Monthly Subscription
$5.99/month ($7.19/issue)
First 30 days FREE
Current Issue: $10.99
August 1, 2014

Deliver to your Kindle or iPad, iPhone, Android reading app

 
 
Harvard Business Review
 
See larger image
 

Harvard Business Review [Kindle Edition]

by Harvard Business School Publishing
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (55 customer reviews)

Delivered: Monthly
Monthly Price: $5.99 ($7.19/issue) First 30 days FREE
(Save 35% off current issue price)

  • Available on these devices
  • This subscription comes with a risk-free 30-day FREE period after which the subscription starts. Learn more about subscriptions.
  • We will share your name and address with the publisher, but we will not share your email address without your permission. Learn more.
  • This subscription will automatically renew until you decide to cancel at any time. We’ll renew on your behalf at the lowest price available on Amazon at the time of renewal. Learn more about auto-renewal.

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Editorial Reviews

For over 80 years, Harvard Business Review magazine has been an indispensable and unrivaled source of ideas, insight, and inspiration for business leaders worldwide. Each issue contains breakthrough ideas on strategy, leadership, innovation and management. Become a more effective leader by subscribing to Harvard Business Review.



Kindle Magazines are fully downloaded onto your Kindle so you can read them even when you're not wirelessly connected.This magazine does not necessarily reflect the full print content of the publication.

Product Details

  • Publisher: Harvard Business School Publishing (November 11, 2013)
  • Issues: 10 issues / year
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004GUSDVI
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #278 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Your name, billing address and order information will be shared with the publisher.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
(55)
4.0 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
95 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A clarification - this is the whole magazine May 18, 2011
Other reviewers have said that you don't get the whole magazine when you get the Kindle edition, but this actually isn't true so I thought I would clarify. The issue here is with the layout of the Kindle edition. For the Kindle, you lose the magazine format and everything is instead linear like a book. The first 20 pages or so are reader comments and summaries of blog posts from the online edition. I imagine in the print edition it is more clear that this is just a discussion section (I don't currently subscribe to print so I can't say), but on the Kindle it reads as if you are just getting condensed articles. If you just stop here without reading on, it really will feel like you're not getting the full magazine. The real content, however, is still there! You just have to use the directional pad to skip the first few sections - same navigation system as found on the Wall Street Journal kindle edition, if you've ever used that. If anyone at HBR is reading this, it really would be helpful to move these sections to the end of the magazine to reduce confusion.

Now for my review. Navigation quirk aside, I'm still giving this five stars. I normally read this on my android phone, and on there the magazine is beautiful, in color, and easy to navigate - if you have an android, I definitely recommend it. The content is unmatched and definitely worth the 6 or so dollars you pay a month.
Was this review helpful to you?
28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My wishes were granted ! June 29, 2011
I am wondering why wasn't the HBR on Kindle a long time back ! This is one of the perfect examples of a Kindle use. I have had 2-3 years of HBR subscription (physical) and it's such a bother storing them.

I would request / urge / plead the HBR folks to:

- remove all user/ reader reviews from the initial pages ! It's a huge distraction !

- To look at ways and means to improve the look and feel of the subscription on the Kindle. It's 6 dollar an issue and the kindle copy shouldn't be any less than the physical copy for an easy read.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
22 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It`s the full contents of HBR's magazine print edition August 13, 2011
Having seen different reviews here both to the opinion that the Kindle edition of this magazine was and wasn't the full contents of the print edition, I took the trouble to compare the kindle and print editions article by article, and can assure it IS the full contents.
That said, it's maybe the best management magazine around. There are always insightful articles by top management gurus. It's a pity however that so much of the contents are focused in big business and so little in small and medium companies management. But that doesn't change the quality of its contents.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Now with the best of both worlds January 14, 2012
By Justin
I have subscribed to the print version of HBR for years and have always liked the layout and content.

Moving to digital form it seemed as if magazines only came in one of two forms - text only or full page layout. Text only removed the benefits of layout in the presentation. Full page layout was difficult to read at times, even zoomed - as full length colums require scrolling up and down without any side movement.

With the February 2012 issue of HBR Amazon is offering both views. You can now flip through the full page layout. Scanning and zooming in to find an article you would like then switch to text view if you need to adjust text size for comfortable reading. Furthermore the table of contents makes for quick navigation.

I still wish I could highlight and take notes though. Maybe soon.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The real Deal July 10, 2011
By Satts
This Kindle version , though lacks the feel of the paperbound edition makes up in Kindle Usability. I had confirmed this is the real book in the 14 day trial period .

I need not go over as to how HBR is the most revered management magazine in the world and how the case studies help understand real world business problems.

A good buy in a great Kindle version.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Contents visible but not the pictures March 19, 2012
I subscribed to HBR the moment I received my Kindle Touch. However, I cancelled my subscription even before the 14-day free trial was over. The contents were well-laid and very readable (hence the 3 stars), but the accompanying graphs and pictures were hardly visible. Even after I increased the font I couldn't read the text on the pictures. Sad! I was so much looking forward to reading HBR on my Kindle.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars incredible bargain! October 8, 2011
After reading some of the lackluster reviews I was initially hesitant to subscribe to the kindle version of this magazine since I enjoy the print version. But I now read just about everything electonically ...and I hate storing, recycling or discarding paper since it is all wasteful, so I thought I'd give this version a try. I wanted to use the iPad version since it was color and more fully functional so I needed to update my kindle app on iPad and I couldn't be happier. The magazine has a contents list with links on the left side, making it easy to quickly access the articles I want (which is better functionality than the paper version) and the content is identical. The complaints voiced by many that the comments and discussions were in the beginning of the magazine were accurate, but it is easy enough to bypass this if you're not interested using the hyperlinks. All in all a fantastic bargain at 5.99 a month and I'm almost afraid to post this lest Amazon or HBR realize what they've given us for such a bargain basement price. I can only express my thanks to them.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
5.0 out of 5 stars Great summary of critical business ideas
Great summary of critical business ideas. Kindle is a simple and easy way to get access to HBR.
Published 21 hours ago by Gareth
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Magazine
Very glad to get the magazine. I recommend it for anyone who want to be updated about the business world.
Published 29 days ago by mario
5.0 out of 5 stars Harvard Business Review possibly the best business mag out there
Lots of relevant information for a business owner and anyone interested in business. I have been reading it for a while and have been positively impacted by the articles and cases... Read more
Published 1 month ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Content at a great price
I have been consuming HBR free content for a couple months and I always enjoy it. Recently got Kindle Paperwhite and was offered $5. Read more
Published 1 month ago by Patrice Payne
5.0 out of 5 stars Been a friend for years
It was a must read when I was in school and became a go to source after. A trusted resource.
Published 2 months ago by michael p baker
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good read...
several good articles...don't know that I need to get it every issue, however....an occasional issue when the subjects look particularly interesting is enough.
Published 3 months ago by Ninny mud
1.0 out of 5 stars Why not available in Windows Reading Apps?
this available in most of the platform but just not Windows Apps....... If possible, pls make it available in Windows reading apps as well...
Published 3 months ago by Wong Choo Soon
5.0 out of 5 stars Same layout as magazine
Great value! If you are using an android device ( or anything but the traditional black and white kindle) it looks just like the magazine with the same layout. Read more
Published 3 months ago by Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Condensed
You can't go wrong with HBR...they have set the bar no one has cleared yet. It's a great way to get to the meat of the matter.
Published 3 months ago by Dr. Brett Savage
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and portable
Contains full magazine just scroll past the opinion section in the front. Great articles for the business professional. Wish kindle would improve the visuals for the graphs. Read more
Published 4 months ago by K from Chicago
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

Forums

Search Customer Discussions
Search all Amazon discussions

Topic From this Discussion
Email Clippings
i want to know the answer as well. makes no sense you can't share information...
Jan 12, 2012 by G. Lucas |  See all 2 posts
Harvard Biz Review - on a touchpad Kindle? Be the first to reply
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 



Look for Similar Items by Category