Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No malfunctioning here!
This is an amazing version of a classic game. The giftee was thrilled, of the 200 I spent total on gifts, this was by far the favorite item. We had to play immediately. Very creative!
Published on October 17, 2011 by Tiff

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for younger star wars fans
First off this is obviously great for anyone who loves star wars collectibles. But I would like to let everyone know that the game is quite simple and offers little challenge to anyone over the age of 12 and up. Its a galactic twist on a classic game I just wish it was more challenging for my family as we love our star wars games of all kind, only this one doesnt yield...
Published on December 31, 2011 by geomax


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No malfunctioning here!, October 17, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
This is an amazing version of a classic game. The giftee was thrilled, of the 200 I spent total on gifts, this was by far the favorite item. We had to play immediately. Very creative!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 6 year old loved it!, December 29, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
This was a Christmas gift for my 6 year old son (a young star wars fanatic). He loved it! Great find!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for a Star Wars lover!, February 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
My boys love Star Wars. This is a great twist to the Operation game from the past. The sound affects are fun. We laugh and play on our family game nights! Get it! Get it! We do have the original game too, but my boys are 8 and 4 and much more interested in this one right now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Star Wars Game, January 17, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
Somehow Operation isn't as challenging as I remembered as a child... nonetheless, I bought this for my husband for Christmas because he loves Star Wars and it seemed like a fun idea since we love playing boardgames together. We played it with my family one evening and had a good time. Instead of the buzzing sound from the original game, there are Star Wars themed sounds and quotes. The game went much faster now that we have developed our motor skills, though....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay for younger star wars fans, December 31, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
First off this is obviously great for anyone who loves star wars collectibles. But I would like to let everyone know that the game is quite simple and offers little challenge to anyone over the age of 12 and up. Its a galactic twist on a classic game I just wish it was more challenging for my family as we love our star wars games of all kind, only this one doesnt yield enough competitive spirit. It takes some batteries, is quite basic, but overall exactly what one would expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
This little R2-D2 game is just like Operation in the 1980's! We love it and play every night! Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, April 13, 2013
By 
JMR (Washington DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
My 5 year old son loves this game, and I love the fact that it helps him work on his fine motor skills when he is playing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole family!, January 17, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
I bought this for my brother (the guy who has everything), as I thought it would be fun for him to play with his kids. Everyone enjoyed - ages 40+ to 1 ... of course adult supervision is needed with the smaller parts, but the little ones just like touching the sides to make it make noise. I definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very difficult for kids, January 4, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
We have other forms of the Operation game but was very disappointed in this one. My boys LOVE anything Star Wars and received this as a Christmas gift. Some of the pieces are near impossible to get out, even for me! My son was getting very frustrated. I would not recommend this to anyone under 10. Very disappointed in the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great twist on a classic game!, January 16, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Operation Star Wars Edition (Toy)
My 10 year old son loves this game. He received it as a Christmas gift and its just as he expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Operation Star Wars Edition
$24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.