Customer Reviews


109 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Toy Was a Smash Hit!!
This game is a simple, fun and addictive little toy. The object of the game is to "smash" the light in the center zone by smasing the two ends together with your hands. It's easy to hold and when I say addictive, it really is hard to put down and you find yourself picking it up whenever you have a free moment or just want to relax and have fun. The packaging says it's...
Published on March 27, 2012 by Crystal

versus
30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun but not as fabulous as the original
While my kids were super excited to get Bop It Smash out of the box and play with it, they quickly discovered that it was not as fun or challenging as the original Bop it. With Bop It Smash the goal is to smash the two sides in when the lights flash in the center of the toy. each round has the lights move quicker and in different patterns. While the idea is fun, it...
Published 24 months ago by Karen Bierman Hirsh


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun but not as fabulous as the original, April 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
While my kids were super excited to get Bop It Smash out of the box and play with it, they quickly discovered that it was not as fun or challenging as the original Bop it. With Bop It Smash the goal is to smash the two sides in when the lights flash in the center of the toy. each round has the lights move quicker and in different patterns. While the idea is fun, it grew old quickly. Unlike the original Bop it, with the change from pulling, twisting and bopping, which was fun and kept the kids in their toes, Bop it Smash relies on your quick reflexes (and learning where the lights need to be when you smash) and with no change in game play, the kids easily tired of the toy and have not gone back to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun game for a few hours, May 16, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
We really enjoyed Bop It 2 Extreme and were hoping for a repeat of that experience. Right away, people pick up Bop It Smash, understand how to play, and get hooked. The idea is to try to get the moving lights to stop in the right spot. It is like a much simpler version of Whack a Mole. Much simpler.

As you may guess, the problem is that it is too simple. It gets old very fast. Within an hour or so of playing, noone had any interest any more. So, this might be a good thing to have sitting around when other kids are over or you are having that kind of party, but don't expect much replay value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Toy Was a Smash Hit!!, March 27, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
This game is a simple, fun and addictive little toy. The object of the game is to "smash" the light in the center zone by smasing the two ends together with your hands. It's easy to hold and when I say addictive, it really is hard to put down and you find yourself picking it up whenever you have a free moment or just want to relax and have fun. The packaging says it's meant for people 8 years and over, but my 5 year old grandson has a lot of fun playing with it too. You can play it by yourself or with up to 6 players so you can turn it into a competition if you have friends over. This toy promotes eye hand co ordination. As you smash the toy, a recorded voice plays. If you smash the light in the center zone it will say things like "You killed it!" "Bam!" "Sweet!" "Ka-ching". If you fail to smash the light in the zone it will say things like "Yow! Focus!" "Yow! Try Harder!" "Yow! Pull yourself together man! (in a Scottish accent)" It is light and portable so you can take it in the car for long car rides. I highly recommend this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Lot of Options, April 9, 2012
By 
Steven James (Washington State) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I got this for my special education students because we had a similar one in the past and they loved it. Bop It! Smash is very similar only with less options. The only available game basically involves trying to hit the ends of the toy when the light is in the middle. A quick reflex game, which is fine, but it gets old pretty quickly. In other Bop It! toys the player is instructed to twist it or hit it or do a variety of actions. This is a one trick pony. I did enjoy the sounds that came from the game, however. It elicits a variety of sarcastic comments that were funny and appealed to high school students. Other than that this game was only average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I did not like it., March 27, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
On the plus side, it's durable and easy to operate. The lights are pretty.
On the minus side, the rules are not clear, and the difficulty levels increase very rapidly. Additionally, the toy makes snarky comments when you lose. I would not buy it for a child; it teaches them that it's 'cool' to be rude and crass.

I did not like this toy, and I would not buy it for a young child. Perhaps older kids might think it's 'cool,' but I tend to doubt that they would play it, given all of the computer games and various game-apps available to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, March 4, 2014
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
My kids love this game. I had no idea it would be so entertainer when we received this as a gift. It will keep your kids busy for hours and hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All My Kids Love This!, March 3, 2014
By 
kah00na (Topeka, KS USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
I bought this one day when it was on sale. I was hoping someone would play it. My kids, ranging from 4 to 10, all love this. It gets kind of annoying in the car and there are a limited number of phrases, but when they turn the volume down, the fun can continue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars game, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
it works the way it is suppose to would definitely buy again if ever I had to do so thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars relax your mind...it's fun, February 27, 2014
By 
Mary (San Diego, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
It's not a complicated toy. If you're sitting around and want to have a bit of entertainment and don't want to think much, just grab this in your hand for a short time of fun. It may not be good enough to provide over 20min of fun for adult, but it's good for a short time and you can just leave it by you couch and enjoy it every now and then.
Also, my 5 year old loves playing with it too. Teaches good eye and hand coordination. It's not difficult for adult, but is quite challenging for younger kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bop It! Smash (Toy)
We gave this gift to our 8-year old grandson. When they called on Christmas he said it was it favorite gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5cbd600)

This product

Bop It! Smash
Bop It! Smash by Hasbro Games
$22.99 $14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.