Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Andra Day $5 Off Fire TV Stick Grocery Shop Popular Services pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Shop Back to School with Amazon Back to School with Amazon Outdoor Recreation Baby Sale
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Harold F
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Harold F Import

1 customer review

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, January 1, 1988
"Please retry"
$39.99 $14.98
"Please retry"
$7.98 $5.89

1. Prophecy
2. Appassionata
3. Them Changes
4. Must Be Paradise
5. Bad Guys
6. (To Live) The Pop Life
7. Hunger Of Love
8. Stop Before You Break My Heart Again
9. Wicked Wind
10. Axel F

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 1, 1988)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Universal Music & VI
  • ASIN: B000008FHT
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #336,450 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful By Lawrence Wilson on May 4, 2003
Format: Audio CD
You've all heard his work before--the Grammy-winning "Top Gun Anthem," "Beverly Hills Cop's" "Axel F.," any most anything Donna Summer did from "Bad Girls" forward.
But just mention the name Harold Faltermeyer, and if you don't get a shrug...well, maybe you didn't say the name right.
This was Faltermeyer's first album as a solo artist, released in 1988, and features guest appearances by frequent collaborators Patti Labelle and producer Keith Forsey, as well as several appearances from Billy Idol's guitarist Steve Stevens (who won faltermeyer his "Top Gun Anthem" Grammy).
As good as the album was (and it was), MCA Records did very little to draw attention to "Harold F." other than including "Axel F." as a bonus track on the CD version of the album--a move Faltermeyer was not happy about.
The album also includes a rarity--the song "Bad Guys," a vocal version of a recurring musical theme from "Beverly Hills Cop II." In fact, Faltermeyer was once the preferred composer for several Jerry Bruckheimer/Don Simpson films--a post now occupied by the similar-sounding Hans Zimmer.
In short, if you come across this CD, GET IT!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: harold faltermeyer