Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Hated (Special Edition)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Jake Owen Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 14, 2016
Exactly what I wanted! Awesome quality and arrival!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
If you're grossed out easily, do not purchase!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2014
What can be said about G.G. Alin... He was strange, he was beyond the fringe, he tried to reinvent the wheel every day of his life... If Charles Manson had put together a band... this would be it. Worth the watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
If I could give no stars, I would. My DVD copy didn't play. And unfortunately I found out AFTER the return period. So I'm stuck with a useless DVD. (I finally threw it away 4 years later.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2013
great. gg allin is my hero. this is definitely a must have. when gg died, punk died with him. rip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2012
The interview with Merle is awesome! Lots of insight to even more chaos surrounding the band! A MUST SEE DVD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2012
GG was the ultimate punk, probably the only true punk and the true king of rock n roll. Aside from his stage antics, GG wrote amazing lyrics, and this DVD showcases what the real king of rock n roll stood for. With balls big as any in the world, he was amazing. If you are just discovering GG or a long time fan, this DVD is a must!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2011
GG was amazing, scary, likeable, and original. I love him and I loved this film. Definately not for the fainthearted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2011
this dvd is a must see. it shows the twisted complicated life of this man the world knew as gg allin.. funny and entertaining at the same time... i highly recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2011
The ultimate gross-out theater is watching a naked man sliding around on the floor covered in his own fecal matter and blood. There's nothing titilating about the nudity, nothing talented about the display of grotesquery, but rather a definitive feeling of asexuality, all designed to repulse and repel.

You have to wonder what happened in this person's childhood to make him hate life and himself so much, to become this dirty, depraved being. It's like he was told he was a monster so often that he became one. This documentary does give a small amount of insight into the Allin brothers' childhood with a reclusive and insane father. The alcohol and drugs certainly helped fuel the depravity, but there was something else very ugly, provoking and bubbling underneath.

The band itself plays competent hard rock and the drummer provides some entertaining interviews. And even though I found no redeeming human value in the "performances" or negative thought processes of G.G., the scenes from the live footage stay with you for days afterward, like a bad car wreck you can't get out of your mind.

You must watch the extra footage of the last "show" the night before he was found dead of a heroin O.D., with about 100 'fans' following him down the streets of New York. Just the fact that he inspired any kind of adulation is a troubling puzzlement, but you can tell from this footage that the majority of his followers were either hardcore junkies or impressionable drunkards. For a glimpse outside of the safe and sane world of underground music, watch this video.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.