Best Books of the Month Shop Men's Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Grocery Amazon Gift Card Offer jrscwrld jrscwrld jrscwrld  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Fall Arrivals in Amazon Outdoor Clothing STEM Toys & Games

Monthly Subscription
$5.99/month ($7.19/issue)
First 30 days FREE
Current Issue: $10.99
October 1, 2015

Deliver to your Kindle or iPad, iPhone, Android reading app

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

Harvard Business Review [Kindle Edition]

by Harvard Business School Publishing
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (92 customer reviews)

Delivered: Monthly
Monthly Price: $5.99 ($7.19/issue) First 30 days FREE
(Save 35% off current issue price)

  • Available on these devices
  • This subscription comes with a risk-free 30-day FREE period after which the subscription starts. Learn more about subscriptions.
  • We will share your name and address with the publisher, but we will not share your email address without your permission. Learn more.
  • This subscription will automatically renew until you decide to cancel at any time. We’ll renew on your behalf at the lowest price available on Amazon at the time of renewal. Learn more about auto-renewal.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought

Page of Start over
This shopping feature will continue to load items. In order to navigate out of this carousel please use your heading shortcut key to navigate to the next or previous heading.

Editorial Reviews

For over 80 years, Harvard Business Review magazine has been an indispensable and unrivaled source of ideas, insight, and inspiration for business leaders worldwide. Each issue contains breakthrough ideas on strategy, leadership, innovation and management. Become a more effective leader by subscribing to Harvard Business Review.

Kindle Magazines are fully downloaded onto your Kindle so you can read them even when you're not wirelessly connected.This magazine does not necessarily reflect the full print content of the publication.

Product Details

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
107 of 110 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A clarification - this is the whole magazine May 18, 2011
Other reviewers have said that you don't get the whole magazine when you get the Kindle edition, but this actually isn't true so I thought I would clarify. The issue here is with the layout of the Kindle edition. For the Kindle, you lose the magazine format and everything is instead linear like a book. The first 20 pages or so are reader comments and summaries of blog posts from the online edition. I imagine in the print edition it is more clear that this is just a discussion section (I don't currently subscribe to print so I can't say), but on the Kindle it reads as if you are just getting condensed articles. If you just stop here without reading on, it really will feel like you're not getting the full magazine. The real content, however, is still there! You just have to use the directional pad to skip the first few sections - same navigation system as found on the Wall Street Journal kindle edition, if you've ever used that. If anyone at HBR is reading this, it really would be helpful to move these sections to the end of the magazine to reduce confusion.

Now for my review. Navigation quirk aside, I'm still giving this five stars. I normally read this on my android phone, and on there the magazine is beautiful, in color, and easy to navigate - if you have an android, I definitely recommend it. The content is unmatched and definitely worth the 6 or so dollars you pay a month.
Was this review helpful to you?
30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My wishes were granted ! June 29, 2011
I am wondering why wasn't the HBR on Kindle a long time back ! This is one of the perfect examples of a Kindle use. I have had 2-3 years of HBR subscription (physical) and it's such a bother storing them.

I would request / urge / plead the HBR folks to:

- remove all user/ reader reviews from the initial pages ! It's a huge distraction !

- To look at ways and means to improve the look and feel of the subscription on the Kindle. It's 6 dollar an issue and the kindle copy shouldn't be any less than the physical copy for an easy read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now with the best of both worlds January 14, 2012
By Justin
I have subscribed to the print version of HBR for years and have always liked the layout and content.

Moving to digital form it seemed as if magazines only came in one of two forms - text only or full page layout. Text only removed the benefits of layout in the presentation. Full page layout was difficult to read at times, even zoomed - as full length colums require scrolling up and down without any side movement.

With the February 2012 issue of HBR Amazon is offering both views. You can now flip through the full page layout. Scanning and zooming in to find an article you would like then switch to text view if you need to adjust text size for comfortable reading. Furthermore the table of contents makes for quick navigation.

I still wish I could highlight and take notes though. Maybe soon.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It`s the full contents of HBR's magazine print edition August 13, 2011
Having seen different reviews here both to the opinion that the Kindle edition of this magazine was and wasn't the full contents of the print edition, I took the trouble to compare the kindle and print editions article by article, and can assure it IS the full contents.
That said, it's maybe the best management magazine around. There are always insightful articles by top management gurus. It's a pity however that so much of the contents are focused in big business and so little in small and medium companies management. But that doesn't change the quality of its contents.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
By Stuart
I love this magazine, and yes, it is the full edition. It's great having it delivered straight to my Kindle, which is my preferred reading platform. HBR does not directly offer the ability to send the magazine to a kindle, only the ability to get print + online + a tablet app (or print + online only, but no online only version or tablet only version).

I have to deduct 1 star though for a key problem. HBR does not recognize this as a subscription, which means you do not have full access to the website, its articles, and archives. This means that you cannot have full access to read more than 15 articles a month (the limit for their "free" accounts), or to search their archives.

While the price is good at (currently) $6 a month, it would be worth paying a little more in order to get that access to the online site along with this subscription. I suppose this is something that Amazon and HBR will have to work out (and I have reported this to both, asking them to address it).
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contents visible but not the pictures March 19, 2012
I subscribed to HBR the moment I received my Kindle Touch. However, I cancelled my subscription even before the 14-day free trial was over. The contents were well-laid and very readable (hence the 3 stars), but the accompanying graphs and pictures were hardly visible. Even after I increased the font I couldn't read the text on the pictures. Sad! I was so much looking forward to reading HBR on my Kindle.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible bargain! October 8, 2011
After reading some of the lackluster reviews I was initially hesitant to subscribe to the kindle version of this magazine since I enjoy the print version. But I now read just about everything electonically ...and I hate storing, recycling or discarding paper since it is all wasteful, so I thought I'd give this version a try. I wanted to use the iPad version since it was color and more fully functional so I needed to update my kindle app on iPad and I couldn't be happier. The magazine has a contents list with links on the left side, making it easy to quickly access the articles I want (which is better functionality than the paper version) and the content is identical. The complaints voiced by many that the comments and discussions were in the beginning of the magazine were accurate, but it is easy enough to bypass this if you're not interested using the hyperlinks. All in all a fantastic bargain at 5.99 a month and I'm almost afraid to post this lest Amazon or HBR realize what they've given us for such a bargain basement price. I can only express my thanks to them.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Practical information. Articles are short enough to read in one sitting.
Published 8 days ago by mc nola
4.0 out of 5 stars HBR is probably one of the best magazines for an all-round read about...
HBR is probably one of the best magazines for an all-round read about the latest topics in all streams. Definitely one of my all-time favourite picks to read anywhere and anytime
Published 1 month ago by Govindaraman
5.0 out of 5 stars Phenomenal! They always provide cutting edge information just when ...
Phenomenal! They always provide cutting edge information just when I need it! HBR is my 'go to' for career and organizational development ideas.
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Good as expected
Published 2 months ago by james m johnson
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Very interesting articles.
Published 2 months ago by Pen Name
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Kindle suscription is cheaper than the original paper one! =)
Published 2 months ago by cosmico07
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Excellent articles!
Published 3 months ago by Arvind Devarajan
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
The best business magazine for me. Known for educating managers lead and manage an institution.
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Entertaining.
The story was something I haven't seen before. Many characters and plot twists. You have to pay attention on this one. Read more
Published 4 months ago by tnerv
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Magazine!
I really love the content and the app works just fine.
Published 4 months ago by Lord Mari
Search Customer Reviews


Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Topic From this Discussion
How many pages per issue, and what the heck is the difference between...
I believe there are ~130 pages in the March 2015 edition of the magazine.

What do you mean by tablet app access? You can read the magazine on any device that supports the Kindle app (including iPads, which is where I read it). If you mean access to some kind of Harvard Business Review service... Read More
Mar 12, 2015 by NL |  See all 2 posts
Email Clippings
i want to know the answer as well. makes no sense you can't share information...
Jan 12, 2012 by G. Lucas |  See all 2 posts
Sync with Online Subscription Be the first to reply
Harvard Biz Review - on a touchpad Kindle? Be the first to reply
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category