Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (166)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Appreciating "Hating Breitbart "
Hating Breitbart is especially relevant today, given the way the press core is playing catch up on the stories behind several poltical scandals. It captures Breitbart's inspiring dedication to exposing truths - and the ultimate price he paid for it.

This extremely well-done documentary clearly cronicles how media biases denied us several truths. It is not about...
Published 13 months ago by Kathryn Kolbe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good
I liked this video. I enjoyed the content and like the way it was put together. I will watch it again.
Published 12 months ago by Michael J. Little


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Appreciating "Hating Breitbart ", May 20, 2013
This review is from: Hating Breitbart PG-13 (DVD)
Hating Breitbart is especially relevant today, given the way the press core is playing catch up on the stories behind several poltical scandals. It captures Breitbart's inspiring dedication to exposing truths - and the ultimate price he paid for it.

This extremely well-done documentary clearly cronicles how media biases denied us several truths. It is not about whether you agree or disagree with Breitbart's politics, it's about his struggle to expose falsehoods. It's about the concerted efforts to silence him.

The film is both informative and fascinating because it tracks how political biases of news gathers kept them from even considering the validty of his evidence.

I'm thankful that this film allows me to know Breitbart's story - which is one that has profound implications for all who cherish freedom of speech.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 47 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An Interesting Movie About More Than Just An Interesting Man, May 20, 2013
This review is from: Hating Breitbart PG-13 (DVD)
I found this movie to be quite interesting, and I feel that the majority of "reviews" in the press seem to be far more focused on the ideology/tactics that Andrew Breitbart employed (the results of which pulled the curtain back on how the main stream media operates) rather than the story of an interesting man and his role in guiding the methods by which news stories are becoming more of a grass-roots operation in today's technological, real-time based paradigm. The bottom line for me is that Hating Breitbart was an interesting movie. Whether you agreed with what you may think Mr. Breitbart's particular political leanings were (in reality he was never really a policy-driven individual), this film did a great job at shining some light on the way the media and certain political organizations can work together to push agendas forward with the media acting as unofficial PR firms at times. This type of behavior is readily voiced regarding the cozy relationship that the GOP and Fox News have together, mostly without dissent in most cases. That this movie shines the light on the other side of the political spectrum seems to be the impetus for most of the poor reviews I've read rather than the actual movie itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


78 of 95 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Revealing, brave, and insightful., May 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hating Breitbart PG-13 (DVD)
This documentary provides exceptional insight behind some major social/political scandals that have occurred in recent years. Just like Occupy Unmasked, this documentary carefully dissects the behaviors of major news outlets which too often act to protect the left, if not forcing a leftist agenda. If you're a conservative this may not be a major revelation. This documentary would be more beneficial to anyone whom considers themselves liberal/progressive; ONLY IF they can truly stomach alternative points of view. The film shows Breitbart knew the correct way to expose a story was to expose the entire story, not just convenient sound bites. The editing superbly displays the scandalous facts, juxtaposed with media defense and ultimate vindication of Breitbarts exposé. This is yet another documentary that inadvertently reveals the left-wing tool that is baseless accusations of racism in order to silence opposition. If you think you have an open-mind then you owe it to your sensibilities to watch this documentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Righteous Indignation, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There was Andrew so full of life and energy, waging war (that he didn't start) for us little people; the people being lied about and slandered constantly. Andrew was passionately fighting against the smearing propaganda being spewed out from the main stream media. This movie captures the spirit of this fight showing all kinds of footage that will make you feel like you are there in battle with Andrew. After watching this movie, it will be hard for anyone that loves America to sit by and accept the lies being told to us. It should be required viewing for any aspiring citizen journalist as it shows how he dealt with the smear tactics of the left. In addition to seeing Andrew in action, there is a lot of commentary from family, friends and fellow citizen journalists that paints a clear picture of who this man was. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 65 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very well done, May 17, 2013
This review is from: Hating Breitbart PG-13 (DVD)
Excellent documentary of a most unique man in our history. Sad that he died so young but he left a legacy of foot soldiers to carry on his work. Truly shows how one man can make a huge difference. And he was hilarious to boot. We miss you Andrew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How Did He Know?, May 25, 2013
By 
Hyzenthlay (United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hating Breitbart PG-13 (DVD)
Andrew Breitbart almost single-handedly created the "alternative media." A former liberal, he was a driving force behind the Tea Party and conservative movements in modern society. Now more than ever, a movie of this sort is topical. Andrew would have loved to have been in the middle of the fray, leading the charge; the happy warrior who, by his own admission, knew only two emotions: jocularity and righteous indignation.

This is a wonderful, eye-opening movie, not to be missed by liberal or conservative alike -- anyone who wants to understand "this assassin Breitbart," as a now disgraced MSNBC "reporter" called him.

He let the documentarian have complete access to his life. Even so, one question still haunts me, even after a second watching (and I've bought the DVD, and will probably buy more so I can keep them circulating amongst friends): How did he know? He was on the cutting edge of a wave that is not even yet fully crested. How did he know that this way lies the future of journalism? That what's become known as the MSM is becoming as much of a dinosaur as the daily newspaper, to be replaced by "citizen journalism"? How did he know?

"No one understands more about how the media works than Andrew Breitbart," one of the people in the documentary said, and I'd have to agree. He was a genius.

And he will be greatly missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best of the best, May 18, 2013
This review is from: Hating Breitbart PG-13 (DVD)
this movie is accurate, priceless and exactly what America needs right now. Excellently done, and I wish we had more of this man around still. He was a true patriot, brave and bold for the founders the constitution and our freedoms now about half gone. I highly recommend this movie. I don't believe the liberal media.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great insight, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Provided great insight into Breitbart's original leftist leanings to his journey to conservatism. Amazing to see how people of differing opinions and views accuse the opposition of being racists and bigots so to divert the topic at hand. Reminds me of third grade bullies on the playground. It's a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, May 24, 2013
This review is from: Hating Breitbart PG-13 (DVD)
very well done movie and all of it so true. i wish more people could see it but the mainstream media as it is right now would never allow it to air on any of their channels. really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We miss the truth you brought us., May 19, 2013
By 
R. B. (Panama City, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very insightful as to how the MSM's bias is at work today. Hopefully the American public will seek the truth around the current government scandals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Hating Breitbart PG-13
Hating Breitbart PG-13 by Andrew Marcus (DVD - 2013)
Used & New from: $0.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.