Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: SPEEDY, RELIABLE, TRACKED US SHIPPING 6 DAYS A WEEK. The discs show light marks/lines that do not affect perfect play. Superior service.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Hasse: Piramo & Tisbe
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Hasse: Piramo & Tisbe Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, January 23, 2001
"Please retry"
$48.00 $8.99

Disc: 1
1. Sinf
2. Aria
3. Aria Duetto
4. Aria
5. Aria
6. Aria E Duetto
7. Aria
8. Aria E Duetto
Disc: 2
1. Recitativo
2. Aria
3. Aria
4. Aria
5. Aria
6. Aria E Duetto
7. Aria

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 23, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Mondo Musica
  • ASIN: B000009OG8
  • Average Customer Review: 2.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,182,181 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Giordano Bruno on September 5, 2008
Verified Purchase
...sometimes, at least. There are three recordings available on ammy of Hasse's operatic intermezzo Piramo e Thisbe, written late in the great man's career when he was already hearing Mozart over his shoulder. Lately I've been tipping in Hasse's favor, especially after hearing the superb recording of his oratorio "I Pellegrini al Sepolcro" by I Seminario Musicale. He was, after all, the most applauded composer of the mid-18th Century. You'll never know why from listening to this performance of Piramo, however, and I have no good reason to think the others would be better. I chose the cheapest of the three. The orchestra is capable enough but utterly insensitive to the lessons of period instruments and historical practices. The singers, all three, are of another era, and it isn't the Baroque. In fact, it's the era of shrill and wobbly vibratos, precisely cultivated to obscure any beauty of consonance and cadence. AND! There's no libretto in the jewel case! Just some niggling notes about the 20-bit recording technology.

I'm still waiting for the Resurrection of Johann Adolf Hasse, who wrote close to 60 operas which held the stage throughout Europe in his lifetime against the competition of Handel, Gluck, and Pergolesi. Wish me luck!
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category