Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Recorder
This is a fun product for students of the recorder. The music is easy to play and gives a nice review at the beginning. Our recorder is red which my son loves! There are also pictures from the movies inside the book. He is currently taking recorder in school and this is a fun way for him to practice!
Published on January 18, 2009 by Jennifer L. Salsman

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay...
My only issue is that the recorder is a $1.00 store brand one, the book is nice though but is not worth the price its listed for since the cheap recorder drives the price up.

Try to buy just the book and just get a cheap ole recorder, separate, from the $1.00 store or Wal-Mart.
Published on April 25, 2011 by Bova Fett


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Recorder, January 18, 2009
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
This is a fun product for students of the recorder. The music is easy to play and gives a nice review at the beginning. Our recorder is red which my son loves! There are also pictures from the movies inside the book. He is currently taking recorder in school and this is a fun way for him to practice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, February 5, 2009
By 
rrh (Chesapeake, VA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
It is great for the preteen obsessed with Harry Potter. My DD, dear daughter, was taught how to play ther recorder in fourth grade as required by the state of VA. She loved the gift because she already knew how to play so she did not have to learn the notes at the same time. I would not recommend the item unless the child already knows how to play or you were willing to teach the recorder to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay..., April 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
My only issue is that the recorder is a $1.00 store brand one, the book is nice though but is not worth the price its listed for since the cheap recorder drives the price up.

Try to buy just the book and just get a cheap ole recorder, separate, from the $1.00 store or Wal-Mart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter Recorder, December 27, 2010
By 
Rachel F. (South Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
My 8 year old son is a huge Harry Potter fan. So I thought it would be a great way for him to learn to read music with a theme that he liked. When it came in the mail, we got the royal blue recorder (colors vary). The book is great. In the front of the book it shows the finger positions of the notes, and also tells the child what note they are playing--so that they can learn. The rest of the book has Harry Potter sheet music. In a few days he has learned some notes, and pretty soon he may be able to work on the sheet music. I am glad we purchased this, and it is definately a good purchase for a child for a first instrument or experience with music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hours of fun, August 3, 2009
By 
A. Elrod (Winchester, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
The included recorder has pretty good sound for a plastic toy: way better than the several other cheap plastic recorders we have owned. The book has a great note chart that shows you how to play any note the recorder is capable of making--that has been really useful. There are a couple of very easy songs (non-Harry Potter) at the beginning. The songs are a little bit challenging. This is not a book that teaches you how to play; there is no progression of the songs, just a selection from the movies. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy music., February 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
This is a recorder, similar to a flute. Being a huge Harry Potter fan I plan to sit on my porch and play my flute like Hagrid this summer. This was fairly easy to learn to play if you have studied music earlier in life, otherwise it would be a little difficult to play, but with a little effort and concentration you can do it.The music that comes with it is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good gift, May 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
I got this as a gift for my daughter, she hasn't played with it yet so maybe she doesn't care for it all that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift for Harry Potter Fan!, February 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
Nice little gift for Harry Potter Fan! It is an ok quality recorder and it has the booklet to accompany it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Gift Idea, January 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
I like this, it is a great addition to the growing music collection within my house and would make a wonderful gift to anyone who is musical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, April 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) (Paperback)
Bought this for my family so the we could all learn the recorder, We are huge fan of Harry Potter so it was a nice surprise that they had a songbook just for Harry Potter fans. It has a nice tutorial including a fingering chart for beginners-like all of us. Great choice of songs, they are:

Nimbus 2000
Harry's Wondrous World
Hedwig's Theme
Hogwarts Forever!
Fawkes the Phoenix
Double Trouble
Haogwarts' March
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun)
Harry Potter For Recorder (Recorder & Book) (Music Is Fun) by Alfred Publishing (Paperback - June 20, 2007)
$9.95 $9.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.