De Catalunya further accentuates and compliments the textures by lending their collective voices to the lead vocals of Figueras.Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By dan skelly on May 3, 2015
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: heinrich biber, marais pieces