Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice But With Flaws
Trouble is a fun game for kids and adults alike. Counting the pieces movement can help younger children with their counting skills. Minor strategy is also useful. Milton Bradley really came up with something special when they introduced "popomatic" a dice roller that wouldn't let you lose the dice.

This travel version has some nice features but a serious...
Published on July 22, 2005 by Joshua Koppel

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Slight disappointment
The best thing about this game is the size and that it has a cover. Otherwise, game pieces are too small for me and not comfortable to use. I prefer the standard Trouble game which is great fun.
Published on November 11, 2011 by Capigist


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice But With Flaws, July 22, 2005
By 
Joshua Koppel (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
Trouble is a fun game for kids and adults alike. Counting the pieces movement can help younger children with their counting skills. Minor strategy is also useful. Milton Bradley really came up with something special when they introduced "popomatic" a dice roller that wouldn't let you lose the dice.

This travel version has some nice features but a serious flaw. The size is nice (about 5 inches square). The cover stays firmly attached but comes off easily when done right. The pieces are pegs that fit into holes and each color has an extra peg (a nice feature in a game with small parts). Yes, this is a travel edition so it does have small parts. If your kids can't handle small parts then you might want to avoid this one.

But the real problem is the popomatic feature in the center of the board. Unlike its larger cousin, this one is very hard to push. Both of my kids need help and they are strong for their ages. My wife and I help them or we provide other dice (which defeats the idea of the popomatic feature.

It is a fun game and the price and size make it desirable but the popomatic feature may cause trouble for many buyers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Travel toy great for small spaces, October 19, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
When we travled from the West Coast to the South we needed some easy travel toys for our 4 yr old daughter. While this should be played with another adult, she found it to be fun and entertaining. Bumpy rides in the car are not so good for this toy, better for the hotel room or stationary places. The pieces can get bumped out of their spaces pretty easily. Otherwise, great toy for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for travel, September 5, 2009
By 
Beth A. Hood (Jeannette, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
This product is definitely not as good as the original full size game, but if you need a smaller size version it will fulfill your "trouble" craving!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Game full of fun and a wonderful way to spend productive time together., May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
My young son enjoyed this game so much. It was perfect for his age at the time I bought it. Many laughs and good times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars children love this!, February 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
This item is great for children in a car! Keeps them occupied and they do not argue as much. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just right, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
Great size and package design. The only problem is that the bubble you pop sometimes delays and will pop the pieces in play out of their spots. I am hoping that, after some use, the bubble will snap back more easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Fun, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
I bought this for my grandson for an upcoming trip. I loved this game as a kid, my children enjoyed it and now my grandsons like playing it. It's a good investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just Okay, May 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
I rated this a 4 although I was disappointed. The description led me to believe that it was not as small as it was. My 8 year old Grandson said that he already had the game but in a slightly smaller version. We did play it until there was a winner but then he was bored. Next time I will pay closer attention to the age group. However, it is a good car/travel item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful game, Travel version is a Handy Dandy for all., March 30, 2013
By 
M. E. Belanger (Scottsdale, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
WARNING:
CHOKING HAZARD -- Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. (As stated on Product page)

No complaints with this product.

Was raised myself w/ a variation of this game called Aggravation.

Changed rules a bit to speed up play, especially for young people (children).

To choose who has first roll for starting the game, players roll the die, high roll plays first. Choosing rolls of the die may not be taken as moves on the board.
Rolling turns rotate clockwise from first player.

Roll a 1 or a 6 player may take a peg from base to player's start space on board. (at players discretion)
Roll a 1 or a 6, take an extra roll up to 3 times.
Roll a 4, move one peg 4 spaces backwards. (Handy and a strategy if peg is to the left of Home entrance 4 spaces or less. Ie., said peg does NOT need to go all the way around the board to enter the Home section. Pegs in Home section are excluded from this rule.)
Pegs in Home section may not be moved to top space available if die shows more than spaces necessary to reach the top spot available. (Ie., if 2 spaces are available to reach top available spot, rolling a 3 or higher won't get you there.)
Cannot jump or pass your own peg with another of your own.
Land your peg on same space as an opponent's peg, opponent's peg returns to it's base.
If a player rolls a 1 or a 6 which can not be used w/ a peg move, no extra turn. (Altho, I cannot think of a situation where a 1 cannot be used.)

I think that about covers the rules played in our family.
Sons were raised w/ this game, not only fun, but also a good teaching method of sportsmanship.

Has sent this game as gifts to my son's families and families of friends.

AND, I still have the original Trouble Travel Game which I purchased around 25 years ago w/ all the original pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good old Trouble, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasbro Travel Trouble Game (Toy)
It's a fun game as it was years ago. My grandchildren are enjoying it now as my children did many years ago..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hasbro Travel Trouble Game
$10.33
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.