Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's in the style of a stage play, not a TV movie, December 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Of course I love anything with Cheryl Ladd in it and was surprised to know this stage play styled video existed! Thanks to AMAZON for offering so many items for us fans/collectors to choose from!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hasty Heart VHS, May 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
Sealed VHS in like new condition. Shelf ware but nothing noticeable. Plays without glitches so it is a fine quality tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, November 9, 2002
By 
singingpretty (Sunnyvale, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
This production is certainly a shining star in the careers of both Gregory Harrison and Cheryl Ladd. The entire supporting cast was equally impressive. I haven't met many folk that have seen it so I was thrilled to see at least a few reviews. I'm looking forward to finding a copy and seeing it again after all these years! I highly recommend a viewing of your own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hasty Review, November 18, 2000
By 
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I am just so happy to find out that I can get a video on this remake "The Hasty Heart". Like the reviewer above, I saw this film many years ago....actually 15 years ago and about 6 years ago, I tried to look for it but no video store carried it. Its a movie I will never forget....the emotions I felt when I saw it....oh I am so happy I can get the video now. Thank God for the internet. This movie is probably one of best I have ever seen. Cherly Ladd...I could fall in love with her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YES!, December 18, 2006
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I am a fan of both versions of The Hasty Heart. After having viewed the 1983 version in my high school Theatre class, I was immediately compelled to find the older version just for pleasure. I am so glad I found this moving and interesting movie once more. Thank you Mrs. Everette for introducing me and thank you Amazon for reaquainting us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A little sensitivity goes a long way!, March 19, 2000
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
I saw this movie over 10 years ago and have NEVER forgotten it. I have been unable to find it until today for sale OR rental anywhere. I rate this as one of my personal 10 best movies of all time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Remake, July 11, 2000
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hasty Heart [VHS] (VHS Tape)
The 1983 version of The Hasty Heart. Written in 1944, the play was originally made into a movie in 1949. The original movie starred Richard Todd, Patricia Neal and Ronald Reagan. Either version is good. The accents are better in the original. The content differs slightly. Perry King is great as the Yank. Gregory Harrison plays the surly soldier unaware that he is dying. Well worth seeing. A funny, warm tearjerker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hasty Heart [VHS]
Hasty Heart [VHS] by Martin M. Speer (VHS Tape - 1998)
Used & New from: $14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.