Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Beyblade: Mobile Beystadium
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 11, 2004
The Mobile Beystadium is a one-of-a-kind stadium. It is manufatured by Hasbro and nothing like this has been released in Japan. I will now discuss pros and cons of the Mobile BeyStadium.
PROS:
- The Mobile Beystadium is portable
- It folds up into about a nice one-inch thick and twelve-inch wide carrying case with a nice durable handle. Parents like it becuase its easier to store and put away.
- The plastic for the Mobile Beystadium is about TEN TIMES stronger than used for the regular Beystadiums.
- There is a nice storage compartment for a small collection of Beyblades and a few rip cords and launchers.
- It can still be used with the magna tray: simply remove the storage compartment, set it a side, and place the Mobile Beystadium without the bottom compartment on to the Magna Tray.
- There's a nice even slope.
- The Mobile Beystadium HAS NO POCKETS!! Instead, it has three flaps that BARELY allow a Beyblade to go through.
CONS:
- The slope isn't steep enough to control and prevent attack type Beyblades from hitting the walls. It's fine with most common attack types.
Overall this is a VERY good Beystadium to Purchase. It'll last longer than regular Beystadiums and perfect for that Beyblader on the go. So LET...IT...RIP!!!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2004
I think this is the best stadium you can buy. It is worth spending the extra money on this stadium because it will hold up 100X better then a regular stadum, it will cut down on money for a box to store your tops and lanchers and in easy to put away. I am a beginer at beybladeing but i find tis very hepfull
(P.S. you can fit more tops if you take them apart each time it might be a hassle (...)
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2004
I bought this for my 8 year old and I love it! I love that it folds and is portable, unlike every other huge and flimsy stadium. It stores beyblades and is easy to take anywhere. I especially like that I can put it away in a closet or drawer easily out-of-sight! And besides all these "mom" perspective opinions, my son LOVES it!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2004
This stadium is not so much smaller than the regular and does not store blades all that well. Your better off risking a break on your five dollar stadium than investing in this one.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2004
The Mobile Beystadium is a great (if not the best) choice to consider buying. It's light and portable, and can carry equipment inside to reduce space taken while travelling. Players can open or close the Penalty Pockets for more fun and strategy. The slope of the stadium isn't too steep, though. With upcoming Engine Gear and Hard Metal System Tops, this stadium would be most compatible with them. The Mobile Beystadium has steep slopes so that the EG and HMS tops have just as much as a fair advantage. This Stadium is one of the most durable, due to it's strong plastic floor and walls.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2005
This arena is the best I've seen, even better than the normal non-portable ones. I'm personally a Driger and Dranzer blader, and they seem to work fine on it (I have about 30 beyblades, not just Dranzers and Drigers). Plus, It has o compartment for beyblade storage. Get this thing and you won't regret it. Oh, and get a Dranzer or Driger blade while your at it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2005
first of all if you want to save space you should get it but if you really want to battle get a diffrent stadium it works for some but not for all.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2005
My 8 and 6 year old love to battle with this toy. My only recommendation to the toy manufacturer would be to redesign the storage compartment. The larger beyblade tops do not fit for transportation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2005
My son has just recently gotten into the BeyBlade craze, so this is his first stadium (I purchased it for his birthday). It is made of a fairly sturdy plastic, and sets up easily. My 7 year old set it up for the first time by himself. It is rather noisy with the tops, but provides a good arena for them, and he can fold it down and carry it around with him. All in all, a good product.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2008
bought this for my son. It is a very nice product. One of the best features is that it has a storage area for the beyblades, so he dosen't leave them all over the place anymore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.